Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Dirty property. Super uncomfortable bed.

Reasonable

Clean and reasonably priced, this property was a nice surprise.

The bathroom

Was overall alright. Once again, these hotel breakfast amenities are non-existent. Disappointed in that. Decent bed and roomy.

The pool is not ready and the gym is closed.Need to improve in that areas.

Easy check in. Kind staff. Comfortable room.

Nice comfortable bed. Roomy and bright. Fairly close to I-95 , could be noisy to some.

The hallway smelled like perfume and the room smelled badly of cigarette smoke. I had trouble sleeping because of the smell. I had to put my nose under the sheet to try to not smell the room. We got the room really late and we just wanted to get rest from our trip. Also the blow dryer was broken and the hotel had no replacement so I could not fix my hair. The towels were ratty and the spare toilet paper looked like it had been wet then left to dry. It was unusable. I called before booking to see if they were going to serve breakfast but was just told of course they serve breakfast. But they really only had grab and go food which is not the normal breakfast. So I felt misinformed when I received the email from the hotel s as bout covid restrictions affecting their breakfast offerings. This was not a hundred dollar room.

If i was able to give this hotel a zero i would. The front desk people were very friendly. That’s the only thing making this rating worthy of a 1. The hotel was disgusting. The hallway off of the elevators smelled like vomit. Our room was just gross. They only had a smoking room available and it was horrid. It was dirty. It smelled. I don’t think that room had fresh air in it since the time it was built. The shower head was broken. The bathroom sink drain was nasty. There was old lipstick all over the walls The drop ceiling panels were in bad shape. There were stains on the wall. Old food on the floor.

This place is good value for thr money. Good walking area surrounded by eating options. The room was clean,but not sparkling clean. The only real complaint is thst while my room didn't smell of smoke, you could almost choke down the hallway. Good place for smokers. Great place for the dogs.

Convenient to Route I95.

This hotel had many concerns especially if you are a family traveling. Our room had stains on the bed, the window was left open, there was clearly smoking in the room (to the point of an allergy attack), and the hotel was met with many people playing loud music and clearly “parties”. I would not recommend even for a night.

we liked everything, it was quiet, very clean, very comfortable bed ... all that is noticeable is that the ceilings are old or once leaked, this did not affect our overnight stay, it was simply not beautiful

Had problems with key cards to get into room. Same problem last time I stayed at property

Overall cleanliness was good except the lobby bathroom. Pretty good staff. Lady responsible for the breakfast buffet was awesome and very friendly.

good breakfast, pool. bed, room overall. no complaints.

Jim Johnson Rd Fayetteville NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Baymont by Wyndham Fayetteville I-95 places you within a 15-minute drive of Crown Center and Cape Fear River. This 81-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Select Comfort beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Baymont by Wyndham Fayetteville I-95, guests have access to a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free newspapers, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility, Roll-In Shower)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (Mobility, Bathtub w/Grab Bars)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Fayetteville I-95

Everyone (19) Couples (7) Business (2) Family (9) Friends (1) Other (1)
1
Friends

Dirty property. Super uncomfortable bed.

By on Sep 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues during your stay. We do our best to make sure every guest is comfortable throughout their stay. As you may have seen we are under renovations, we do hope that you return to see the improvements the next time you are in the Fayetteville, NC area.

4
Everyone

Reasonable

By on Aug 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your recent stay. Based on your review you had a reasonably good stay. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you on your next trip to the Fayetteville, NC area.

5
Family

Clean and reasonably priced, this property was a nice surprise.

By on Jul 18, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your stay. We are happy to hear that your stay went will. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Fayetteville, NC area.

5
Family with small children

The bathroom

By on Jul 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your stay. We are happy to hear that your stay went will. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Fayetteville, NC area.

4
Everyone

Was overall alright. Once again, these hotel breakfast amenities are non-existent. Disappointed in that. Decent bed and roomy.

By on Jul 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your recent stay. We are glade to hear the you had a enjoyable stay. We hope to add more items to the breakfast in the near future. Hope to see you on your next trip to the area.

4
Friends Business Business

The pool is not ready and the gym is closed.Need to improve in that areas.

By on Jun 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2022

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your recent stay. We are doing out best to get these areas up and running. Best Regards,

4
Everyone

By on Jun 13, 2022

5
Family

Easy check in. Kind staff. Comfortable room.

By on Jun 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had a enjoyable stay and hope to see you on your next trip to Fayetteville NC.

3
Everyone

By , from Great Falls on May 25, 2022

5
Partner Couples

Nice comfortable bed. Roomy and bright. Fairly close to I-95 , could be noisy to some.

By , from Macon on May 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had a enjoyable stay and hope to see you on your next trip to Fayetteville NC.

Baymont by Wyndham Fayetteville I-95

1725 Jim Johnson Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fayetteville-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Fayetteville-I-95.h52839-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fayetteville-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Fayetteville-I-95.h52839-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fayetteville-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Fayetteville-I-95.h52839-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions