Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice, older building that has been redone to hold modern amenities, and is squarely in the center of the city.

Excellent location, right in the city Hall, Tivoli gardens are across the plaza, 10min drive to/from airport. Take the Metro (fairly new-only a couple of weeks old!) one stop- to Central Station. Walking street that takes you to Stroget is one block down where you can find many restaurants and shops.

Great service and good location. We had a large comfortable room with a very nice bathroom and separate shower.

Great location!! Overall great stay. Friendly, attentive and helpful staff. Breakfast was good, with a wide variety of choices.

Beautiful historic building in an awesome setting and very close to train station.

Great location in the old town, close to many of the sights, restaurants and scenic aread.

Very comfortable stay, great breakfast and gym amenities. Great location! The only negatives were the bathroom sink being too small - i couldn’t fit my face down low enough because of the facet so water would splash everywhere. My room was located on the back of the building and had a super loud concert/movie next door or below until past midnight.

Location, cleanliness, helpful staff, outside seating.

Out rooms were suppose to be ready by 3. It was 4 before they were. The hotel is outdated with less than “good quality@ for standard items (towel). There was no air or zFan in our room either, which made for an uncomfortable night

Beautiful hotel in a very central location. A nice buffet breakfast comes included with the price of the room. Some bathrooms can be quite small however

no air conditioning. very hot in the room. water dripped out of shower. no water pressure. mattress was very soft and thin. unf=comfortable.

This property is perfectly located for a stay in Copenhagen! Centrally located, you can walk to so many wonderful attractions and restaurants. Our room was very modern and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Needs a face lift, beds were soft. Staff great, good location

I was bit disappointed with the variety of choices offered in the breakfast

Great location supern breakfast, clean room and exceptional help at the lobby. . 5 stars

Short of staff Hotel very worn compared to earlier visits. Will not return Great location.

This was our second stay at the Scandic Palace Hotel. The staff was as welcoming as ever, the room was very comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was terrific.

Friendly staff and a great location. Highly recommended

Rådhuspladsen 57 Copenhagen

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Stroeget and City Hall Square
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining

Located in Copenhagen City Centre, Scandic Palace Hotel is next to popular attractions like Stroeget and City Hall Square. This 169-room, 4-star hotel has free breakfast, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. In addition to a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, there's also a bar. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All 169 rooms feature safes, phones, and ironing boards. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Hair dryers and desks are also standard.


Property features

Scandic Palace Hotel features a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and concierge services. Additional amenities include free newspapers and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Twin Room

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Twin Room

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 King Bed (Plus)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Scandic Palace Hotel

Everyone (20) Couples (5) Family (5)
5
Business Business

Nice, older building that has been redone to hold modern amenities, and is squarely in the center of the city.

By on Jan 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the fantastic rating you have given us for your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review for us. We are very thankful for it and happy to learn that you had a great stay with us, in the heart of Copenhagen. Best regards, Erika Nathalie Nilsson Front Office Supervisor

4
Everyone

By on Dec 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Many thanks for the recent stay with us and taking your time to rate that stay. We are very thankful for it and hope to be abel to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Erika Nathalie Nilsson Front Office Supervisor

5
Family

Excellent location, right in the city Hall, Tivoli gardens are across the plaza, 10min drive to/from airport. Take the Metro (fairly new-only a couple of weeks old!) one stop- to Central Station. Walking street that takes you to Stroget is one block down where you can find many restaurants and shops.

By on Oct 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Many thanks for the brilliant rating you have given us and for taking your time to share a review od youe recent stay. We are very thankful for it and very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, here in beautiful Copenhagen. We hope to be able to welcome you back again one day! Best regards, Erika Nathalie Nilsson Front Office Supervisor

5
Family

Great service and good location. We had a large comfortable room with a very nice bathroom and separate shower.

By on Sep 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Many thanks for the brilliant rating you have taken you time to share with us. We are very thankful for it. We hope to be able to welcome you back again for your next visit to Copenhagn. Best regards, Erika Nathalie Nilsson Front Office Supervisor

4
Partner Couples

Great location!! Overall great stay. Friendly, attentive and helpful staff. Breakfast was good, with a wide variety of choices.

By on Sep 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Many thanks for taking your time to rate the recent stay you had with us, as well as leaving a review for us. We are very thankful for it and it is great to learn that you had an overall good stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back again one day! Best regards, Erika Nathalie Nilsson Front Office Supervisor

5
Business Business

Beautiful historic building in an awesome setting and very close to train station.

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Many thanks for the brilliant rating and review you have shared with us. We are grateful for it and hope to see you back with us soon again! Best regards, Erika Nathalie Nilsson Front Office Supervisor

5
Partner Couples

Great location in the old town, close to many of the sights, restaurants and scenic aread.

By on Aug 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the fantastic rating and review you have shared with us. We are thankful for it and very happy to learn that you enjoyed our very central location in the heart of Copenhagen. Hope to be able to welcome you back again soon! Best regards, Erika Nathalie Nilsson Front Office Supervisor

5
Everyone

Very comfortable stay, great breakfast and gym amenities. Great location! The only negatives were the bathroom sink being too small - i couldn’t fit my face down low enough because of the facet so water would splash everywhere. My room was located on the back of the building and had a super loud concert/movie next door or below until past midnight.

By on Jul 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking your time to rate the recent stay you had with us and for leaving a review as well. We are very thankful for it. We are sorry to learn that you found the sink the room you stayed in too small and that water was splashed all over. Unfortunately, that is how the design has been made, and nothing that will be changed. We hope that you still were able to get some sleep even though you got distrubed by music coming from outside. Best regards, Erika Nathalie Nilsson Front Office Supervisor

5
Partner Couples

Location, cleanliness, helpful staff, outside seating.

By on Jun 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Many thanks for the brilliant rating you have left for us and for taking your time to leave a review as well. We are very thankful for it and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Erika Nathalie Nilsson Front Office Supervisor

3
Family Friends

Out rooms were suppose to be ready by 3. It was 4 before they were. The hotel is outdated with less than “good quality@ for standard items (towel). There was no air or zFan in our room either, which made for an uncomfortable night

By on Jun 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Many thanks for taking your time to share some feedback from the recent stay you had with us. We are very thankful for it. We are terribly sorry to learn that you did not get access to you room on time. That is definately not a very good start to your stay with us. Unfortunately, we do not have aircondition here in Copenhagen, as we only had a few warm summer days/night, if we are lucky. Instead we do have an aircooling system that does serve it purpose to some extent. Once again we are very thankful for the feedback you have provided us, we do take it all to heart and will work toward creating better experiences for our many guest. Best regards, Erika Nathalie Nilsson Front Office Supervisor

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Copenhagen-Hotels-Scandic-Palace-Hotel.h12369-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Copenhagen-Hotels-Scandic-Palace-Hotel.h12369-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Copenhagen-Hotels-Scandic-Palace-Hotel.h12369-p2.Hotel-Reviews