Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Our stay was fantastic. Our only complaint was the extremely high level of chlorine in the pool. We didn't stay long because it was burning out eyes and felt bad to breathe.

Was very clean and a comfortable stay. Nice serve yourself breakfast. Will definitely stay here again.

Very nice place. Room was nice and clean and bed comfy. A good hot breakfast

Hair in my bed. Minimal breakfast “because of COVID “ (which forces guests to queue in a group to make Belgian waffles, so that they can stay closer and catch COVID) They lost my reservation (not the thing that you want to hear at 2 am). I called in advance the same evening to let them know I was coming late and they CONFIRMED they had my rooms, only to deny it a few hours later (“I don’t know whom you talked to, maybe a 1-800 number”) then said “can’t help, we have no rooms, bye”, then realized that they had me under a different date and miraculously produced two rooms that they previously did not have. One additional star for effort

Clean and convenient.

Clean

It was enjoyable and close to things I needed.

Convienently located to town.

Facility looked well kept.

Staff was super nice getting us a roll-away bed during a very busy travel period

Great place to stop and rest!

This is my fourth or so time here. It’s a good place to pause, refresh, fuel up and continue on. Clean and comfortable.

Room was filthy. Hair in the bathroom, tiles around tub crumbling and falling off. Sticky substance on the desk. Torn sheet. Sticky floor. Front desk person overcharged credit cards

Everyone was very nice. Traveling and my truck broke down and ended up spending a couple of days sightseeing. Beautiful area!

It was clean and you could get a little breakfast there. People are very nice in Bowling Green and there is lots to do. Not crazy about man in the lobby with no shoes or shirt...drinking a beer!

Mel Browning Street Bowling Green KY

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green is located within a few miles (5 km) of Aviation Heritage Park and Basil Griffin Park. This 66-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are other standard amenities.


Property features

At La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a business center, a meeting room, and free newspapers.

Room options

Deluxe Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green

Everyone (17) Couples (2) Business (1) Family (12)
4
Family with small children

Our stay was fantastic. Our only complaint was the extremely high level of chlorine in the pool. We didn't stay long because it was burning out eyes and felt bad to breathe.

By on Jun 28, 2022

5
Family

Was very clean and a comfortable stay. Nice serve yourself breakfast. Will definitely stay here again.

By on Oct 19, 2021

4
Partner Couples

Very nice place. Room was nice and clean and bed comfy. A good hot breakfast

By on Sep 29, 2021

2
Family

Hair in my bed. Minimal breakfast “because of COVID “ (which forces guests to queue in a group to make Belgian waffles, so that they can stay closer and catch COVID) They lost my reservation (not the thing that you want to hear at 2 am). I called in advance the same evening to let them know I was coming late and they CONFIRMED they had my rooms, only to deny it a few hours later (“I don’t know whom you talked to, maybe a 1-800 number”) then said “can’t help, we have no rooms, bye”, then realized that they had me under a different date and miraculously produced two rooms that they previously did not have. One additional star for effort

By on Aug 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2021

sorry for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. thank you

4
Business Business

Clean and convenient.

By on Jul 15, 2021

4
Business Business

Clean

By on Jul 13, 2021

4
Business Business

It was enjoyable and close to things I needed.

By on Jul 10, 2021

3
Everyone

By on May 3, 2021

Review comment responded on May 19, 2021

sorry for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay

1
Family with small children

Convienently located to town.

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2021

sorry for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay

4
Everyone

By on Apr 21, 2021

Review comment responded on May 19, 2021

Thank you

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green

1953 Mel Browning Street, Bowling Green, KY 42104
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Bowling-Green-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Bowling-Green.h2392997-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Bowling-Green-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Bowling-Green.h2392997-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Bowling-Green-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Bowling-Green.h2392997-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions