Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We stayed here because the hotel was moderately priced and close to a DART train station, so that we could easily get downtown. Our room wasn't the cleanest . . . I found a few hairs on the bathroom sink that definitely didn't belong to me and we were given a dirty towel. One of the towels that was folded up and in our bathroom looked like someone had used it to remove their make-up. The outdoor hot tub was cold and dirty, so we didn't use it.

The hotel was overbooked and we were almost turned away. They managed to get us a room but it was not what we booked for (no fridge/ microwave). The elevator was out of order and the front desk staff was not friendly. I'm sure she was stressed about being overbooked but that wasn't our fault.

We had a late check in. Once we found the hotel checkin was so easy. The folks at the desk were very nice. The cleaning people were great. No worries.

Hotel rooms & lobby have been updated which is nice. Difficult to find if you have not been here before as new office building next door blocks entry. Larger sign would be helpful. Swimming pool area needs updating & cleaned regularly. Had to go to desk to have pool opened 45 min. after it was supposed to open plus have pool cleaned. Too dirty to swim until cleaned. Friendly staff!

Elevator not working, Dish/Tv not working in room. Service limited. But staff who are there are helpful

Clean room. Friendly staff. Its on a one way street so it was a little difficult to find the first time

Everything was excellent. Hotel was very nice and convenient.

I was 6 nights there. Grocery, super market, rent Car, 4 or 6 restaurants and others shops in the area. Walnut metro station 9 min to walk. Rooms very clean, breakfast acceptable, A/C, pool and sauna in good conditions, fitness room clean, security in the nights around the hotel.

Hotel was Clean and in a good location, right off the Highway and close to restaurant's.

Very nice, clean. The water pressure was very poor at midnight and again at 7 am, but I would definitely stay here again. Pet friendly and no extra fee. You would never know they allow pets. No odors at all.

Enjoyed the location of the hotel right on 75, near Northpark Mall, tons of restaurants, 5 minutes from downtown and right at 635 towards airport. The only problem was that my room's bolt lock was broken and I had to go to front desk to reactivate my key every time I came back to the hotel. Great location though for the price if you want to be near downtown and on 75N by Northpark area

Family medical emergency at Texas Health Prysbyterian brought me to Dallas and the hotel was quaint, comfortable and clean. It was a bright spot for me during a family crisis. Thanks to all the staff who made it pleasant experience. I would love to stay there under better circumstanses. Sincerely, Cheryl Morabito

good clean place, comfortable and well maintained.

Great location for SMU and North Park Mall. Room was nice, but breakfast was only average. Fitness center had only 1 treadmill!

We had a late check in arranged, and arrived at 11:30 pm, and the doors were locked and no one was at the front desk! Three other couples were waiting outside also. We rang the bell, pounded on the door, called the hotel, then after 15 minutes, the security guard let us in the lobby. The Receptionist slowly came around the corner, laughing, saying she was downstairs. No apology or remorse. We could hear the traffic all night long.

Very friendly staff. Close to restaurants. Close to freeway system

Too bad that we could only sleep for 2 hours in a comfortable clean bed and room.

Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. This was an excellent choice for a quick stay.

We did not visit the pool or the fitness center. We were there to visit friends. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and spacious and had everything we needed. Hot breakfast was very good! This hotel is well-situated in Dallas (not downtown and not too far south, but you can get anywhere easily from there).

Quick check-in, clean affordable room and good breakfast.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Executive Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas North Central

Everyone (6) Business (4) Couples (4) Family (2) Other (4)
2

okay hotel close to dart station

Everyone

We stayed here because the hotel was moderately priced and close to a DART train station, so that we could easily get downtown. Our room wasn't the cleanest . . . I found a few hairs on the bathroom sink that definitely didn't belong to me and we were given a dirty towel. One of the towels that was folded up and in our bathroom looked like someone had used it to remove their make-up. The outdoor hot tub was cold and dirty, so we didn't use it.

By on Oct 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2017

Thank you for your rating. We have called someone to work on the hot tub and I have spoken to our team about the comments you mentioned about the rooms. I am personally inspecting each room to make sure that everything is perfect. Thanks again for your feedback!

3

not pleased

Everyone

The hotel was overbooked and we were almost turned away. They managed to get us a room but it was not what we booked for (no fridge/ microwave). The elevator was out of order and the front desk staff was not friendly. I'm sure she was stressed about being overbooked but that wasn't our fault.

By , from Texas on Oct 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2017

You are absolutely right Lynn. It is not your fault for being overbooked and I am very sorry you felt that way. I will share your feedback with the team so that we can work to improve. Our elevator is up and running now. Thanks again!

5

close to north central dallas

Everyone

We had a late check in. Once we found the hotel checkin was so easy. The folks at the desk were very nice. The cleaning people were great. No worries.

By on Feb 26, 2017

4

location & rooms/lobby updated

Everyone

Hotel rooms & lobby have been updated which is nice. Difficult to find if you have not been here before as new office building next door blocks entry. Larger sign would be helpful. Swimming pool area needs updating & cleaned regularly. Had to go to desk to have pool opened 45 min. after it was supposed to open plus have pool cleaned. Too dirty to swim until cleaned. Friendly staff!

By on Jun 11, 2016

3

amenities

Everyone

Elevator not working, Dish/Tv not working in room. Service limited. But staff who are there are helpful

By on May 3, 2016

4

much nicer than expected

Everyone

Clean room. Friendly staff. Its on a one way street so it was a little difficult to find the first time

By on Apr 7, 2016

5

awesome trip

Singles

Everything was excellent. Hotel was very nice and convenient.

By on Oct 4, 2015

4

good experience

BusinessTravelers

I was 6 nights there. Grocery, super market, rent Car, 4 or 6 restaurants and others shops in the area. Walnut metro station 9 min to walk. Rooms very clean, breakfast acceptable, A/C, pool and sauna in good conditions, fitness room clean, security in the nights around the hotel.

By on Jun 30, 2015

4

work trip

BusinessTravelers

Hotel was Clean and in a good location, right off the Highway and close to restaurant's.

By on Jan 14, 2015

4

moving my daughter

Families

Very nice, clean. The water pressure was very poor at midnight and again at 7 am, but I would definitely stay here again. Pet friendly and no extra fee. You would never know they allow pets. No odors at all.

By on Jul 1, 2014