Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Smelled horrible. Then because I wasn’t the right race was overly charged!

Very nice motel, very clean, with helpful staff. Breakfast was pathetic (a platter of donuts and lukewarm coffee), but overall the place is fine, I'd definitely stay there again.

West Killarney Street Urbana IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Concierge services
  • 24-hour front desk

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign is within 2 miles (3 km) of Rodeway Inn Urbana Champaign University Area while other popular attractions such as Marketplace are within 3 miles (5 km). This 67-room motel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and TVs.


Rooms

All 67 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch TVs with cable channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Desks are also included. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Rodeway Inn Urbana Champaign University Area enjoy free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and a TV in a common area. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry and concierge services.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Rodeway Inn Urbana Champaign University Area

Everyone (1) Family (1)
1
Family

Smelled horrible. Then because I wasn’t the right race was overly charged!

By on May 3, 2021

Review comment responded on May 3, 2021

We apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay and you felt that you were overcharged. Our base rates do fluctuate on an algorithm that our system uses based on occupancy, time of day, etc; as well as we offer discounts based on whether the reservation is pre-paid, multiple night stay booked online or if coming in with a group or company. The staff has very limited access to override rates and can only use specific codes that are in the system, to ensure that we have consistency for all of our guests. We hope that you will choose to contact management at your convenience so that we can hopefully resolve any issues that you experienced. Alana Fuller General Manager Rodeway Inn

5
Everyone

By on Mar 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2020

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Urbana. We look forward to providing you with the same pleasant experience the next time you are in the Urbana-Champaign area! Alana Fuller General Manager Rodeway Inn Urbana

4
Business Business

Very nice motel, very clean, with helpful staff. Breakfast was pathetic (a platter of donuts and lukewarm coffee), but overall the place is fine, I'd definitely stay there again.

By on Feb 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2020

Thank you for your kind and candid review! We are glad that you found the accommodations to be clean and the service to be helpful. We are sorry that the breakfast did not meet your standard but we hope to have that fixed before you stay with us again! Alana Fuller General Manager Rodeway Inn Urbana

Rodeway Inn Urbana Champaign University Area

612 West Killarney Street, Urbana, IL 61801
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Urbana-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-Urbana-Champaign-University-Area.h855728-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Urbana-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-Urbana-Champaign-University-Area.h855728-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Urbana-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-Urbana-Champaign-University-Area.h855728-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions