Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The pool area was in need of repair. Also every door needed a key card but neighboring hotel guest are able to use the pool. Also there is no security outside the hotel what so ever.

There was a mass shooting at the mall and they secured the hotel. The pool and spa was lovely. The bed was comfortable.

Pool and it’s very close to restaurants. Staff is friendly and helpful

Pool was not in service our entire stay. The club beneath us kept us awake. And the new years eve party lasted til around 4 am, people were partying in our hallway and disturbing our peace. The atmosphere is for partying adults, not families. The rooms are small and outdated. The pool table in the arcade room requires quarters. The breakfast is not included and there is no microwave.

Nice staff. The lobby looks really nice. Good location close to the airport. The rooms are a little old but it was pretty clean so that was ok

The bed was comfortable enough, but the pillows were awful. The hotel has a strange set up, so that you don’t want to open windows at all, and so stays very dark. The hotel is dated and needs some love. The wallpaper was peeling off walls in several places, which makes me feel like the room could be cleaner.

I booked the hotel via Orbitz and when I arrived at the hotel, I was informed that the booking was cancelled bemused they were overbooked. I did not even get any notification prior to this and indeed, I got a notification that all is good to go. It was very disappointing experience.

Hotel is very aged and tired. Would not stay there again.

Nice hotel, but the rooms need to be updated. Friendly staff.

not enough parking space for guest, Room was not maitain clean.

Hotel promotes "breakfast included", however they did not mentioned "just if you book directly with them", otherwise of you do it through Expedia or Orbitz, you must pay for it. Ripoff!!

My family and i went out to el paso over the weekend ....got there Saturday morning let the kids swim while dad and I relaxed .the kids get out of the pool and there are no towels for them to us go up to the desk,ask them they said sure while take them out.1 hour passes and still no towels i finally just grab the one's from the room..(.asking just to send some up to the room ..thinking i can just get some clean one later DID NOT HAPPEN ...Sunday comes and the kids want to get in one last time and there is still no towels, I go up to the front desk see if we can get some toelws and the told me know they do not have any so my kids are cold i have none in the room .a lady comes up and gives me two and says here this is all we have!!! very upsetting and the attitude over all ...........As a company u should make sure your customers are happy and satisfied and your stocked up on amenities....

Good time with my family and friends, l like the night club close to the same hotel, the restoranth very good service, the sweming pool very good too..!!

My friend and I booked a room here because it was attached to a bar/club.. Before going out we decide to eat at the on site restaurant.. The steak was AWFUL and I asked to change my plate which they did for me.. I was very happy with my burger.. In our room, the streets were dirty.. There was hair in the covers, and stains on the mattress, and a hand towel that looked used.. We requested new towels and headed to the bar to meet friends.. The music wasn't diverse, but it was a nice atmosphere even though the drinks were over priced and we didn't see them check id cards at the door.. After a night of dancing we went back to our room and fell asleep until we heard our room door open.. Turns out someone we were hanging out with earlier in the day was given a key to our room.. Lucky it was someone we knew, but it was still a traumatizing ordeal.. The staff was very friendly, but the overall experience was definitely lacking in many places.. I would recommend not staying there if it can be avoided..

Excelent location near the airport and near the mall. The room are old but the staff It! si very friendly.

We only stayed one night and had to catch an early flight. Hotel was nice and clean. They have a bar in the lobby with a pool table! Also a really nice outdoor pool! Rooms were comfortable and spacious. We would definitely stay again if we find ourselves traveling to or through El Paso!

Orbitz customers are given less desirable rooms. Our confirmation couldn't be found. We had to "fight" for our room by showing the confirmation from Orbitz on the phone. We were assigned & given key cards to an occupied room. Did not feel safe because of that, anyone could enter your room!! The room was not clean. The brown bedskirt had a yellow substance on it. The light switches were filthy. The TV sound and picture would not sync. There were more issues but we've listed enough to justify never considering this hotel again.

We went to business and have a good stay at this hotel. Nice and quietly to rest. When I coming back to El Paso, TX, I'm going to stay at the same hotel.

Check in was quick and concise. Room at first sight seemed okay. Upon entering our room I went into the restroom, closed the door behind me and found a pair of men boxers tucked behind the door and wall. I am not a picky person nor do I like to escalate situations like this, so I disposed of the boxers in the trash and moved on. I did not appreciate the situation and will not be returning to this hotel, but the sanitary situation of this hotel is questionable. The room served its purpose, a one-night stay for a layover.

We stay here twice a year to visit family. The front desk employees are welcoming, helpful, and professional. Not many places give you bottle water, but the front desk always has on hand for their guests. The breakfast buffet during the week is great - we love the refried beans and chorizo. During the weekends, we find their breakfast not as tasty since they offer the refried beans and chorizo, which we hope they will consider! Our room was nice, big, and comfortable. The room cleanliness can be improved. The employees sometimes forget to empty trash, vacuum when needed, or supply items in the bathroom, unless asked to. They are very nice, we just need to ask them. Overall, with the exception of the room, which we can handle, it is a great place to stay for us. Safe, comfortable, next restaurants with easy access to places.

Gateway Boulevard W El Paso TX

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Cielo Vista Mall
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center places you within a short walk of Cielo Vista Mall and within a mile (2 km) of Bassett Place. This 132-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Mirai Grill, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or make new friends at the free manager's reception. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6 AM to 10 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All 132 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and LCD TVs with satellite channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Other standard amenities include free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards.


Property features

Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center features a nightclub, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and express check-out.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Everyone (22) Couples (3) Family (3) Other (1)
3
Partner Couples Families

The pool area was in need of repair. Also every door needed a key card but neighboring hotel guest are able to use the pool. Also there is no security outside the hotel what so ever.

By , from St Charles, Illinois on Aug 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. The Hotel does have security from 11pm to 7am nightly

4
Partner Couples Families

There was a mass shooting at the mall and they secured the hotel. The pool and spa was lovely. The bed was comfortable.

By on Aug 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2019

Thank you for the score of four and the kind words.

5
Partner Couples Families

Pool and it’s very close to restaurants. Staff is friendly and helpful

By on May 18, 2019

Review comment responded on May 31, 2019

Thank you for your feedback

1
Everyone

Pool was not in service our entire stay. The club beneath us kept us awake. And the new years eve party lasted til around 4 am, people were partying in our hallway and disturbing our peace. The atmosphere is for partying adults, not families. The rooms are small and outdated. The pool table in the arcade room requires quarters. The breakfast is not included and there is no microwave.

By on Jan 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2019

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

4
Everyone

Nice staff. The lobby looks really nice. Good location close to the airport. The rooms are a little old but it was pretty clean so that was ok

By , from mx on Dec 13, 2018

3
Everyone

The bed was comfortable enough, but the pillows were awful. The hotel has a strange set up, so that you don’t want to open windows at all, and so stays very dark. The hotel is dated and needs some love. The wallpaper was peeling off walls in several places, which makes me feel like the room could be cleaner.

By , from Waco, TX on Nov 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time and giving the Hotel a survey.

1
Everyone

I booked the hotel via Orbitz and when I arrived at the hotel, I was informed that the booking was cancelled bemused they were overbooked. I did not even get any notification prior to this and indeed, I got a notification that all is good to go. It was very disappointing experience.

By , from San Francisco on Oct 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2018

Hotel will look into this issue it not normal practice to cancel reservation due to overbook unless reservation does not have a credit card guarantee.

2
Everyone

Hotel is very aged and tired. Would not stay there again.

By on Jul 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2018

We're sorry that the Hotel did not meet your needs

4
Everyone

Nice hotel, but the rooms need to be updated. Friendly staff.

By on May 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2018

Thank you for the feedback

2
Everyone

not enough parking space for guest, Room was not maitain clean.

By on Apr 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2018

We are sorry that you had trouble with parking and your guest room. Please let me know next time you visit El Paso and I make sure that you have a great stay.

Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center

6655 Gateway Boulevard W, El Paso, TX 79925
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/El-Paso-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-El-Paso-Airport-Hotel-&-Conference-Center.h17958-p2.Hotel-Reviews