Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very nice staff, beautiful and spacious rooms that were impeccably clean.

Embassy Suites had a nice clean space, but unfortunately the second night there were screaming children running up and down the hallways and no attempt was made to do anything in. I knew things would be a bit different but there was no service for the rooms. I did not expected their usual breakfast service, but I'm sorry to say that was lame. I know that everyone is doing their best. It was just a very disappointing experience. Fundamentally,. the hotel is still a very nice place. I just would never spend the money for it again.

Never received bath clothes when needed overall very satisfied with the stay

$10 parking fees out in the suburbs? Really? Plus they want to charge for “upgraded” WiFi. Complimentary WiFi worked fine, but I’m willing to bet a number of folks get suckered in on that one. They didn’t tell us either upon check-in either. Scammy. This is a chain, so corporate is stupid and greedy. Shame on them.

Large comfortable room! Television in living quarter was a nice large flat screen. Room was clean and fresh, bed was very comfortable.

Great hotel! Easy for family to gather and celebrate special occasions.

There is an undisclosed $10 self-parking fee in addition to any reservation amount previously paid. Bizarre given the massive surface parking lot at this suburban location. Just a flat money grab.

Despite booking a non smoking room, our room absolutely reeked of cigarettes. So much so that staff had an air cleaning machine in the room (it did nothing). They were booked and couldn't get a new room despite my health issues and we were then told no room is guaranteed. Nightmare— be warned if you book here.

Clean and staff is friendly. Would stay again. Pool is clean as well.

The buffet breakfast was very good. The hotel room was extremely clean, even the tub.

Everything was clean and staff very attentive. Great stay

Was very nice place. Clean, friendly and lots of things to do

Beautiful rooms with exemplary service. Amazing time.

Great breakfast. Nice pool. Comfortable bed. Overall good stay.

Great staff! Clean rooms. Fun atmosphere at the bar.

All was good no complaints. The rooms were awesome.

Complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails were a great value added touch. No complaints at all about this location.

Upper Metro Pl Dublin OH

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Premium Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Corner

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Embassy Suites Columbus - Dublin places you within a short walk of Indian Run Falls Park and within a mile (2 km) of Sam and Eulalia Frantz Park. This 284-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café, and chat with other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

The 284 accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect 55-inch TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. MP3 docks, sofa beds, and microwaves are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Embassy Suites Columbus - Dublin, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Guest reviews for Embassy Suites Columbus - Dublin

Everyone (18) Couples (4) Family (19)
5
Family

Very nice staff, beautiful and spacious rooms that were impeccably clean.

By , from Columbus Ohio on Jun 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2020

Dear Jordan, Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our spacious two room suites. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Dublin! Respectfully, Samantha O

3
Everyone

Embassy Suites had a nice clean space, but unfortunately the second night there were screaming children running up and down the hallways and no attempt was made to do anything in. I knew things would be a bit different but there was no service for the rooms. I did not expected their usual breakfast service, but I'm sorry to say that was lame. I know that everyone is doing their best. It was just a very disappointing experience. Fundamentally,. the hotel is still a very nice place. I just would never spend the money for it again.

By on Jun 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We are adjusting to all of the changes to ensure the health and safety of our guests and our teams during this time. We will take your feedback under consideration as we plan for the future.

5
Family

Never received bath clothes when needed overall very satisfied with the stay

By on Mar 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

We are sorry to hear that you did not receive the amenities you requested. We are glad that your overall experience was still a great one, and we would love to see you at our hotel again in the future! Respectfully, Samantha Orum

1
Family

$10 parking fees out in the suburbs? Really? Plus they want to charge for “upgraded” WiFi. Complimentary WiFi worked fine, but I’m willing to bet a number of folks get suckered in on that one. They didn’t tell us either upon check-in either. Scammy. This is a chain, so corporate is stupid and greedy. Shame on them.

By on Feb 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2020

Dear Bucky, We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay and the parking and wifi options at our property. Our premium WiFi is three times faster than our standard WiFi, and we have it as an option for people who prefer faster internet during their business or leisure travel. We do have an overnight parking fee of $10 per night for guests who park a car overnight. We will take your comments under consideration and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Respectfully, Samantha O

5
Partner Couples

Large comfortable room! Television in living quarter was a nice large flat screen. Room was clean and fresh, bed was very comfortable.

By on Dec 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 29, 2019

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed our spacious two-room suites on your recent stay with us. We hope to see you on your next visit to Dublin! Happy Holidays!

5
Family Family with small children Partner Couples Family

Great hotel! Easy for family to gather and celebrate special occasions.

By on Dec 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2019

We are happy to hear that our hotel made it easy for you to enjoy time with your family! We hope to see you on your next visit to Dublin!

3
Everyone

There is an undisclosed $10 self-parking fee in addition to any reservation amount previously paid. Bizarre given the massive surface parking lot at this suburban location. Just a flat money grab.

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with and unaware of the parking fee. We do have the fee posted on our website, on signs in our parking lot, and on the parking pass. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

1
Partner Couples

Despite booking a non smoking room, our room absolutely reeked of cigarettes. So much so that staff had an air cleaning machine in the room (it did nothing). They were booked and couldn't get a new room despite my health issues and we were then told no room is guaranteed. Nightmare— be warned if you book here.

By on Oct 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry your room smelled of cigarettes and that our ionizer machine did not help. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

5
Family Family with small children Family

Clean and staff is friendly. Would stay again. Pool is clean as well.

By on Oct 1, 2019

5
Business Business

The buffet breakfast was very good. The hotel room was extremely clean, even the tub.

By on Aug 31, 2019

Embassy Suites Columbus - Dublin

5100 Upper Metro Pl, Dublin, OH 43017
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Columbus-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-Columbus---Dublin.h462487-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Columbus-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-Columbus---Dublin.h462487-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Columbus-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-Columbus---Dublin.h462487-p2.Hotel-Reviews