Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I was in Superior room, but it is located in the annex.. We had to take a lift to 3rd floor and then climb down to 2nd floor through the stairway with all the luggage. Same thing when we checked out.

Room was perfect for our family of three, two separate bedrooms. Nice breakfast, great location!

We reserved a room with two beds, confirmed a month ahead of travel, and upon arrival saw a room with vinyl floors and one bed. We had paid extra for a superior room. Not what we paid for. The staff responded by putting us in another room with better floors, but again one bed plus a cot. We had to take turns sleeping on a cot. Terrible. Not what we paid for! The staff were rude and surly at every turn. I asked for an iron to iron a shirt and was told it wasn’t allowed. Breakfast was probably catered by Aldi. Our room didn’t even have a cup to drink tap water. The sheets were rough and cheap feeling. Not the experience we’d hoped for.

Fantastic location. As many old hotels in Europe this was somewhat run down but charming and still elegant.

The room was clean and pleasant but the walk to the room carrying our luggage was not fun especially because we had to go up and down through the whole hotel to get there.

Lovely hotel. Close to everything that you want. Wish it was a little closer to the train station, but still not too bad. The rooftop bar was great. The room was huge and beautiful. The only issue I had with the place was that when we checked in there was dried vomit on the outside of the toilet that they missed while cleaning. Other than that, things we good.

Walking distance to every where once a castle,no car needed

Great location. Small room, but nice. Bed was on the hard side.

Great location, rooms are clean and staff is nice. Beds a little uncomfortable, our room had a bathtub instead of shower but it still worked out.

Ideally situated near the duomo and with a view from a private roof that. Aptures all of Firenze. Staff let us check in early and leave our belongings past. check out time so we could absorb all the sights

This hotel is wonderful. The staff are caring and helpful. The rooms are comfy and clean. Breakfast is delicious and staffed nicely. The view from the tower at the top at sunrise and sunset, actually anytime are the best! Location of the hotel is perfect for all areas of Florence! I will come back!

Borgo SS. Apostoli 8 Florence FI

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Ponte Vecchio and Piazza della Signoria
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge
  • Rooftop terrace

Located in Duomo, Hotel Torre Guelfa is adjacent to Ponte Vecchio and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Piazza della Signoria. This 31-room, 4-star hotel has a bar/lounge, free in-room WiFi, and a rooftop terrace.


Dining

Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or explore the hotel and get a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 31 rooms are air-conditioned and have safes and desks. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and LCD TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers, free toiletries, and slippers.


Property features

At Hotel Torre Guelfa, guests have access to a rooftop terrace, free WiFi in public areas, and laundry facilities. Valet parking is available for EUR 26 per day. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and tours or tickets.

Room options

Triple Room

Full 1 | Twin 3 | Sleeps 4

Standard Quadruple Room

Full 1 | Sleeps 5

Standard Double Room Single Use

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Superior Double or Twin Room, Annex Building (Tower)

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hotel Torre Guelfa

Everyone (9) Family (4)
5
Everyone

By on Jun 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2019

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your kind review on Orbitz. We hope to see you again soon here at Torre Guelfa. Kind regards

3
Families

I was in Superior room, but it is located in the annex.. We had to take a lift to 3rd floor and then climb down to 2nd floor through the stairway with all the luggage. Same thing when we checked out.

By on Jun 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2019

Dear Guests, Thank you for your kind review. Please note that the room you booked was in the annex and the presence of the staircase is clearly written before you finalize the booking. Kind regards

4
Families

Room was perfect for our family of three, two separate bedrooms. Nice breakfast, great location!

By on May 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

Dear Guests, Thank you for your kind review on Expedia. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our Family Room! We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Florence. Best regards

1
Families Families

We reserved a room with two beds, confirmed a month ahead of travel, and upon arrival saw a room with vinyl floors and one bed. We had paid extra for a superior room. Not what we paid for. The staff responded by putting us in another room with better floors, but again one bed plus a cot. We had to take turns sleeping on a cot. Terrible. Not what we paid for! The staff were rude and surly at every turn. I asked for an iron to iron a shirt and was told it wasn’t allowed. Breakfast was probably catered by Aldi. Our room didn’t even have a cup to drink tap water. The sheets were rough and cheap feeling. Not the experience we’d hoped for.

By on Mar 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Dear Mrs Petersen, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Orbitz. You paid for a classic room and you got a Superior: we assigned the second room with a pullout bed as you did not like the first one that had 2 single beds. We told you that starting from the second day of your stay other rooms may become available to see, but we did not hear from you for the rest of your 1 week long stay. We could have shown some other rooms but we couldn't know you didn't like also that second room you had. Best regards

4
Everyone

Fantastic location. As many old hotels in Europe this was somewhat run down but charming and still elegant.

By on Mar 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review on Orbitz. We hope to see you again soon here at Torre Guelfa. Best regards

5
Everyone

The room was clean and pleasant but the walk to the room carrying our luggage was not fun especially because we had to go up and down through the whole hotel to get there.

By on Dec 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and for your stay! We're an original medieval building, so to reach some of the rooms there are as few stairs as we indicate in the descriptions online ..We hope you'll be our guest again in the future.. Kind Regards

4
Everyone

Lovely hotel. Close to everything that you want. Wish it was a little closer to the train station, but still not too bad. The rooftop bar was great. The room was huge and beautiful. The only issue I had with the place was that when we checked in there was dried vomit on the outside of the toilet that they missed while cleaning. Other than that, things we good.

By , from New York on Oct 15, 2018

4

romantic

Everyone

Walking distance to every where once a castle,no car needed

By , from nj on Jul 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2018

thank you for your kind feedback, we really appreciate it. Hope you come back in the next future. Best regards

4
Everyone

Great location. Small room, but nice. Bed was on the hard side.

By on Apr 8, 2018

4
Everyone

Great location, rooms are clean and staff is nice. Beds a little uncomfortable, our room had a bathtub instead of shower but it still worked out.

By on May 20, 2017

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Florence-Hotels-Hotel-Torre-Guelfa.h2542358-p2.Hotel-Reviews