Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia at Harbison, SC

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Easy check-in and out. Very friendly front desk staff and breakfast staff. Breakfast was good and had variety of items. During my stay there were some very loud guests but my room was at the other end of the hall so it ended up not being bothersome. Saturday night it looked like they ran out of parking spots as there were a lot of cars parked along the curb by the main door.

There were empty alcohol bottles in our closet from a previous guest, a whole tray of bread in the microwave/fridge area (from that or another previous guest), and crumbs/crayons/hairbands on the floor. When we called the front desk, they said they would send someone to clean it up, but 30 minutes later, no one had come by. When I went to the front desk to ask when someone was coming up (because we were waiting on the person and had a 4 year old eager for the pool), they realized the person never came because they clocked out already. The first question I was asked was, Well, were your beds made?" Seriously?! When I said yes, she said, "Oh, so they just didn't vacuum?" Again, seriously?! Did she miss everything else I said, and as if "just not vacuuming is okay anyway?! They then took forever chatting with a friend who was a guest while trying to change our room, didn't activate the 2nd set of new keys (and even informed me that she had when I watched her put them straight in an envelope), and then the 2nd room had the fridge defrosting in the floor and ice cream in the freezer. I generally never complain about hotels and figure you get what you pay for - but I paid way more for this room than what I got, both in cleanliness and customer service. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially anyone with children - I could just see something getting picked up by our 4 year old as I looked on in horror!

I checked and received keys to a room. When we open the door there were people in bed. How embarrassing both for us and for them. I went back to the front desk and got another set of keys and when I opened the door to the second room there were live bugs--several of them--on a piece of furniture just inside the door. I got a key to a third room which had an adjoining door. The people next to us were making a lot of noise so I went to the desk to get another room. Most people would have left after the first situation and for sure after the second situation but I was trying to be patient and we were tired and just wanted to get our room and a good night of sleep. The next keys were for a room on the 4th floor and the keys did not work so I had to go back to the front desk and get keys to the room that worked. I got another set of keys for that room and went back to the 4th floor and they did not work, so I headed back to the check in desk and got another set of keys. I headed back to the 4th floor and those keys did not work either, so at that point I went back to the front desk and asked to speak to a manager. I was told that there was not a manager on duty. I got the name of the manager written on a piece of paper and we left the hotel to find another hotel room in the area.

My daughter and I came for a graduation at Ft. Jackson and did not know the area so we picked the Country Inn & Suites because of its looks from a photo on the internet. From the moment we stepped into the hotel to the moment we left we have been very pleased with our choice. The hotel staff was so pleasant and always with a smile. There is coffee, tea and coco in the lobby 24/7. When we walked through the lobby doors of the Inn it was so homey and inviting. Our room was very clean and welcoming. The bed was a little soft for my taste but my daughter loved her hers. The outdoor grounds where the smokers went is kept clean and maintained several times a day. The hotel has a business room that supplies a computer and a printer. How nice it was to check in for our flight and print our boarding passes. I would love to return for another visit and to stay at the Country Inn.

Overall experience was great. Breakfast was just ok. There are a lot of construction people that stay there so the parking lot was always full of big trucks which made parking difficult at times. When I first arrived some of those workers were sitting on one of those trucks at the front entrance drinking and having a social event but they didn't bother anyone.

We stayed for one night on a college tour. The hotel was clean and the staff was great.

It was unfortunately that we were at an intersection and who was it with no blackout curtains.

The staff was so personable and friendly! I felt like home when i was there. They greeted me by my first name every time i walked in. The breakfast was ran by just 1 person who was so sweet and kind and helpful. Only thing was that the hut tub was down the whole 5 days we were there. Other then that, it was a perfect stay and we will be returning every time we travel back to Columbia SC.

Clean room,comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Will stay here next time I am in town

Only problem I had was when I took a bath, you can see the stains in the toilet. The room was not clean once, even though I stayed for 4 days. Everything else was wonderful. Staff was awesome

Awesome place to stay , came down to fish Lake Murray and couldn't find any cabins or lake houses that were reasonable so we stayed here and everything was great from the staff to the rooms , we would leave the hotel around 5:30 am and they already had fresh coffee made . Will be going back .

Enjoyed suite, as it allowed us to relax when we arrived early in afternoon.

My hotel room was filthy, smelly, dirty, unclean bathroom. I noticed the hotel elevator was dirty also, some of the similar issues to my room.

Everything is just the way I like it. Bed,TV, work station or just sitting enjoying the night was all good. Breakfast was great and the people are the best

we went for our daughters 13th birthday. she and I were doing the passport to purity study. we needed privacy. this hotel had a separate bedroom, which was perfect! great weekend!

We stayed here for the University of South Carolina Parent's Weekend trip, and the venue was great. Quick check in, easy access from I-26, and only 15 minutes to downtown with moderate traffic. The room was large, clean and comfortable. 5he breakfast was well stocked and good. The pool/hot tub area also looked nice, though we neglected to bring our swim suits so we couldn't use it. This hotel is also very close to almost any type of restaurant you could want, as well as shopping. We will definitely be staying here again.

The hotel staff where very friendly each time I entered. Rooms where clean and grounds looked great.

This hotel was great! Friendly at check-in, very clean, great breakfast and a very attentive hostess. We had to stay somewhere for a night as the water was shut off in our condo building.

Staff did not check id's or credit card to check in. Night staff too busy watching TV in the breakfast room to take care of guests. Rooms were dirty at check in. One shining star is the weekday breakfast staff person.

414 Piney Grove Road Columbia SC

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located in Harbison within 2 miles (3 km) of Frankie's Fun Park, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia at Harbison, SC is within a few miles (5 km) of Harbison State Forest. This 84-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's near the airport and also close to South Carolina Law Enforcement Officers Hall of Fame and Harbison Theatre.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia at Harbison, SC's 84 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 37-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia at Harbison, SC, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and a library.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (1 Bedroom)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (1 Bedroom)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson

Everyone (15) Couples (4) Business (1) Family (6) Other (3) Friends (1)
4

convenient location

Everyone

Easy check-in and out. Very friendly front desk staff and breakfast staff. Breakfast was good and had variety of items. During my stay there were some very loud guests but my room was at the other end of the hall so it ended up not being bothersome. Saturday night it looked like they ran out of parking spots as there were a lot of cars parked along the curb by the main door.

By on Feb 20, 2018

2

just don't do it - stay somewhere else...

Everyone

There were empty alcohol bottles in our closet from a previous guest, a whole tray of bread in the microwave/fridge area (from that or another previous guest), and crumbs/crayons/hairbands on the floor. When we called the front desk, they said they would send someone to clean it up, but 30 minutes later, no one had come by. When I went to the front desk to ask when someone was coming up (because we were waiting on the person and had a 4 year old eager for the pool), they realized the person never came because they clocked out already. The first question I was asked was, Well, were your beds made?" Seriously?! When I said yes, she said, "Oh, so they just didn't vacuum?" Again, seriously?! Did she miss everything else I said, and as if "just not vacuuming is okay anyway?! They then took forever chatting with a friend who was a guest while trying to change our room, didn't activate the 2nd set of new keys (and even informed me that she had when I watched her put them straight in an envelope), and then the 2nd room had the fridge defrosting in the floor and ice cream in the freezer. I generally never complain about hotels and figure you get what you pay for - but I paid way more for this room than what I got, both in cleanliness and customer service. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially anyone with children - I could just see something getting picked up by our 4 year old as I looked on in horror!

By , from NC on Jan 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our staff strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. We hold our housekeeping team to highest of standards, and apologize that will did not live up to those standards during your stay. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and we will work diligently to ensure your claims are fully investigated. Should you have any concerns during your stay, please discuss them with any of our employees, so we can address any concerns that may impact your stay. Guest feedback is a valued and exceptional resource to our team and it is important to gather all the necessary details so all items may be addressed. As your reservation is not linked to your review, we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your stay further, however, I do want to assure you that your comments were heard. We are truly sorry that you did not receive the kind of service we are capable of providing and which you deserve. It is our wish to offer our guests comfortable accommodations with particular emphasis on personal attention. In this instance we did not perform as well as we are capable of and for that we sincerely apologize. We have implemented new procedures and training to prevent a similar situation from occurring in the future. Please know all your comments have been well documented and will be shared accordingly with the respective teams. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

1

terrible experience

Everyone

I checked and received keys to a room. When we open the door there were people in bed. How embarrassing both for us and for them. I went back to the front desk and got another set of keys and when I opened the door to the second room there were live bugs--several of them--on a piece of furniture just inside the door. I got a key to a third room which had an adjoining door. The people next to us were making a lot of noise so I went to the desk to get another room. Most people would have left after the first situation and for sure after the second situation but I was trying to be patient and we were tired and just wanted to get our room and a good night of sleep. The next keys were for a room on the 4th floor and the keys did not work so I had to go back to the front desk and get keys to the room that worked. I got another set of keys for that room and went back to the 4th floor and they did not work, so I headed back to the check in desk and got another set of keys. I headed back to the 4th floor and those keys did not work either, so at that point I went back to the front desk and asked to speak to a manager. I was told that there was not a manager on duty. I got the name of the manager written on a piece of paper and we left the hotel to find another hotel room in the area.

By on Dec 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our staff strive to provide, and we apologize your initial experience with us was unsatisfactory. We apologize for the difficulties you encountered involving your room key, and we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We will work diligently to ensure your claims are fully investigated, and to prevent any similar occurrences in the future. As your reservation is not linked to Orbitz, we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience further, however, I do want to assure you that your comments were heard. Please know all your comments have been well documented and will be shared accordingly with the respective teams. We hope you will give us another chance in your traveling future.

5

country inn surprise

Everyone

My daughter and I came for a graduation at Ft. Jackson and did not know the area so we picked the Country Inn & Suites because of its looks from a photo on the internet. From the moment we stepped into the hotel to the moment we left we have been very pleased with our choice. The hotel staff was so pleasant and always with a smile. There is coffee, tea and coco in the lobby 24/7. When we walked through the lobby doors of the Inn it was so homey and inviting. Our room was very clean and welcoming. The bed was a little soft for my taste but my daughter loved her hers. The outdoor grounds where the smokers went is kept clean and maintained several times a day. The hotel has a business room that supplies a computer and a printer. How nice it was to check in for our flight and print our boarding passes. I would love to return for another visit and to stay at the Country Inn.

By , from Hacienda Heights, CA on Oct 25, 2017

5

nice hotel

Everyone

Overall experience was great. Breakfast was just ok. There are a lot of construction people that stay there so the parking lot was always full of big trucks which made parking difficult at times. When I first arrived some of those workers were sitting on one of those trucks at the front entrance drinking and having a social event but they didn't bother anyone.

By on Sep 2, 2017

4

hotel provided exactly what we were looking for.

Everyone

We stayed for one night on a college tour. The hotel was clean and the staff was great.

By , from Sewell, NJ on Aug 23, 2017

3
Everyone

It was unfortunately that we were at an intersection and who was it with no blackout curtains.

By on Apr 4, 2017

5

amazing hotel all around

Everyone

The staff was so personable and friendly! I felt like home when i was there. They greeted me by my first name every time i walked in. The breakfast was ran by just 1 person who was so sweet and kind and helpful. Only thing was that the hut tub was down the whole 5 days we were there. Other then that, it was a perfect stay and we will be returning every time we travel back to Columbia SC.

By , from Lincoln NE on Dec 2, 2016

1

worst customer service ever

Everyone

By , from Birmingham, AL on Nov 7, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our staff strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and we will work diligently to ensure your claims are fully investigated. Should you have any concerns during your stay, please discuss them with any of our employees, so we can address any concerns that may impact your stay. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

4
Everyone

Clean room,comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Will stay here next time I am in town

By on Sep 24, 2016