Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This is one of the worst hotels we’ve ever stayed in. The air conditioning didn’t work in out room, but the people at the front desk seemed unconcerned. The shower was so rusted and moldy, we decided not to shower. The entire hotel reeked with gross smells. Book at your own risk.

The property is dated and needs a lot of work and updates. We were majorly overcharged to stay here given the condition of the hotel.

The breakfast was good and the location was convenient. Unfortunately my non-smoking room smelled strongly of smoke. I had to open the window to air it out.

My room smelled like a dog had been in there ,and had an overall feeling of dinginess. I requested a different room. They accommodated me and the second was better, but still had issues: lightbulbs were missing, chairs were losing their upholstery, etc. I don't recommend this space to anyone.

The staff was very nice but the room was the worst I've ever stayed in. Smelled horribly of old cigarette smoke. Carpet was worn with burns in it. The bathroom was filthy with broken tiles and holes in the walls. The phone was not connected to a wall jack and no wall jack was to be found. The comforters were full of cigarette burns. The breakfast looked pretty decent however and the staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms really need to be gutted and redone.

Satisfactory for one night stay; rooms were clean; the check in person at the desk was pleasant.

Advertised as "pet friendly" but refused to let my cats in. After 10 hours on the road and arriving late in the evening, I was less than thrilled. Desk clerk finally relented (my dog was OK, but not the two cats) with an additional cash only payment. Don't mind the extra pet fee, but don't say your "pet friendly" when you are not . . . if it is "Dogs only," then say that.

Nasty: didn't even want to pull shoes off carpet nasty

This was an awful experience. I would highly recommended spending more money to get better quality services

Budget friendly hotel. Located on turnabout of i70 and businessi70. No Frills but that's ok if you are just looking for a quick overnight stay

Room was not clean, hair all over sinks and sheets had stains on them... Good thing we travel with bedding...,

We left right away after seeing the room. Rodent infested, rat poison sprinkled on the floor, bathroom wasn't cleaned, and stains on furniture.

Hotel was outdated and upkeep was not good. Stains on everything.

I got there and was told that the pool heater was broken, so the water would be very cold. This was disappointing as the pool was the main reason I chose the hotel. When we got to the room, there was someone else's hair on my towels in the bathroom and the tub had suspicious looking globs of white stuff in it. The hotel changed out my towels for me, and I asked them to clean the tub, but no one ever did. The top of the toilet was covered by a flimsy piece of plastic and we found someone else's socks in the room. Breakfast was ok, but the room was incredibly small for the number of guests who showed up.

Everything from the cleanliness to the breakfast was in need of improvement. Even the treadmill in the workout room was worn out.. in fact the walking belt slipped while used and I reported that the treadmill was dangerous.

Hotel is showing it's age and needs to be updated. The furniture was beat up. The indoor pool was too cold to swim. The price was great and the hotel staff were excellent. And I guess we should have known by the price. You get what you pay for.

Everything was great!!!,, just wish breakfast would of last an little longer, like an hour longer. But definitely will recommend this hotel to everyone!!!

Great place to stop and rest up before heading out to complete my journey! Bed was comfortable and easy to get back on the road!

I 70 Dr Sw Columbia MO

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Indoor pool

Columbia Mall is within 2 miles (3 km) of Days Inn by Wyndham Columbia I-70 while other popular attractions such as University of Missouri are within 3 miles (5 km). This 88-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

All 88 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 40-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free long-distance calls, and free local calls are also available.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn by Wyndham Columbia I-70 enjoy an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a business center, a computer station, and express check-out.

Room options

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Columbia I-70

Everyone (13) Couples (4) Business (6) Family (11) Other (4) Friends (1)
2
Everyone

By on Sep 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2020

We are sorry that you had a bad experience. It would have been appreciated if you could have informed us what room number you occupied, so we could correct the problem.Thank you for business and comments..

1
Family

This is one of the worst hotels we’ve ever stayed in. The air conditioning didn’t work in out room, but the people at the front desk seemed unconcerned. The shower was so rusted and moldy, we decided not to shower. The entire hotel reeked with gross smells. Book at your own risk.

By on Sep 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2019

I am sorry that your A/C did not work. I wish you had called the front desk and you would have been assigned a different room. I cannot investigate as you did not write your full name and the date of your stay. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced,

1
Friends Family

The property is dated and needs a lot of work and updates. We were majorly overcharged to stay here given the condition of the hotel.

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

Dear Smith, We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn by Wyndham Columbia I-70. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations.

3
Family

The breakfast was good and the location was convenient. Unfortunately my non-smoking room smelled strongly of smoke. I had to open the window to air it out.

By on Aug 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2019

Thank you for taking time to write your comments. We are sorry that the room smell of smoke. Our property has been smoke free and pet free since Jan. 1, 2019. I wish you had called the front desk and you would have been assigned a different room. Again, sorry about the inconvenience.

2
Business Business

My room smelled like a dog had been in there ,and had an overall feeling of dinginess. I requested a different room. They accommodated me and the second was better, but still had issues: lightbulbs were missing, chairs were losing their upholstery, etc. I don't recommend this space to anyone.

By , from Buffalo, NY on Apr 28, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn by Wyndham Columbia I-70. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

2
Everyone

By on Feb 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn by Wyndham Columbia I-70. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us. You did not give us your name and your room or date that you stayed with us, so we cannot take any action. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

2
Family

The staff was very nice but the room was the worst I've ever stayed in. Smelled horribly of old cigarette smoke. Carpet was worn with burns in it. The bathroom was filthy with broken tiles and holes in the walls. The phone was not connected to a wall jack and no wall jack was to be found. The comforters were full of cigarette burns. The breakfast looked pretty decent however and the staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms really need to be gutted and redone.

By on Feb 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2019

hank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn by Wyndham Columbia I-70. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us. It would have beenappreciated if you would have given h date you stayed and the room nmber so we could havetaken appropriate action.Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

4
Everyone

Satisfactory for one night stay; rooms were clean; the check in person at the desk was pleasant.

By on Sep 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2018

Thank you so much for staying at the Days Inn by Wyndham Columbia I-70 Hotel. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness . We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!

3

pet friendly?

Everyone

Advertised as "pet friendly" but refused to let my cats in. After 10 hours on the road and arriving late in the evening, I was less than thrilled. Desk clerk finally relented (my dog was OK, but not the two cats) with an additional cash only payment. Don't mind the extra pet fee, but don't say your "pet friendly" when you are not . . . if it is "Dogs only," then say that.

By on Sep 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2018

Sorry, we just recently changed our policy as we have had a few guest who had cats and a couple of them had male cats that marked their territory and we could not get rid of the smell, until we changed the wall board, carpet and repainted the room.

1

rest stop

Everyone

Nasty: didn't even want to pull shoes off carpet nasty

By , from KY on Sep 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2017

I'm sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are working on getting updates on the property.

Days Inn by Wyndham Columbia I-70

900 I 70 Dr Sw, Columbia, MO 65203-2050
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Columbia-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Columbia-I-70.h40832-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Columbia-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Columbia-I-70.h40832-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Columbia-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Columbia-I-70.h40832-p2.Hotel-Reviews