Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

My room smelled terrible. Therefore, it made me wonder how clean it was. The carpet has a lot of stains. Maybe that’s the smell?

The non smoking room had so much smoke in it that my eyes were burning. When I told the staff they said the smoke must have wafted up from people smoking outside below. I noticed the smoke detector had a plastic bag duct taped over it. Obviously someone was heavily smoking in there and they basically called me a liar. Spend the extra $20 and get a decent place.

Good location for bike trail and downtown. Quite a bit of “action” outside at night.

Dirty, smokey rooms, trashy. This place felt like horrible things have happened there. I do not recommend, ever.

This place is ok. Not great. Not bad. Ok. I stayed for a week, the walls are a little thin, but the room was cleaned every day, fresh towels were left, etc.

Very dilapidated property. Non smoking room had stale cigarette smell.

The only problem was the fridge was broken, otherwise very nice stay.

I'm used to issues like the bathroom fans that are so loud they disturb sleep, light bulbs needing replacement, etc. But the room I stayed in had bugs. Bed bugs, it seems. I have large bites on my arms and back. They need to work on pest control.

The room was supposed to be a non-smoking room but all you could smell when walking in was old smoke. The room and the motel looked run down and could use some work. The only good thing about the place was the receptionist who was nice and accommodating.

I had the room booked for two nights. Let's just say I booked a room at a different motel during the first night stay and will never go back.

I was able to get a room last minute for a relatively good price considering the surrounding options in my search criteria (distance to downtown). The staff are seemingly all within a family and very very casual as opposed to professional. Not rude, not mean, just dismissive and lacking in the feel of customer service. But I was able to check in and out without issue. I did call down one time to ask a question to the front desk and no one answered. Again, I figure it's due to the lack of staffing as it appears to be run by only a handful of family members. The room itself was smoking so I can't complain of the smoky smell (there were no non smoking rooms available). After that, it was just me and the room. I was able to sleep two nights in the king bed which was clean but by no means a luxury feel. The decorations and fixtures in the room are old and dilapidated but FUNCTIONAL. Nothing about my stay was unpleasant or made me upset. It is definitely just an old motel where you can sleep. If you plan on spending a lot of time in the room, I don't recommend the one that I got (king, smoking, room)

Check in was easy. Room was clean. Comforter was to slick to stay on the bed and Air Conditioning would not keep the room cool.

It was close to the event we were attending and to downtown Boise. The pillows weren't great. The comforter kept sliding off us as we slept.

Main St Boise ID

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Boise Centre
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center

Located in Downtown Boise within a short walk of Boise Centre, Cabana Inn is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Boise State University. This 50-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a business center.


Rooms

All of Cabana Inn's 50 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find cable TV and stay connected with free WiFi. Ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Cabana Inn enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a computer station. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, Non Smoking (King)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Triple Room, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking

3 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Cabana Inn

Everyone (9) Couples (1) Family (3)
2
Family

My room smelled terrible. Therefore, it made me wonder how clean it was. The carpet has a lot of stains. Maybe that’s the smell?

By , from Great Falls Mt on Mar 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2020

Thank you for your review here at the Cabana Inn. We appreciate it. It is unfortunate to hear that you were not satisfied with your room during your stay. If this ever happens again please let us know any concerns you have and we will be happy to make any changes that make your stay more comfortable. Thank you again and have a wonderful night.

1
Everyone

By on Jul 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2019

We are sorry that you were not satistfied with your stay here at the Cabana Inn, next time please let us know what we can do to improve your stay. Thank you for your review and have a nice day.

1
Partner Couples Family

The non smoking room had so much smoke in it that my eyes were burning. When I told the staff they said the smoke must have wafted up from people smoking outside below. I noticed the smoke detector had a plastic bag duct taped over it. Obviously someone was heavily smoking in there and they basically called me a liar. Spend the extra $20 and get a decent place.

By , from Grants Pass on Jul 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2019

We are sorry for the inconvenience throughout your stay. We have non-smoking rooms above smoking rooms because they used to be smoking so this is something we can only control so much, next time you may ask for a room that has never been a smoking room and if we have one available we will be more than happy to make sure you're satisfied. Thank you and have a nice night.

3
Friends

Good location for bike trail and downtown. Quite a bit of “action” outside at night.

By on Jun 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2019

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoy the location of our motel, we do the best we can to keep the guests quiet throughout late hours of the night. Please enjoy your day and we hope to see you again in the future.

1
Family Business Business

Dirty, smokey rooms, trashy. This place felt like horrible things have happened there. I do not recommend, ever.

By on May 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 31, 2019

We are sorry for the inconvenience! have a nice day.

3
Business Business

This place is ok. Not great. Not bad. Ok. I stayed for a week, the walls are a little thin, but the room was cleaned every day, fresh towels were left, etc.

By on May 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2019

Thank you for your review! We hope your future stays are better suited for your needs. Have a wonderful day (:

4
Business Business

By on Mar 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2019

Thank you for choosing Cabana Inn.

2
Everyone

Very dilapidated property. Non smoking room had stale cigarette smell.

By on Sep 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2018

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We will take your feedback into consideration.

4
Everyone

The only problem was the fridge was broken, otherwise very nice stay.

By , from carbondale, co on Aug 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2018

Thank you for the review!

2

modest accommodations, needs attention

Everyone

I'm used to issues like the bathroom fans that are so loud they disturb sleep, light bulbs needing replacement, etc. But the room I stayed in had bugs. Bed bugs, it seems. I have large bites on my arms and back. They need to work on pest control.

By on Jun 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2018

we are sorry that your stay was less than perfect we will look into these issues immediately. Thank you for your feedback

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Boise-Hotels-Cabana-Inn.h1477871-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Boise-Hotels-Cabana-Inn.h1477871-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Boise-Hotels-Cabana-Inn.h1477871-p2.Hotel-Reviews