Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

K+K Hotel Opera Budapest

4.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Overall pleasing experience, a nice hotel. It's not the TajMahal but still nice.

Spacious rooms, great bar area and a great location to explore Budapest. The breakfast is really good too - lots of items to choose from. Helpful to organize a van to take us to the airport.

The Hotel Staff was very proffessional at all times. My issue was I needed a quite room for studying but the room was not quite like on the pictures at all and I think I had got one of the old furnitured one, I have stayed in 15 years ago. Hardly any natural light for studying, the light of the lamps also were too dark. The 7th floor halway wall was dirty as well the carpet. Breakfast was great but I stayed 4 nights and couldn't study. The photo is very misleading about the room. I knew this Hotel when I booked and was a great dissapointment overall. I will not go back nor recomend it to anyone here in Canada.

the room was looking to the walls, you have to walk 200 Meter from elevators to reach it.

Very convenient location, spacious rooms, friendly stuff

Quick checkin. Lovely hotel. Great location. Easy parking£27 a night. Free street parking on weekends. Nice restaurants and a great cafe near the hotel. Would recommend and stay again

It's a beautiful hotel in a great location. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We would enjoy staying there again!

We were pleasantly surprised by how much we appreciated our hotel. The staff was very nice, price was fine, the breakfast was exceptional, the location perfect. We were in Budapest on our own custom educational adventure with our friends. The location was excellent for visiting cafes and some of our sightseeing. We even walked down to the dock to take the river cruise when there were no taxis. Very happy with this hotel.

This hotel was a delight. It would be hard to find on our own but the Cab driver took us right there. We couldn't have asked for a more centrally located hotel, walking distance to all major sites and around the corner from dining and the opera. The staff was most accommodating and very helpful and the gym (fitness room) was spotless. It said there was airport transfer I dont know if that is true Breakfast was very nice. I hope 5 is the high end of the scale.

I town for visiting friends and eating lots of good cakes.

Our stay was brief, but awesome. Of course we were coming from a much cheaper hotel in the hills of Buda. However, from our first interaction with the front desk, to our departure, they were friendly, helpful and courteous. The breakfast was included and it was excellent. The dining facility was very nice and the spread was very good. All in all, a excellent stay!

Little gem in a great location. Really helpful front desk staff and nice breakfast. Terrific value.

The K + K is away from the most heavily visited areas near the river, which is probably why it is less expensive than those options. But I actually considered its location a strength. It is still very centrally located, just a few hundred feet from the Opera House and a short walk from the subway. If you want to get to the river or stroll along Váci Street, you can still be there in minutes. But if you want to stroll along Andrássy Boulevard or venture into the old Jewish Quarter (now part of a major weekend party area), you're actually closer. The staff were great, the rooms clean, and the amenities pretty comprehensive for the price. The bar is not much of anything, if you're into hotel bars, but that is a minor complaint indeed. There was a lot of noise outside my window, which interfered with sleep, but that was because of a construction project that is no doubt done by now.

Meet all my expectations. Hotel is at a very central locario

I had a decent experience. Would recommend for location, but not for that price. Breakfast was great though!

It's located next to the Opera House around luxury shopping area and vaci street where you can find lots of drinking and dining places. Room facility was average. Service was average. Hotel was clean. I would recommend this hotel if you do not want to take any serious risk. Average choice that you cannot miss big.

In a quiet street one block from the action. Superb location!

Very good location, reliable wifi, coffee in the room, clean, comfortable. I really don't require anything more!

I loved Budapest (and this hotel) so much that I went back 2 weeks after my first trip! Gergeley, Zoltan and Krisztina were all fantastic front desk staff, the rooms are impeccably clean and on the bigger side for a European room. The gym has the basics of what you need, the sauna area is terrific and oh, the breakfast (complete with sparkling wine) is just about the best you'll get anywhere...we didn't eat again until dinner. The location is fantastic, right off of Andrassy Street, which is a big and beautiful shopping area, there's a metro stop literally at the corner, and the Opera House is the hotel's neighbor. Stay there, you wont regret it!

The only thing i can say i didn't like. it was that I had to pay about 16 Euros for garage per day, but it worth it cause parking spots in Budapest are really hard to find. Everybody in the hotel was so nice, the location OMG was perfect, everything except Buda Castle and the Heroes Monument are in between 2 - 10 minutes walking, but if u take taxi, drive ur own car or take public transportation the castle and the monument are around 7 - 10 minutes. The breakfast buffet was excelent too. Do not belive what other hotels say about themself, they're just selling, but K+K Hotel Opera is the real deal.

Revay Utca 24 Budapest

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Hungarian State Opera House and St. Stephen's Basilica
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Health club

Located in Andrassy, K+K Hotel Opera Budapest is adjacent to Hungarian State Opera House and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like St. Stephen's Basilica. This 4.5-star hotel has 200 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and a health club. Located centrally in Budapest, it's also close to Szechenyi Chain Bridge and Hungarian National Museum.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or have a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

All 200 air-conditioned rooms provide minibars, coffee makers, and safes. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Phones and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at K+K Hotel Opera Budapest enjoy a health club, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas. Parking is HUF 6000 per day (HUF 6000 per night for valet parking)—but if you prefer not to drive, catch a ride in the airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for HUF 9900 per vehicle one way. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include 7 meeting rooms, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Classic Single Room

Twin 1 | Sleeps 1

Executive Double or Twin Room

Full 1 | Twin 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for K+K Hotel Opera Budapest

Everyone (6) Business (1) Couples (15) Family (1) Friends (6) Other (7)
4

nice hotel, good location and reasonable value.

Everyone

Overall pleasing experience, a nice hotel. It's not the TajMahal but still nice.

By on May 7, 2017

Review comment responded on May 30, 2017

Dear valued Guest, thank you very much for your stay at K+K Hotel Opera and taking your time to rate us on Expedia. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are really sorry that you had bad experience. We work hard on providing excellent service. We hope, we will have the chance to welcome you again in our Hotel. Kind regards, Dániel Horváth Reservation Manager

5

great location to explore budapest.

BusinessTravelers

Spacious rooms, great bar area and a great location to explore Budapest. The breakfast is really good too - lots of items to choose from. Helpful to organize a van to take us to the airport.

By , from San Francisco on Dec 1, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2017

Dear Mike, thank you very much for choosing K+K Hotel Opera. We are really appreciated about your feedback. We would be very glad if you could specify the cons regarding taxi pick up to be able to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel. Kind regards, Dániel Horváth Reservation Manager

3

nice city center location

Everyone

The Hotel Staff was very proffessional at all times. My issue was I needed a quite room for studying but the room was not quite like on the pictures at all and I think I had got one of the old furnitured one, I have stayed in 15 years ago. Hardly any natural light for studying, the light of the lamps also were too dark. The 7th floor halway wall was dirty as well the carpet. Breakfast was great but I stayed 4 nights and couldn't study. The photo is very misleading about the room. I knew this Hotel when I booked and was a great dissapointment overall. I will not go back nor recomend it to anyone here in Canada.

By , from Toronto on Oct 31, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2016

thank you for taking your time to post a review regarding your stay with us. Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that the type of your room did not meet your expectations,unfortunately we had no prevous indication of your preference nor had a chance on the spot to offer you an alternative. We hope you will share your preference with us next time. Best regards Andrea Kopocsy

2

ok

Everyone

the room was looking to the walls, you have to walk 200 Meter from elevators to reach it.

By , from chicago on Sep 21, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Andrea Kopocsy/General manager

5
Everyone

Very convenient location, spacious rooms, friendly stuff

By , from Staten Island, NY on Aug 16, 2016

5

budapest get away

Everyone

Quick checkin. Lovely hotel. Great location. Easy parking£27 a night. Free street parking on weekends. Nice restaurants and a great cafe near the hotel. Would recommend and stay again

By , from hb on Aug 16, 2016

5

beautiful hotel

Everyone

It's a beautiful hotel in a great location. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We would enjoy staying there again!

By , from Michigan on May 1, 2016

1

pleasant surprise

Couples

We were pleasantly surprised by how much we appreciated our hotel. The staff was very nice, price was fine, the breakfast was exceptional, the location perfect. We were in Budapest on our own custom educational adventure with our friends. The location was excellent for visiting cafes and some of our sightseeing. We even walked down to the dock to take the river cruise when there were no taxis. Very happy with this hotel.

By on Nov 28, 2015

5

k and k

Couples

This hotel was a delight. It would be hard to find on our own but the Cab driver took us right there. We couldn't have asked for a more centrally located hotel, walking distance to all major sites and around the corner from dining and the opera. The staff was most accommodating and very helpful and the gym (fitness room) was spotless. It said there was airport transfer I dont know if that is true Breakfast was very nice. I hope 5 is the high end of the scale.

By on Oct 30, 2015

4

nice trip

Couples

I town for visiting friends and eating lots of good cakes.

By on Oct 7, 2015