Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

AC is amazing at this place, makes u forget it’s 100+ degrees outside! Area is the best location on the Westside.

Property looks good on the Orbitz picture profile, but truly disappointed after entering the main lobby, old facility no lobby and the rooms are old. Continental breakfast was non existing, couple granola bars and a couple of muffins. Coffee was the only thing worth from the breakfast bar. Sofa bed did not have any linen, had to ask the front desk for it. One star from me.

Great place to stop in El Paso , Next to all food and shopping

The hotel was very run down and smelled horrible. The walls were so thin that you can hear everything from room to room. I will personally never stay there again.

Good location. Close to restaurants, entertainment and shopping. Don't count on much for their free breakfast. Even the coffee was bad.

Credit card machine was down - hotel feels very run down - 2 of the staff were very nice and helpful, one not so much.

Book for one rate through orbit but charged more upon arrival and told they charge what 3rd party tells them reservation price agreed to so nothing they can do. No choice but to pay higher amount in order to get room. Othrwise, stay great. Mandy was great at assisting with all of our needs.

I love the location and how fast check in is. Mandy is amazing and so kind!

You get full kitchen, decent size living room and of course the bed. Enough for a couple to get a cozy environment.

Comfortable and nice. Place was quiet and had easy access..

There was no continental breakfast in the morning.

Do not stay here!!! We booked for Thanksgiving because I needed to cook a ham and only hotel I could find near our family with full oven. Had I known I would have volunteered to cook something else not requiring an oven. -We arrived at 1:40 PM our room was not ready. OK not a big deal but after being in the car for 10 hours we asked where was the restrooms? We were told to go down street. They had no working restroom. -When we came back to check in we discovered that the max dog fee of $150.00 was taxed and it added another $23.00 to the bill. I will be fighting this it's a fee not a service rendered and I have never been taxed on this FEE. -When we went to room it was dusty, hot and only had two towels. This is an extended stay hotel I've stayed in one before never have I walked into a room when it's completely empty. I went to front desk and they hand you a bin with two plates, 2 cups, 2 spoons, 2 forks, 1 pan and 1 sauce pan. Mind you this room was for minimum 4 people. I had to ask for more towels and I had to go a buy a kitchen sponge and dish soup. -Our reservation included Breakfast. Same coffee second day in canisters, cold and stale. The muffins, oatmeal packs, granola bars were never replenished by day 4 the cupboard was empty. -The most insulting and infuriating instance was when my husband called the front desk to inquire where the ice machine was? In a very sarcastic attitude the front desk girl, "there's ice trays in the refrigerator and a faaaaacet."

After a 9 hour drive, I was dreading a long check in but there was no wait and it took less than five minutes. The hotel room was clean, plenty of towels, awesome pool, wonderful& friendly staff, and the overall location is why I picked this hotel as well as pricing. I have stayed here before and will continue to stay because it feels like a home away from home!

Sunland Park Dr El Paso TX

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Sunland Park Racetrack and Casino
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Extended Stay America Suites El Paso West places you next to Bob-O's Family Fun Center and within a mile (2 km) of Sunland Park Racetrack and Casino. This 73-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 73 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, ovens, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 38-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America Suites El Paso West enjoy features like a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and laundry facilities. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites El Paso West

Everyone (17) Family (5)
4
Everyone

By on Mar 3, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Feb 29, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Feb 23, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Jan 6, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Dec 22, 2019

5
Family

AC is amazing at this place, makes u forget it’s 100+ degrees outside! Area is the best location on the Westside.

By on Jul 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

Ally, it was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America, and thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. It is excellent to hear you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and location were to your satisfaction. We look forward to sharing your positive feedback with our team. Please visit with us again the next time you are in the area.  Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family with small children Family

Property looks good on the Orbitz picture profile, but truly disappointed after entering the main lobby, old facility no lobby and the rooms are old. Continental breakfast was non existing, couple granola bars and a couple of muffins. Coffee was the only thing worth from the breakfast bar. Sofa bed did not have any linen, had to ask the front desk for it. One star from me.

By on May 28, 2019

Review comment responded on May 29, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered while you were here and regret that we couldn’t deliver a perfect stay of your desire. Your feedback holds a lot of importance as it highlights areas of improvement, so it has been discussed with the concerned individuals in an effort to deliver better service and facilities to our guests moving forward. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Family Family

Great place to stop in El Paso , Next to all food and shopping

By on Apr 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Extended Stay America. We're so happy to know our wonderful location close to several restaurants and shopping was convenient for you and that you enjoyed your time while you were here. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family with small children Family

The hotel was very run down and smelled horrible. The walls were so thin that you can hear everything from room to room. I will personally never stay there again.

By , from Dallas, TX on Mar 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2019

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are sorry for the odor and noise issue you encountered while you were here. We have shared your feedback with the housekeeping team to be more diligent in their efforts so that no future guests encounter a similar issue. We wish we had the opportunity to address the noise issue while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. Please visit us again so we can provide you with a much better stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Good location. Close to restaurants, entertainment and shopping. Don't count on much for their free breakfast. Even the coffee was bad.

By on Jan 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2019

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you were impressed with our ideal location and that you had a good time with us. Thank you again for staying with us - we appreciate your business! Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites El Paso West

990 Sunland Park Dr, El Paso, TX 79922
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/El-Paso-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-El-Paso-West.h84893-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /El-Paso-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-El-Paso-West.h84893-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/El-Paso-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-El-Paso-West.h84893-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions