Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Don’t come here if you won’t to have the people that work here to be telling you just because you are black man that you smoke weed and that you are a liar and that you can’t come outside at a certain time and that you are on a curfew smh if I wasn’t spending time with my daughter I would have went off but she is more important than that

I don’t need much when I stay at hotels. But this room was completely unacceptable it is not even close to a two star hotel. I would’ve rather stayed at a side of the road motel to which I know what I would’ve been getting. To use the word suites In association with this hotel Is completely unacceptable. I took pictures of the disgustingness that was in our room. When they say you cannot polish a turd. This is exactly what they’re talking about.

We originally booked 2 nights however after about 1 hour we had to leave. The hotel was very dirty, there were ash’s on the ground, the room next to us had a broken window, the hallway, staircase area and room had a horrible smell. However, the front desk attendant was very nice and professional.

I ended up not even staying here because the place was so poorly taken care of when I arrived I was afraid to even go there. Pictures are completely deceiving

It is clean for a Days Inn. I was pleasantly surprised

The sheets were dirty on the bed. Customer service was fine but overall hotel was run down and needs remodeling and better housekeeping ataff

The hospitality of my stay here cause I'm always staying here when I'm in town. I truly appreciate all that took place even with me changing rooms without any issues.

The staff was very nice and sweet. The hotel was clean and a good night sleep.

Ok for a one night stay. Could use some extra cleaning and overall facility care. The staff make up for this as they are very friendly and helpful.

Clean and spacious. Nice tv, air, beds. Cheap pillows. Tiny toilet, really!?!

The room had a lot o space. I didn’t like the wore look. Cigarette burns on sink, carpets needed refreshing.

property was in a good central location. Close to restaurants and shopping

The property was in a great location, close to mostly everything. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, however I went for breakfast and I was told to wait tomorrow for eggs and sausage because they did not have any. They only had waffles and bagels, not great of a choice. While I was about to take my shower to check out I noticed the lights were flickering and I went to the front desk to ask questions and I was told that they were working on it and that it will be out for 10 m. All the lights in the hotel was out, so not safe for those who were in there. There was no sign or announcements letting us know that was going to happen. Overall the visit was not as planned

no elevator,hair in tub and sink. guy at front desk was sweet and let us check in early but there was a fee

Very nice property. Clean with very friendly staff.

Skibo Rd Fayetteville NC

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Cross Creek Mall
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Westover within a short stroll of Cross Creek Mall, Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Bragg/Cross Creek Mall is within a 5-minute drive of other popular sights like Fort Bragg. This 119-room motel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 5:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 119 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

At Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Bragg/Cross Creek Mall, guests have access to a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, laundry facilities, and an ATM.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking (2 Queen and 1 King)

2 Queen Beds and 1 King Bed | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Smoking (2 Queen and 1 King)

2 Queen Beds and 1 King Bed | Sleeps 6

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Bragg/Cross Creek Mall

Everyone (15) Couples (7) Business (2) Family (22) Other (1)
2
Family with small children Family

Don’t come here if you won’t to have the people that work here to be telling you just because you are black man that you smoke weed and that you are a liar and that you can’t come outside at a certain time and that you are on a curfew smh if I wasn’t spending time with my daughter I would have went off but she is more important than that

By on Feb 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2021

We appreciate your feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us. I will be sure to be address your concerns immediately. Please again accept my apologies! ~ Days Inn & Suites

1
Family

I don’t need much when I stay at hotels. But this room was completely unacceptable it is not even close to a two star hotel. I would’ve rather stayed at a side of the road motel to which I know what I would’ve been getting. To use the word suites In association with this hotel Is completely unacceptable. I took pictures of the disgustingness that was in our room. When they say you cannot polish a turd. This is exactly what they’re talking about.

By , from Milwaukee on Oct 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Bragg/Cross Creek Mall. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that you did not have a good stay with us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. ~ Days Inn & Suites

2
Family with small children Family

We originally booked 2 nights however after about 1 hour we had to leave. The hotel was very dirty, there were ash’s on the ground, the room next to us had a broken window, the hallway, staircase area and room had a horrible smell. However, the front desk attendant was very nice and professional.

By on Aug 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2020

Your kind words are appreciated and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our team works hard to provide you with a great experience and I am happy to hear that our team hit the mark during your stay! I will be sure to share your kind remarks with them and I know they will be happy to hear them. I will also share your suggestions regarding the hotels cleanliness and surroundings our team for further consideration. Thank you again for your review! We look forward to your next stay with us at the ~Days Inn & Suites!

1
Family Family with small children

I ended up not even staying here because the place was so poorly taken care of when I arrived I was afraid to even go there. Pictures are completely deceiving

By on Jul 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Bragg/Cross Creek Mall. I am sorry that WE did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that you did not stay with us. We aim to deliver to you the best possible experience during your stay and arrival. We are gutted when we miss the mark as we have according to your review. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your feedback to make us better and to ensure this does not happen again. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

3
Everyone

It is clean for a Days Inn. I was pleasantly surprised

By on Jun 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

5
Everyone

By on Apr 3, 2020

3
Partner Couples

The sheets were dirty on the bed. Customer service was fine but overall hotel was run down and needs remodeling and better housekeeping ataff

By on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so sorry that you felt the service was not up to par with the surroundings. We will be using your review as an example in upcoming staff training programs so that our employees can better understand how their actions can impact the guest experience. I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us. We are under new management and we are renovating the property. We will be sure to address your concerns. We will do our best to make your future stay more pleasant. Please again accept my apologies! We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

4
Family

The hospitality of my stay here cause I'm always staying here when I'm in town. I truly appreciate all that took place even with me changing rooms without any issues.

By on Jan 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

4
Family Family with small children

The staff was very nice and sweet. The hotel was clean and a good night sleep.

By on Jan 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Bragg/Cross Creek Mall. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

3
Family with small children Family

Ok for a one night stay. Could use some extra cleaning and overall facility care. The staff make up for this as they are very friendly and helpful.

By on Dec 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 25, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so sorry that you felt the service was not up to par with the surroundings. We will be using your review as an example in upcoming staff training programs so that our employees can better understand how their actions can impact the guest experience.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Bragg/Cross Creek Mall

1720 Skibo Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fayetteville-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Fort-Bragg/Cross-Creek-Mall.h8312-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fayetteville-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Fort-Bragg/Cross-Creek-Mall.h8312-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fayetteville-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Fort-Bragg/Cross-Creek-Mall.h8312-p2.Hotel-Reviews