Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice location

Beautiful view. Room was too warm, no air. Because of water shortage, could not use in room spa. Very disappointing, only got $20 off total, should have been $20 for each day. We stayed for 6 days. No elevator, did not know until a couple days before.

Beautiful oceanfront views and the room was perfect and romantic for our anniversary.

actually looked as good as advertised. Spotless.Honest employees

The room was not clean. There was feet and hand prints on the headboard. The balcony was tiny and the neighbors could see into the room because the partition dividing the balconies was way too small. WiFi was terrible and spotty. The stairs to enter the room were dirty and I feared slipping and falling. Overall disgusting room.

Room was nice, view was great

Spacious, clean, and pleasant room with a lovely view of the harbor.

The rooms are big, very nice & from our window that sits right in front of our large jet tub we can look right out to the ocean... amazing. They had a microwave & a bigger refrigerator then I have ever seen in any hotel I have stayed at which was great bcuz we could fit all our snacks, drinks & our Moscato we brought for our anniversary. They had comfortable robes for my husband & I. They had a good hot & cold continental breakfast was from 8-10:30am which was great for me bcuz I love sleeping in, great staff. The only thing I can say is if a customer puts a special occasion on their website like an anniversary, birthday etc. date while they're there, they should maybe remember & bring the COMPLIMENTARY wine(which was very nice of them to provide) to room on the day of anniversary, They gave it to me when I asked about it as we were checking out, other than that it was a wonderful place to stay, I would recommend!😊

Fog Horn nice, but not good for light sleepers View great.

Hotel has a policy of 'Quiet Time' from 10 PM to 6 AM, but when I called front desk about next door playing loud tv beyond 11 PM nothing happened. Room above us was stomping around until nearly 1:30 AM. Room itself was nice, but bed was not comfortable, pillows were not comfortable, and the couch was completely uncomfortable. The view was great, the breakfast was not (cold boiled eggs, beyond crispy hash browns, and sausage will little flavor to name a few). Hotel staff acted annoyed with us when we were checking in. Only people who smiled the entire visit were the 2 ladies in the breakfast area. One of the worst stays I've ever had in a hotel. 3-4 hours sleep max. I'd give a 1 star but wife says to give at least 2.

Now a favorite of ours, only wish it had more parking.

Nice hotel right near the ocean with beautiful views. Great breakfast as well. Only diffiuclty was my 88 year old Mom having to get up the stairs for breakfast. I guess we could have taken it to the room, but she made it! And enjoyed it:-)

Noisey neighbors with a dog. We couldn't sit on our balcony....the dog smelled and came under to our side. Not sure how the hotel can better place pets, but there has to be a better way. We just closed the door and enjoyed the view from inside.

This hotel was very nice and the rooms were adequate. There was a little wear and tear on the bathroom counter but all in all this was a great place with great views. The complementary breakfast was wonderful and very accommodating.

Great hotel. We were there only one night. Next time we will stay for more nights

Absolutely perfect. Room was very spacious and comfortable with cozy fireplace. Loved sitting on the deck while enjoying the view. Room included coffee, refrigerator, microwave, plates, utensils, wine glasses & opener, plus a great breakfast each morning in the reception room. You can hear the fog horn if you leave the door open, but earplugs are provided if that's a concern.

S Main St Fort Bragg CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Noyo Harbor is within a mile (2 km) of North Cliff Hotel, and other popular sites like Mendocino Coast Botanical Gardens are within a couple of miles (3 km). The 39 rooms at this 3-star hotel include fireplaces, balconies, and refrigerators.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and DVD players. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Fireplaces, balconies, and refrigerators are also available. Change of towels is available on request.


Property features

North Cliff Hotel features free WiFi in public areas and a fireplace in the lobby. There's free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff can help secure valuables, and provide local restaurant recommendations. This beach hotel also has a gift shop.

Room options

King Suite with Jetted Tub (Ocean View)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, Ocean View (Without Tub)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Top Floor King Without Tub, Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Suite, 1 King Bed, Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for North Cliff Hotel

Everyone (23) Couples (15) Business (2) Family (3)
3
Partner Couples

Nice location

By on Jul 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2022

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come again.

4
Partner Couples

Beautiful view. Room was too warm, no air. Because of water shortage, could not use in room spa. Very disappointing, only got $20 off total, should have been $20 for each day. We stayed for 6 days. No elevator, did not know until a couple days before.

By on Oct 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are sorry the water shortage affected your stay. Please come again and get that tub exp[experience.

5
Partner Couples

Beautiful oceanfront views and the room was perfect and romantic for our anniversary.

By , from Sparks on Sep 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2021

Thank you for your top notch review. Come again soon.

3
Everyone

By on Jul 29, 2021

5
Family

actually looked as good as advertised. Spotless.Honest employees

By on Jul 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2021

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind comments. We appreciate it deeply.

1
Family

The room was not clean. There was feet and hand prints on the headboard. The balcony was tiny and the neighbors could see into the room because the partition dividing the balconies was way too small. WiFi was terrible and spotty. The stairs to enter the room were dirty and I feared slipping and falling. Overall disgusting room.

By on Jun 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2021

We are sorry that your room was not satisfactory. Please contact us to discuss.

5
Partner Couples

Room was nice, view was great

By on Jun 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2021

Thank you for your stellar review. We hope you return soon.

4
Everyone

By on Jan 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2021

Thank you for reviewing the North Cliff Hotel. Please visit us again! North Cliff Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Sep 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2019

Thank you for staying with us! Management

5
Partner Couples

Spacious, clean, and pleasant room with a lovely view of the harbor.

By , from Marin County, California on Jul 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2019

Thank you for the nice rating. North Cliff Hotel

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Bragg-Hotels-North-Cliff-Hotel.h5581409-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Bragg-Hotels-North-Cliff-Hotel.h5581409-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Bragg-Hotels-North-Cliff-Hotel.h5581409-p2.Hotel-Reviews