Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room was clean, but the property was a bit older and tired. The price was good.

Clean room, but breakfast included, once paid for , was 2 kinds of cereal, coffee like water. No bread, no fruit. You had to find the milk & juice yourself. They were unhelpful, unapologetic, unprofessional. Worst breakfast in years on the road. Do NOT stay here.

I needed a low cost motel while visiting relatives in the area. This motel was perfect for my situation.

Booked this room online on my way to St Louis. You get a lot for the low price. The room was dated, but i can live with it for the short time i was there. I'd stop again.

You get what you pay for I guess. Clean budget no frills motel.

We stayed here after being fatigued from thirteen hours of traveling. We googled nearby places and honestly made our choice on it's affordability. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the comfort of the beds. The convenience of the mini fridge and microwave were a great bonus. Well worth the low price!

Good staff, clean rooms, quick food within a reasonable distance. Easy to find and conveniences close by.

Probably a nice place in the 70's. Can't complain about the price.

comfortable nite for stay for family weekend at EIU

Rooms were very nice. Glad I was able to get my rooms there.

fairly clean, comfortable, nice town

Clean room, two big beds for a low price is a good value. Wireless internet, tv, no problems- happy stay.

Greenup, IL, is a really charming mid-west community. Check out downtown - YES, there actually is a downtown. With actual stores!!! The Budget Host was okay. The room was mostly clean, however, there is some deferred maintenance in the room I stayed in (especially the bathroom). Price was probably $10 more than it should have been for the quality of the furnishings and fixtures.

E Elizabeth Street Greenup IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within a leisurely stroll of Haughton Park, Budget Host Inn Greenup is within a few miles (5 km) of Jackson Truss Covered Bridge. This motel has 29 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

A TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and an ironing board.


Property features

At Budget Host Inn Greenup, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas and free newspapers. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Full Beds, Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Budget Host Inn Greenup

Everyone (2) Business (4) Couples (4) Family (2) Other (1)
3
Partner Couples

The room was clean, but the property was a bit older and tired. The price was good.

By on Jul 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

Thanks For Staying with Us. We Appreciate For Your Feedback

2
Everyone

Clean room, but breakfast included, once paid for , was 2 kinds of cereal, coffee like water. No bread, no fruit. You had to find the milk & juice yourself. They were unhelpful, unapologetic, unprofessional. Worst breakfast in years on the road. Do NOT stay here.

By on Sep 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2018

we are really sorry your inconvenience but breakfast is right behind the front desk which can be easily seen as soon as you walk in. secondly, when you came in and got your room you came back and had two glasses of juice yourself and this is a private motel not a franchise that you will get fruit, bread, or doughnuts to eat for breakfast you paid $50 for a room which included breakfast which was right behind you and you saw it too and then in morning you wanted the refund of $20-25 just for breakfast? i mean tell me which place serves you breakfast worth of $20-25? when you came in you told us that you didn't have enough money so we just charged you $50 but the original price for rooms were $55.49 so it is clear that you were having money problems and since you didn't get the refund for your breakfast worth $20-25 you try to humiliate our service by falsely accusing us. in morning i made coffee two times how were we not helpful if we made you coffee two times when you said you didn't like it frist time and still had it.

4

good economical motel.

Everyone

I needed a low cost motel while visiting relatives in the area. This motel was perfect for my situation.

By , from Gray, GA on Oct 19, 2016

4

my overnight stay

Couples

Booked this room online on my way to St Louis. You get a lot for the low price. The room was dated, but i can live with it for the short time i was there. I'd stop again.

By on Sep 30, 2015

3

okay for the money

BusinessTravelers

You get what you pay for I guess. Clean budget no frills motel.

By on May 18, 2015

3

affordable, clean and comfortable

Couples

We stayed here after being fatigued from thirteen hours of traveling. We googled nearby places and honestly made our choice on it's affordability. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the comfort of the beds. The convenience of the mini fridge and microwave were a great bonus. Well worth the low price!

By on Sep 21, 2014

3

great weekend away

Couples

Good staff, clean rooms, quick food within a reasonable distance. Easy to find and conveniences close by.

By on Sep 16, 2014

2

ok

BusinessTravelers

Probably a nice place in the 70's. Can't complain about the price.

By on Jan 12, 2013

3

i had a good nites sleep bed was comfortable.

Families

comfortable nite for stay for family weekend at EIU

By on Oct 1, 2012

4

very nice rooms

Families

Rooms were very nice. Glad I was able to get my rooms there.

By on Dec 21, 2010

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Effingham-Hotels-Budget-Host-Inn-Greenup.h1348234-p2.Hotel-Reviews