Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I paid for two days to get some rest They barged in twice claiming I paid for one

This is a run down “super 8” if you want to call it that. Its not a hotel, Its a motel. This place need a lot of updating. Fire alarm didnt work. The door had gaps in it. The rooms smelled really bad of cigarette smoke including the non smoking room. I was only able to be in the room maybe 30 mins and couldnt breath. The telephone jack was not properly wired. The plug-ins needed to be replaced. The blanket on the bed had a hole in it. There were Stains on the furniture.

It shouldn’t be on Orbitz and made me reconsider using the site or any other booking services. Unsafe place and we did not stay - but couldn’t get a refund because of Orbitz prepaid deal.

The outside of the property needs some visual work. The grounds were OK but looked run down. Definitely does not affect the stay. Especially if you just need a room. The pool was green though and we did not use it. The room itself was very nice! Way better than i had expected. Very new and upgraded. The bed was extremely soft and inviting. For what we paid and the room itself, i would definitely come back.

There was no fitness room even though that was listed. I had to iron some clothes but there was no ironing board. I contacted the front desk 3 times to get one and after two hours was told there was no board in any room. The floor was sticky when I arrived and the toilet seat was broken.

Dirtiest place I've ever stayed. Rooms smelled horrible to.

The way it looks on the outside. Thats all. They say looks can be deceiving but it was better than expected on the inside.

Close to the freeway. Hotel could use some updating.

It was ok for the price. Need a little tlc. Toilet was loose

The hotel did not meet my expectations. I have stayed at a Super 8 before and this hotel was below my expectations. There was a roach crawling on the inside of the door when I got there. It probably came in due to the 3 inch long crack there was on the side of the door. The towels folded on the bathroom shelf had a long strand of hair on them. I started showering and then lost the hot water 2 min in to my shower. Around 3am, I heard a group of people trying to come in to my room. I heard the group of people twice. The 2nd time I heard the front desk gentleman (VJ) talking to them. I am glad I locked the door with the bolt. Upon checking out, I asked about the incident. The same man told me he didn't remember if he gave me room 203 or 212. Sooooo he gave a group of strangers the key to my room and they couldn't open the door. What if I had not been in the room??? I had all my belongings inside: computers, car keys and more. Very irresponsible on his part. I will never stay here again, or at a Super 8.

We were concerned when we pulled in and the lobby was full of mattresses and furniture but we were extremely happy with the accommodations. Room was clean and quiet at a great price. Would definitely stay again.

Wasn't expecting anything fancy, basically just a place to sleep and shower while visiting Dallas for a concert. I thought it was a really nice place for the price. A couple down sides were: no refrigerators in the room and the free continental breakfast wasn't very impressive. But overall I feel like it was a good value.

The best hotel that $55/night can buy! Our nonsmoking rooms had strong smoke odor, but the front desk staff was very quick to spray deodorizer, which helped a lot. Had we checked-in earlier, we could have traded for other rooms. Rooms were very clean otherwise. Lobby and parking lot were well-maintained. It's not a fancy place, but you get a comfortable bed, a hot shower, and still have all car windows and tires intact in the morning. I'd stay here again.

The location of the hotel was close to where I had business to conduct.It was vary clean and quiet and the staff was very friendly.It was an enjoyable experience.There was only one small problem which was not the hotel's fault at all.Some of the guests at the hotel kept burning the waffles on the complimentary waffle maker.

game in cotten bowl

the floor is dirty @ toilet is not clean....no iron

East RL Thornton Fwy Dallas TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Business center
  • Laundry facilities

Super 8 Dallas East Near Fair Park Downtown places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden and White Rock Lake. This 40-room motel has free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a spa tub.


Rooms

Super 8 Dallas East Near Fair Park Downtown's 40 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include hair dryers, desks, and wardrobes or closets. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Super 8 Dallas East Near Fair Park Downtown enjoy a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include a business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Super 8 Dallas East Near Fair Park Downtown

Everyone (9) Couples (3) Family (4) Other (2) Friends (1)
2
Everyone

I paid for two days to get some rest They barged in twice claiming I paid for one

By on Oct 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

1
Family

This is a run down “super 8” if you want to call it that. Its not a hotel, Its a motel. This place need a lot of updating. Fire alarm didnt work. The door had gaps in it. The rooms smelled really bad of cigarette smoke including the non smoking room. I was only able to be in the room maybe 30 mins and couldnt breath. The telephone jack was not properly wired. The plug-ins needed to be replaced. The blanket on the bed had a hole in it. There were Stains on the furniture.

By on Sep 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

2
Everyone

By on Jul 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

1
Friends Business Business

It shouldn’t be on Orbitz and made me reconsider using the site or any other booking services. Unsafe place and we did not stay - but couldn’t get a refund because of Orbitz prepaid deal.

By on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

4
Partner Couples Friends

The outside of the property needs some visual work. The grounds were OK but looked run down. Definitely does not affect the stay. Especially if you just need a room. The pool was green though and we did not use it. The room itself was very nice! Way better than i had expected. Very new and upgraded. The bed was extremely soft and inviting. For what we paid and the room itself, i would definitely come back.

By on Jun 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

3
Everyone

There was no fitness room even though that was listed. I had to iron some clothes but there was no ironing board. I contacted the front desk 3 times to get one and after two hours was told there was no board in any room. The floor was sticky when I arrived and the toilet seat was broken.

By on Jun 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

2
Everyone

By on May 22, 2019

Review comment responded on May 28, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

Dirtiest place I've ever stayed. Rooms smelled horrible to.

By , from Schertz on May 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 28, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Everyone

By on Mar 23, 2019

Review comment responded on May 6, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback

Super 8 Dallas East Near Fair Park Downtown

8901 East RL Thornton Fwy, Dallas, TX 75228-6105
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Super-8-Dallas-East-Near-Fair-Park-Downtown.h440511-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Dallas-Hotels-Super-8-Dallas-East-Near-Fair-Park-Downtown.h440511-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Super-8-Dallas-East-Near-Fair-Park-Downtown.h440511-p2.Hotel-Reviews