Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This was perfect for what I needed for several between packing out my apartment and moving away. It was in a safe location, right next to the mall and tons of food options. I liked that the suite doors were inside a hallway as opposed to outside. The staff was perfectly friendly and accommodating.

Very outdated rooms and building in general. My first room smelled like cigarettes and there was hair all over the bathroom - quite alarming given this is COVID season. I would not recommend. Not good value. Staff was friendly though.

Staffs , specifically "Hani"was so kind and professional, dollar to dollar value it is great place,of course it could be better. Mr.Elkhouri- Hani Personally thank you again.

The staff was cool but by far the most uncomfortable bed ive slept in ever. Checked out at 5am to go home early and get some sleep

Reservation was for two rooms for two nights. Property manager said the Orbitz transmittal was in two pieces so the 2nd nite was treated like a new reservation. I refused to sign the 2nd night rate that was $30 higher per room and Mgr threatened to send police to room to kick me out. I signed under duress and marked out the new rate and put in the original rate. Mgr agreed to the original rate in the morning. They blamed Orbitz.

I called ahead of time to see if there was going to be a coffee pot in the room I was told that yes there is a coffee pot in the room but when I arrived there was not one in the room. I call and ask for one and I was told that they needed to see if one was going to become available.

This hotel is best described as bare bones facility. The room was OK in terms of its cleanliness and general condition. The hotel lacks the basic amenities common to hotels in this area. There is no business center where guests can have access to a desk top computer and a printer. There is no coffee in the lobby and there is no coffee maker in the room.

Filthy and smelly room. Dirty lobby. Bathroom smelled like pee. Sheets looked dirty

No AC in room. TV would not work. New remote was delivered. still did not work. carpet was sticky? how that happened, I have no idea. YUCK..

I was looking for a spot that was pet friendly. Not only was this hotel very clean and the staff very kind, but I was disappointed I wasn't staying longer because there was a kitchenette and a full fridge in the room. I could have stayed there a week and gone to the mall every day!

This hotel has the worth service at all All customer services is very rude and wired They dont respect any one the wirkers they are mostely from other countries over seas I dont recommend this hotel to any body Dont desarve even 1 star

Hotel is located directly across Fair Oaks Mall for shopping, restaurant, and entertainment. Near public transportation including the Vienna Metro and 40 mins from DC. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean and a good size.

Breakfast was very insufficient. Just coffee and cooky. I will never mind to stay at this berand hotels.

Unclean bed sheets, it supposed to "include breakfast" but defines as no foods, no juice or anything except a pot of coffee.

Shower knob was not on, it was on side of tub. Shower curtain rod was broke and shower curtain kept on sliding to middle. Kinda a pain

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Absolutely disgusting and the worst staff I've ever dealt with

This was just a quick place to crash for an early morning appointment in the area. Everything was clean and the staff was professional

Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy Fairfax VA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Fair Oaks Mall
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America Suites DC Fairfax Fair Oaks Mall places you within a short walk of Fair Oaks Mall and within a mile (2 km) of Ox Hill Battlefield Park. The 105 rooms at this hotel include kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 105 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Extended Stay America Suites DC Fairfax Fair Oaks Mall, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites DC Fairfax Fair Oaks Mall

Everyone (13) Business (1) Couples (2) Family (7) Friends (1) Other (2)
5
Everyone

This was perfect for what I needed for several between packing out my apartment and moving away. It was in a safe location, right next to the mall and tons of food options. I liked that the suite doors were inside a hallway as opposed to outside. The staff was perfectly friendly and accommodating.

By , from Guatemala on Nov 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2020

Jasmine, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased you had a great stay at Extended Stay America. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff, and comfortable suites. We will be sure to share your compliments with our team, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

Very outdated rooms and building in general. My first room smelled like cigarettes and there was hair all over the bathroom - quite alarming given this is COVID season. I would not recommend. Not good value. Staff was friendly though.

By , from Virginia on Sep 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2020

Ashley, thank you for being our guest. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for our guests, so we apologize for the disappointing condition of our property and the cleanliness issue you encountered. Concerns like yours are taken seriously, and we will promptly address them with the appropriate individuals in an effort to enhance our guest experience. Please consider giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family Family

Staffs , specifically "Hani"was so kind and professional, dollar to dollar value it is great place,of course it could be better. Mr.Elkhouri- Hani Personally thank you again.

By on Mar 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2020

John, we are flattered by your review. Team members like Hani is a perfect example of the passionate and dedicated spirit of service that we value. We are delighted that our caring hospitality really stood out. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family

The staff was cool but by far the most uncomfortable bed ive slept in ever. Checked out at 5am to go home early and get some sleep

By on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We apologize for the disappointment you had with the comfort of the bed and regret that you could not have a restful night's sleep. We wish we had the opportunity to address the problem while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. On a positive note, we are happy you liked our staff. We hope you will reconsider to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Feb 3, 2020

3
Everyone

By on Sep 20, 2019

1
Family Family

Reservation was for two rooms for two nights. Property manager said the Orbitz transmittal was in two pieces so the 2nd nite was treated like a new reservation. I refused to sign the 2nd night rate that was $30 higher per room and Mgr threatened to send police to room to kick me out. I signed under duress and marked out the new rate and put in the original rate. Mgr agreed to the original rate in the morning. They blamed Orbitz.

By on Sep 6, 2019

3
Partner Couples Business Business

I called ahead of time to see if there was going to be a coffee pot in the room I was told that yes there is a coffee pot in the room but when I arrived there was not one in the room. I call and ask for one and I was told that they needed to see if one was going to become available.

By on May 21, 2019

Review comment responded on May 22, 2019

Please accept our sincere apology for the lack of responsiveness you experienced with our staff. We have addressed the issue and will be using this as an example with our team to prevent future shortcomings. We appreciate your candor and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family

This hotel is best described as bare bones facility. The room was OK in terms of its cleanliness and general condition. The hotel lacks the basic amenities common to hotels in this area. There is no business center where guests can have access to a desk top computer and a printer. There is no coffee in the lobby and there is no coffee maker in the room.

By on Apr 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to know you liked your room, but we are sorry you were unaware of our hotel policy. Please know, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk, and our team gladly delivers them to your suite. Thanks again, and we hope to host you back in the future for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Dec 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2018

Thank you for rating your nice experience at Extended Stay America. It’s always our attempt to provide a comfortable stay for each guest, and we are glad to see we accomplished this while you were here. We hope to be your hotel of choice whenever you are back in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites DC Fairfax Fair Oaks Mall

12055 Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy, Fairfax, VA 22033
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fairfax-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-DC-Fairfax-Fair-Oaks-Mall.h456384-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fairfax-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-DC-Fairfax-Fair-Oaks-Mall.h456384-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fairfax-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-DC-Fairfax-Fair-Oaks-Mall.h456384-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions