Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Was unable to drive in the driveway. Holes so big the auto would scrap bottom. Did not stay because of this and other issues. Management would not refund to the order site so I will never use a web site again and I will make sure that as many people find out about this as possible.

You never know what you are going to get when you stay at a cheap hotel. This place was very nice for the price but keep in mind it's not a high-end Motel. The rooms were up to date and very clean. There were quite a few people at the hotel the night we stayed and it was very quiet still. I would stay there again.

Firstly, I'm super critical. Just a heads up Clearly you understand this isn't a 5 star hotel or even a 3 star for that matter...but you know that. Your looking for a budget motel pit stop in the middle of Wyoming on the cheap. Book with confidence. $67 for a night for my family of 5. Room was clean, newly painted and stocked with clean towels and soap. Linens were made up and clean. Bed comfort was decent. Door had two locks and we felt secure. Was also able to park directly in front of my room. The outside of the hotel is very dated and doesn't inside confidence but we couldn't have been happier based on what we were expecting - going off the reviews on here. Desk clerk was nice and helpful, suggesting things to do in town as well as places to eat. Would stay here again when passing through.

E Richards Street Douglas WY

Hotel highlights

  • Free in-room wired Internet
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located 2 mi (3.3 km) from Bartling Park, Budget Inn Express Douglas is within a 10-minute drive of Wyoming Pioneer Museum. The 40 rooms at this motel include refrigerators, microwaves, and pillowtop beds.


Rooms

The 40 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and free long-distance calls. Guests can expect free wired Internet and cable TV. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep and bathrooms offer free toiletries. Rooms also include free local calls.


Property features

At Budget Inn Express Douglas, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. A stay here includes free parking.

Room options

Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Double Room

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Budget Inn Express Douglas

Everyone (2) Couples (1)
1
Partner Couples

Was unable to drive in the driveway. Holes so big the auto would scrap bottom. Did not stay because of this and other issues. Management would not refund to the order site so I will never use a web site again and I will make sure that as many people find out about this as possible.

By , from Denver on Dec 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2019

Very sorry for your experience. In our semi lot yes there are a few holes this time of years the semi tend to tear up do to the moisture. So yes that entrance can pretty rough but if you scrap the bottom of your car you were going to fast. I drive a lil Nissan Altima and have never bottomed out. But we have be looking getting it repaired. As for not getting a refund Mr. Porter you are not being honest because you did get a full refund on 12-5-19 because I refunded it myself. Orbits called on your behalf and we gladly refunded your money.

4

decent for the price

Everyone

You never know what you are going to get when you stay at a cheap hotel. This place was very nice for the price but keep in mind it's not a high-end Motel. The rooms were up to date and very clean. There were quite a few people at the hotel the night we stayed and it was very quiet still. I would stay there again.

By , from Minnesota on Nov 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 7, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to rewrite a view we do appreciate it. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stand hope to see you again

4

excellent choice, considering your options.

Everyone

Firstly, I'm super critical. Just a heads up Clearly you understand this isn't a 5 star hotel or even a 3 star for that matter...but you know that. Your looking for a budget motel pit stop in the middle of Wyoming on the cheap. Book with confidence. $67 for a night for my family of 5. Room was clean, newly painted and stocked with clean towels and soap. Linens were made up and clean. Bed comfort was decent. Door had two locks and we felt secure. Was also able to park directly in front of my room. The outside of the hotel is very dated and doesn't inside confidence but we couldn't have been happier based on what we were expecting - going off the reviews on here. Desk clerk was nice and helpful, suggesting things to do in town as well as places to eat. Would stay here again when passing through.

By on Jul 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review we really do appreciate it. We are very happy you were pleased with our rooms and staff. If you are ever driving thru Wyoming again stop in and see ya we surely give you a discount for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Douglas-Hotels-Budget-Inn-Express-Douglas.h15082287-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Douglas-Hotels-Budget-Inn-Express-Douglas.h15082287-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Douglas-Hotels-Budget-Inn-Express-Douglas.h15082287-p2.Hotel-Reviews