Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Knocking on our door late at night. Numerous people loitering on the property all day. Loud levels of noise late at night including dogs barking on the stairwell and being taken out during late hours. Zero amenities (soap,shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer). Towels were thin and stained. Our family ware concerned that we may find we have contracted lice and/or bed bugs.

The girl working the counter was nice and polite and when she gave us our room number she mentioned the floor had just been mopped and needed to dry. We went to our room to find that the floor had not been mopped and was so dirty it turn the bottom of my feet very black and had to shower. In the stair well right accross from our door was garbage being piled up there by other people in the motel. It was the most unsanitary thing I have ever seen in my life at a motel. Then all night long,and I do mean all night long there was ,clanking from people searching the garbage for cans and bottles. There were people right outside of my window talking loudly and playing music all night long.The place is filthy everywhere I went and even human waste next to the building.I think you should be turned into the health department.

When I arrived at the property the office was closed. I tried for an hour calling the office phone and no one answered. I had to make a second reservation at a different hotel for the remainder of the night. When I called the hotel next morning, I talked to a female with a major attitude. She told me that she was in the office until 1 am and didn't hear the phone ring. The office was completely dark and I could hear the office phone ringing when I called the night before. I am now out $70 for a reservation I couldn't get into and additional money for a second hotel room.

Strong smell of urine in my room. Bathroom sink did not drain. Exterior walkways looked very dirty. Strange people knocked on my door a few times.

This is the WORST place to stay ever!!! I moved my family with small children across country, in the pandemic and was staying there for 450 weekly.. I got a full time job and was able to luck into an rv that needed the inside fixed up. Asked the property where to park it(I didn’t have a car so was the only space I was using) and they said anywhere but handicap. A week later, they told me I needed to move it, and the other rv parked there that had been there longer than me had to move as well. I then was asking about where to park it etc when the manager ANGEL got very rude and told me I had ten minutes before she kicked us out. I moved motels, the following week I drive by and the same rv still there in the parking lot than before I got there. She singled me out, for what reason I don’t know but it didn’t matter. It was ridiculous how we were treated by the staff there.

STAFF VERY FRIENDLY , SAFE PLACE TO STAY ,VERY CLEAN ,GREAT PRICE

Felt like a dump, the room was updated from the last stay many years ago, but the room felt dirty and there was no garbage can to throw stuff away. Toilet paper was cheap, shower was dirty, and i felt like i was in the ghetto.

It's like a section 8 place with sketchy people living in the building. The room I got was full of cigarette residue even though there's no smoking in the room.

SMALL AND CHEAP, BUT DID NOT MAKE UP MY ROOM TWO DAYS RUNNING WHEN ASKED.

Great location if you are working in the area. Easy to find and quick access to I-5.

The bedroom is good, but the common area like the hallway and elevator are dirty and stink of smoke and bad odor. People smoke outside the room in the hallway. Some homeless people hanging around. Check in around 7 pm- Nobody at the front desk&phone kept ringing. Didn't see any worker until after 10 minutes later.

It was a bad stay all around. It was like no one there slept. Hotle staff would never answere the phone didnt have clean towles and we dont smoke or did we trash the place and they wouldnt give are our $50 deposit back

This hotel is under renovation. I am glad to see that changes are being made.

I booked my room more than 2 weeks out. Unfortunately when I arrived they told me they didn't have a room for me and that they had booked me at Motel 6. If they would have called me I would have cancelled my reservation, rather than going a lesser hotel. Not only that, the address given did not have a reservation for me, and neither did the other Motel 6. I was essentially without a room and had to call Orbitz to get a refund.

This hotel was one of the worst we have ever stayed in. The condition of the building itself, scratched and dirty doors and siding. The room we were in, smelled of mold, mildew and dirty unkempt people. The carpet was stained and wet around the heating/cooling unit, probably one of the sources of the smell. The shower floor was soft and obvious water leak on the ceiling. The door jamb allowed for air to come through into the room. The elevator was scary, when we reached our floor on our initial trip, we were not sure was going to open once we got to our floor. We took the stairs from then on. I would not recommend this place. Had it not have been the only room available in the Eugene/Springfield area, I would have not stayed here.

One room had no pillows. One room carpet smelled like wet dog. Shower had large gobs of putty spread in it to patch holes. Very questionable people around the outside of the hotel. Looked like a halfway house for the homeless. Pictures on website are not what it looks like now.

Druggies in the parking lot and swastikas in the Bible.

this motel is nothing like the picture. It is very run down in a poor neighbor hood and appears to mostly be used as living quarters for people without housing. If we hadn't already paid for it we would never have stayed there. My blanket had a hole in it. No bedspreads, no phone, no soap, no shampoo. I can not believe it has been rated as 2.5 stars.

The place seem like a smoke pit the halls everywhere just smelled. My room was terrable dirty carpets smelled like cats and piss stains everywhere... Tried to speak with manger the next morning rude and very on helpful.. No stars for me...

This place is obviously a crack house property. So gross would never stay here again. Did not walk on the floors barefoot or set anything down on the furniture or floor. There was something white all over the chair and something brown smeared on the bathroom walls. This place needs torn down its a health hazard. Looking back I wish I would have taken pictures of the filth.

Harlow Rd Springfield OR

Hotel highlights

  • Close to The Shoppes at Gateway
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

The Shoppes at Gateway is within a mile (2 km) of HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Eugene – Springfield, and other popular attractions like Autzen Stadium are within a few miles (5 km). This 127-room hotel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like kitchenettes, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Rooms

The 127 rooms feature kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Free local calls are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Eugene – Springfield, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, express check-in, and laundry facilities. A stay here includes free parking. Front-desk staff can help secure valuables, and provide local restaurant recommendations.

Room options

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Eugene – Springfield

Everyone (33) Couples (14) Business (9) Family (16) Other (10) Friends (4)
1
Family Business Business

Knocking on our door late at night. Numerous people loitering on the property all day. Loud levels of noise late at night including dogs barking on the stairwell and being taken out during late hours. Zero amenities (soap,shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer). Towels were thin and stained. Our family ware concerned that we may find we have contracted lice and/or bed bugs.

By on Jun 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we will be sure to share this with the hotel.

1
Partner Couples

The girl working the counter was nice and polite and when she gave us our room number she mentioned the floor had just been mopped and needed to dry. We went to our room to find that the floor had not been mopped and was so dirty it turn the bottom of my feet very black and had to shower. In the stair well right accross from our door was garbage being piled up there by other people in the motel. It was the most unsanitary thing I have ever seen in my life at a motel. Then all night long,and I do mean all night long there was ,clanking from people searching the garbage for cans and bottles. There were people right outside of my window talking loudly and playing music all night long.The place is filthy everywhere I went and even human waste next to the building.I think you should be turned into the health department.

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we will be sure to share this with the hotel and can assure you they will take care of the situations mentioned.

1
Family

When I arrived at the property the office was closed. I tried for an hour calling the office phone and no one answered. I had to make a second reservation at a different hotel for the remainder of the night. When I called the hotel next morning, I talked to a female with a major attitude. She told me that she was in the office until 1 am and didn't hear the phone ring. The office was completely dark and I could hear the office phone ringing when I called the night before. I am now out $70 for a reservation I couldn't get into and additional money for a second hotel room.

By on Jan 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2021

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am sending this information to the GM of the hotel. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area. Thank you,

1
Everyone

Strong smell of urine in my room. Bathroom sink did not drain. Exterior walkways looked very dirty. Strange people knocked on my door a few times.

By , from Springfield, OR on Apr 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2020

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review; it was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we are sorry for falling short! I am sorry we did not make your stay a great one, and we will look into your concerns.

1
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

This is the WORST place to stay ever!!! I moved my family with small children across country, in the pandemic and was staying there for 450 weekly.. I got a full time job and was able to luck into an rv that needed the inside fixed up. Asked the property where to park it(I didn’t have a car so was the only space I was using) and they said anywhere but handicap. A week later, they told me I needed to move it, and the other rv parked there that had been there longer than me had to move as well. I then was asking about where to park it etc when the manager ANGEL got very rude and told me I had ten minutes before she kicked us out. I moved motels, the following week I drive by and the same rv still there in the parking lot than before I got there. She singled me out, for what reason I don’t know but it didn’t matter. It was ridiculous how we were treated by the staff there.

By , from Eugene on Apr 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2020

Sabrina, thank you for your feedback. My name is Alex and I am a District Manager for Eugene location. I will look in to what happens and we will make corrective actions if needed for the future. My apologies that things did not work out for you and hopefully you are enjoying your stay now. Stay safe and healthy ! Have a great day!

5
Business Business

STAFF VERY FRIENDLY , SAFE PLACE TO STAY ,VERY CLEAN ,GREAT PRICE

By on Oct 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! we hope you visit us when you are in the area

2
Partner Couples

Felt like a dump, the room was updated from the last stay many years ago, but the room felt dirty and there was no garbage can to throw stuff away. Toilet paper was cheap, shower was dirty, and i felt like i was in the ghetto.

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

1
Family with small children

It's like a section 8 place with sketchy people living in the building. The room I got was full of cigarette residue even though there's no smoking in the room.

By on Aug 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to give my sincerest apology that you were unhappy with your stay.

2
Everyone

SMALL AND CHEAP, BUT DID NOT MAKE UP MY ROOM TWO DAYS RUNNING WHEN ASKED.

By on Jul 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

4
Business Business

Great location if you are working in the area. Easy to find and quick access to I-5.

By on May 5, 2019

Review comment responded on May 7, 2019

Thank you for your feedback1

HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Eugene – Springfield

520 Harlow Rd, Springfield, OR 97477
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Eugene-Hotels-HomeTowne-Studios-by-Red-Roof-Eugene-–-Springfield.h84879-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Eugene-Hotels-HomeTowne-Studios-by-Red-Roof-Eugene-–-Springfield.h84879-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Eugene-Hotels-HomeTowne-Studios-by-Red-Roof-Eugene-–-Springfield.h84879-p2.Hotel-Reviews