Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Horrible stay dirty rude staff. They tried to make me check out a day early

It was a lot of roaches and the covers were dirty.

The whole room was a disaster its more expensive than other hotels, rooms are not clean at all bathrooms are disgusting the wc was leaking all night, its a horrible place there are people living there that makes the place even worse

I am very disappointed in how I was treated after a 17 hr flight with my 4yr old son and to go to hometowne suite and no one was there and the illegal activities I seen while waiting for a response back. I was placed on hold several times by your company and was not checked into a room until 12:55am

The Lobby was locked when I arrived around 1 PM, I rang doorbell and waited and a clerk came in around 5 minutes. He informed me that I needed to come back after 3 for a room. The Hotel is right on the Dallas Parkway South Direction which is a frontage road to the Dallas North Tollway, so lots of traffic noise. After 3PM I checked in and went to the first floor room with outside entrance. I saw that the 2 rooms next door had their locks and door handles removed but no service people around working on them. There was a person hanging around the stairway that was next to my room. It became obvious to me that this is a long term rental Hotel, I guess that's what they mean by Studios. I went in the room and the grill of the air conditioner was broken and laying on top of the unit (it did turn on with a clatter because of the grill laying on the fan, and this was a 95 degree Dallas day). The bathroom toilet had a too-small unmatched lid on the back and I could see the water and mechanism inside. The TV remote was laying on the counter with the back off and leaking batteries exposed (didn't work). I felt that 2 nights here would not work for me. I went to the Lobby and said I didn't like the room (nor the Hotel) and asked for my money back and the clerk informed me that I would have to go to Orbitz for a refund. Sooo...I left and found a Radisson Hotel a few miles away.

We loved the ffull sized fridge. Good look of the room. The bed was pretty comfortable. We didnt gwt two towels and che ked two people in though.

Rooms not clean, smell of mold. I had been waiting to check in at 3pm; however I was unable to check in due to rooms wasnt cleaned and houekeeper left and i was unable to check in until about 7:50pm. They wanted to just through me in any old room because house keeping went home and they had no clean rooms. I was going to get a refund from booking site but it can take up to 7 to 10 days to get a refund, im like no I need my money now; by then another housekeeper came back in and she clean a room for me but guess what. Sheets where stained, microwave a mess, and the refigerator is still not clean. It's more to this . I told them that they shouldnt have charged me for my room GM, just wanted to give me a price matching another booking site. GM came in and remade my beds, but hell still left refrigerator and micro wave dirty. I shouldnt have to pay nothing for that room. How can Code Inspection allow some of these Hotels to operate.

Unsavory people hanging out and loitering in parking area. Deadbolt on door didn't work. Terrible small pillows. Asked for more but they were never brought. Remote to tv didn't work. After asking for new batteries it still didn't work. Dirty trashcans overflowing near stairwells..Sheets on bed didn't appear clean or fresh. Didn't feel safe at this place at all. Glad we had booked for only one night.

It took 3 weeks before anyone came to clean my room, even though I went in every day of the second week requesting house keeping. Apparently they had initially forgotten to add me to the rotation, but after that I guess they just never "found time" to clean it. The room smelled VERY strongly of cigarette smoke, especially with the AC on. The 3rd night I went out and bought cleaning supplies so I could clean the floors. Walking around barefoot left my feet black. Even after mopping 3 times there was still some dirt. I'd suggest wearing slippers in the room. The faucet also leaked and the bath tub was rusty. I also wiped down the air filters from the AC unit. It looked like they hadn't been changed in years.

The carpet smelled bad and the room had ants. The room is okay for the price. Very convenient for 1-2 people and close to my job.

I usually don't write reviews and if I do, it's always something good not bad. However, I must write a bad review about this hotel. After checking in, I walked into the room and first thing I noticed was the smell and the very old furniture. it smelled like an ash tray mixed with mildew in the room. I had to open the door to get fresh air. It came with 1 and half pillow on the bed and they were also horrible. After 10 min sitting on the bed I finally couldn't take anymore. Went to front desk for a refund. For the area, this hotel should be a little more decent. I truly don't recommend. Although you get what you pay for, this is not worth it.

Could not check into our room because the lady at the front desk wouldn't accept my forms of ID. I had to leave the hotel and still not in a room and it's 2am.

I booked a non-smoking room that reeked of smoke. The sheets weren't too clean either, but for the price I wasn't expecting a five-star hotel.

The room was small but it really served it's purpose. I was there for one night.

Ordinary at best. Staff is terrible. Room was comfortable but very small. I would not recommend this place.

Dallas Pkwy Dallas TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Far North Dallas, HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Dallas - North Addison/Tollway is within 2 miles (3 km) of sights such as Mary Kay Museum and Cavanaugh Flight Museum. The 120 rooms at this hotel include kitchenettes, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Rooms

The 120 heated rooms feature kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free long-distance calls and free local calls are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Dallas - North Addison/Tollway features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. This smoke-free hotel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Dallas - North Addison/Tollway

Everyone (12) Couples (3) Business (1) Family (4) Other (4) Friends (1)
1
Everyone

By on Apr 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

By on Feb 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Partner Couples

Horrible stay dirty rude staff. They tried to make me check out a day early

By on Jan 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

By on Dec 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to respond. If you have a moment please reach out to the front desk with some details of your stay so we may be able to improve our service.

1
Family

It was a lot of roaches and the covers were dirty.

By on Oct 20, 2019

1
Family

The whole room was a disaster its more expensive than other hotels, rooms are not clean at all bathrooms are disgusting the wc was leaking all night, its a horrible place there are people living there that makes the place even worse

By on Oct 18, 2019

1
Family with small children

I am very disappointed in how I was treated after a 17 hr flight with my 4yr old son and to go to hometowne suite and no one was there and the illegal activities I seen while waiting for a response back. I was placed on hold several times by your company and was not checked into a room until 12:55am

By on Oct 4, 2019

1
Everyone

The Lobby was locked when I arrived around 1 PM, I rang doorbell and waited and a clerk came in around 5 minutes. He informed me that I needed to come back after 3 for a room. The Hotel is right on the Dallas Parkway South Direction which is a frontage road to the Dallas North Tollway, so lots of traffic noise. After 3PM I checked in and went to the first floor room with outside entrance. I saw that the 2 rooms next door had their locks and door handles removed but no service people around working on them. There was a person hanging around the stairway that was next to my room. It became obvious to me that this is a long term rental Hotel, I guess that's what they mean by Studios. I went in the room and the grill of the air conditioner was broken and laying on top of the unit (it did turn on with a clatter because of the grill laying on the fan, and this was a 95 degree Dallas day). The bathroom toilet had a too-small unmatched lid on the back and I could see the water and mechanism inside. The TV remote was laying on the counter with the back off and leaking batteries exposed (didn't work). I felt that 2 nights here would not work for me. I went to the Lobby and said I didn't like the room (nor the Hotel) and asked for my money back and the clerk informed me that I would have to go to Orbitz for a refund. Sooo...I left and found a Radisson Hotel a few miles away.

By on Sep 19, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Apr 17, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Mar 14, 2019

HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Dallas - North Addison/Tollway

17425 Dallas Pkwy, Dallas, TX 75287
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-HomeTowne-Studios-by-Red-Roof-Dallas---North-Addison/Tollway.h116440-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Dallas-Hotels-HomeTowne-Studios-by-Red-Roof-Dallas---North-Addison/Tollway.h116440-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-HomeTowne-Studios-by-Red-Roof-Dallas---North-Addison/Tollway.h116440-p2.Hotel-Reviews