Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great staff! Rooms were extremely clean and well stocked. Shuttle still ran in a blizzard!! My new favorite in Portland!!!!

The staff won’t clean the rooms and refused several requests for the little bit of service that was offered at check in.

The hotel is immaculate. The staff was helpful and friendly. Convenient to the old port shopping and dining. I had some mixed feelings about the room. It was exceptionally clean and in perfect order. Bed was great. No issues. Unfortunately there is not much sound insulation in the walls. I could easily hear my neighbors having a good time. I would expect the room to be more quite in a hotel of this quality. I personally was not happy with ultra modern stark interior either. Definitely not the least bit cozy fore sure.

We stayed in a suite with water view and it was absolutely breathtaking. The room was huge with large windows that wrapped around the corner. We will definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking to visit Portland.

Great service

Did not like the surprise of $32 a night for valet parking, the only option available. Did not receive the promised breakfast to-go bag.

The large lobby was very nice, but the main attraction was the proximity to downtown Portland

the hotel and room was nice, only problem was with what is going on in the world there was no room service and no breakfast available, and no discounts was offered for the inconvenience

I loved everything about this hotel! It was near everything and they had an amazing shuttle service. The staff was very friendly and helpful!

Place was new and clean, but we found blond hairs on the bed cover sheet (my husband and I have black and brown hair). Except for that, everything else was great.

Good partial view of the bay. All the staff was very nice.

I checked out at 6:30 AM then said I was going grab something to eat before the cab came and she said that I did not get the breakfast. I was under the impression that the room came with breakfast....but maybe not...she did not help me understand.

I loved the modern style to the hotel, it was designed very well loved the room itself big screen tv and the flooring was very nice. The sent as soon as you walked into the hotel was very pleasant as well. One downside was every time and I mean every time u walked out of the entrance it smelled like cigarettes I’d put up no smoking signs

Brand new and impeccably clean. Parking across the srreet

Great location and ambiance, fast check in/out and valet service.

The hotel is in a great location for walking around. The room was nice and clean. The design was odd - there was a safe, a nice refrigerator with a coffee maker above and iron in an open closet area but no outlets to plug either in. We had bad creamers in the coffee station. But overall nice but pricey for what you get.

Fore St Portland ME

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Fitness center

AC Hotel by Marriott Portland Downtown/Waterfront, ME places you within a 5-minute walk of Maine Narrow Gauge Railroad Company and Museum and Casco Bay Lines Ferry Terminal. This 178-room, 3.5-star hotel has free in-room WiFi along with a free airport shuttle and a gym.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. For your convenience, a local cuisine breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and safes are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

AC Hotel by Marriott Portland Downtown/Waterfront, ME features a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Valet parking is USD 36.00 per night if you plan to drive, or hop aboard the free airport shuttle (available on request). Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a library.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, View (Partial Water View, Sofabed)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, City View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, View (Water View, Sofabed)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, City View (Sofabed)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for AC Hotel by Marriott Portland Downtown/Waterfront, ME

Everyone (11) Couples (8) Family (7)
5
Everyone

By on Jun 14, 2022

5
Friends

Great staff! Rooms were extremely clean and well stocked. Shuttle still ran in a blizzard!! My new favorite in Portland!!!!

By on Jan 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2022

Hello Lisa! Thank you for your review of the AC Hotel in Downtown Portland! It is always so encouraging to hear our guests see the efforts our staff puts in to not only the cleanliness and preparation, but the services we can provide even during inclement weather! We hope if your travels bring you through Portland again we have the opportunity to have you as our guest!

3
Family Family with small children

The staff won’t clean the rooms and refused several requests for the little bit of service that was offered at check in.

By on Jul 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2021

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to see that your stay with us was less than perfect.Thank you for taking a moment to review our Hotel. We are very thankful for the opportunity to welcome you to our property while visiting Portland. I am very sorry to see that your experience with us not perfect nor what we strive for as cleanliness Is very important, especially more than ever currently. We do appreciate your feedback I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the future as we are committed to making the proper adjustments to match our guest's needs.

3
Friends

The hotel is immaculate. The staff was helpful and friendly. Convenient to the old port shopping and dining. I had some mixed feelings about the room. It was exceptionally clean and in perfect order. Bed was great. No issues. Unfortunately there is not much sound insulation in the walls. I could easily hear my neighbors having a good time. I would expect the room to be more quite in a hotel of this quality. I personally was not happy with ultra modern stark interior either. Definitely not the least bit cozy fore sure.

By on May 14, 2021

Review comment responded on May 20, 2021

Greetings, Thank you so much for your feedback. I apologize that your stay was subpar. We strive to always be the best we can be and make sure our guests are enjoying their stay. We hope you chose the AC Hotel again as we strive to make it a perfect stay for all. Please feel free to reach out personally if you have questions. Thank you.

5
Family with small children

We stayed in a suite with water view and it was absolutely breathtaking. The room was huge with large windows that wrapped around the corner. We will definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking to visit Portland.

By on Apr 9, 2021

5
Partner Couples

Great service

By on Apr 7, 2021

3
Business Business

Did not like the surprise of $32 a night for valet parking, the only option available. Did not receive the promised breakfast to-go bag.

By , from Pennsylvania on Jan 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 19, 2021

Dear John, Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your stay with us. I am very sorry to see that we failed to make you aware of our Valet parking price. We do our best to advertise directly with the parking options in Portland being scarce due to development. I do hope this does not keep you from booking with us in the future and we have an opportunity to welcome you back to our property. Thank you again for your honest feedback. Best, Seamus

5
Partner Couples

The large lobby was very nice, but the main attraction was the proximity to downtown Portland

By , from Washington, D.C. on Oct 17, 2020

3
Partner Couples

the hotel and room was nice, only problem was with what is going on in the world there was no room service and no breakfast available, and no discounts was offered for the inconvenience

By , from gloversville on Jul 29, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Mar 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

It was a pleasure to serve as your home-away-from-home and we thank you for taking a moment to share your perfect score. We hope our hotel will be one you return to should your travels ever bring you back to the area.

AC Hotel by Marriott Portland Downtown/Waterfront, ME

158 Fore St, Portland, ME 04101
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-AC-Hotel-by-Marriott-Portland-Downtown/Waterfront,-ME.h22514704-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Portland-Hotels-AC-Hotel-by-Marriott-Portland-Downtown/Waterfront,-ME.h22514704-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-AC-Hotel-by-Marriott-Portland-Downtown/Waterfront,-ME.h22514704-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions