Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Park Inn by Radisson Harlow

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The Receptionist hardly spoke and was a misery. We asked for a double room to find we were given a twin. No apology though this was sorted. No signs to help you find your room and corridors smelled of disinfectant. No one on hand to help the elderley or infirm with their luggage. Reported to Reception our window would not open. Although promised help, this never came. A stuffy and sleepless night. Furnishing somewhat tatty, bathroom very basic.Food in the restaurant was poorly cooked, underseasoned and unimaginative. The bar was full of rowdy yobbos. Not a place to take a lady for a drink. Outside the foyer was strewn with spent cigarette butts. Next morning no greeting from a male receptionist this time, no thank you, did you have a good stay etc, etc. Everything and everyone was tired and apathetic. Maybe we caught it and its staff at a bad time but won't be using Park again.

A very run down hotel, dirty rooms card machines not working, lights in rooms not working, definitely give this one a miss, we will not be returning. The place need a total makeover for start, very very poor.

I have a condition where my joints dislocate daily. Unfortunately my hip dislocated on our way home from Stansted airport. I dont require hospital treatment, just a bed and some time and I can reset the joint myself . It was so late and the only place available was the Park Inn by Radisson in Harlow. I stumbled in on crutches and my partner booked the room for £90. After taking payment the lady told us we were on the 2nd floor. No issue, I asked where the lift was and she said there isnt one. I queried how I would get to the second floor and she pointed towards the stairs. She said there is no other way. I made my way carefully towards the stairs while my partner took the bags. When we realised how inaccessible the stairs were my partner told her I could not safely get up the stairs and we wanted a refund to try get a room elsewhere. We were told that it would take a few days to process the refund so we had no option really. My other half helped me up the stairs which was long and painful. Nobody offered to help with our luggage. We then had to walk approx 100m to get to the room. By the time I got into bed my pain was so extreme we contemplated calling an ambulance. It took me until 4am to reset the joint and was finally able to rest. Then the fire alarms went off at 6am. There was no getting back to sleep after that! My partner went downstairs to complain to the manager who was not available. She went to the car which was parked in an accessible bay at the rear of the hotel to get something and realised we were parked very close to our room. She went through the nearest door, up narrow stairs and came out literally next to our room in 2nd floor. I dont understand why we weren't informed of this shortcut. It would have cut out 10mins of walking for me and the narrow stairs meant i could hoist myself up easily by my arms. I have no doubt the extra walking exacerbated my pain. Aside from all this the room was filthy. Still no reply from the manager.

We chose the hotel because we wanted to have the option of pool and hot tub, when we arrived we were all disappointed to find both were closed, There was a musty smell on the ground floor were out room was and the wall paper in room was peeling in various places - I was going too bring it up when we were checking out but no at desk so we just left Disappointing !

Our room was ok. Needed redecorating. The door to hallway was near the door to our room and was broken. That meant it slammed shut every time someone went through it. Not good if you want to get some sleep............

We visited this hotel as part of a National Holiday for 2 nights. The room was clean and tidy. The sink had a crack in in but did not leak. The housekeeping staff should have noticed this and had it rectified. The Evening meals and breakfasts were average given the price we paid. I do not know how much they normally charge. There were no shops locally to buy a newspaper or magazine. It would not be a hotel of my choice.

Having arrived at 13:55, which was earlier than the declared 14:00 check in time I was advised that they would need to check with housekeeping because the room wasn't shown as ready on the system. We agreed we'd wait in the bar until the rooms were ready, having reached the bar we waited 10 minutes to be served but unfortunately there weren't any staff members present, so I went back to reception to request some service. Five minutes later the lady on reception arrived and said that she was also covering the bar. In general the hotel is very tired, paint, carpet, tiles all in need of repair or modernisation. The exterior was overgrown and presents a bad first impression. The breakfast was so bad it was almost comical. Neither of the coffee machines were working, there were unmarked flasks on the table causing mess and confusion, the bread, toaster and basket where the pastries should have been were on the opposite side of the room from the plates so people were wandering back and forth. The hot selection needed replenishing, and the eggs were powdered. The positive is that all of the staff were genuinely very nice, but it felt as there was no clear leadership and everyone was just doing their best without direction.

Stayed 2 nights. Staff all helpful and friendly, absolutely no issues there. The hotel is dated and very much in need of a refurb, it was like stepping into a 1980's movie. Cracked tiles and missing grout in the bathroom, shower head could not be tightened to keep it in one place - NOT even a shower cubilcle but an over the bath with one of those horrible plastic shower curtains, supposed to have a queen size bed - it was a standard double, led to believe price included breakfast, it didn't it cost £10 extra and included the most rubbery bacon I have ever come across, wardrobe door almost came off the hinges when I opened it. Would I stay there again? Very unlikely. I expected far better from a chain like Radisson.

Booked 2 rooms last minute & thought as it had Radisson in the name it surely couldn't be too bad. I was wrong. Why Radisson would put their name to this hotel is beyond me. Probably the most uncomfortable bed in the history of hotel beds! The whole place needs a good scrub & a makeover. Will be visiting the area again same time next year but will book well in advance so I don't get stuck staying here again.

I thought it was not Radisson line hotel but the worst 0* hotel somewhere in India. Closing pool 45 minutes in advance? No fridge, wardrobe, bathrobe or cream or slippers? Getting there only by car and no noise isolation? Very poor! Shame on you!

Room options

Superior Room

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor aggregated rating

45% of guests recommend this hotel

Total of 620 reviews