Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The view from your balcony was amazing, it felt surreal. They had complimentary breakfast every morning with full complete everything from pasteries to cheese, yogurt, fruits, hot meals etc. The view for the breakfast was also facing the mountain and lakes. The receptionist at night was very welcoming and kind.

Don’t like as to stay with them I don’t know why maybe because where Arabia

Awesome location and valley view. Very good breakfast served.

Nice location although it take 20 mins up winding, narrow roads to get to the property. The room were oppressively hot with NO AC and limited fans that seems to go to tour groups first so good luck even getting a fan. For what this property charges to stay here, very, very disappointed. Breakfast was decent.

Nice hotel, but the restaurant was closed one day and another day only served pizza. I specifically went for a hotel with a restaurant in case I get back late I can order room service. Very upsetting

This was one of the best places to stay. They provide you with Bus pass and your breakfast was included. clean, comfortable and a family friendly place. Beautiful view and well priced. Would recommend it highly. Great pool and a play area inside and out for children.

Oh my gosh... where do I start? First... the hospitality. Thomas (the Restaurant Manager) was our hero. He may have been one of the nicest people we met on our entire trip. He was fun, friendly, helpful, included the kids, and was everything people in the hospitality industry hopes for when hiring employees. Seriously... this may have a freaking super star. The rest of the team was wonderful as well, but he really really shined. Second... The view is breath taking. I'm not one for getting emotional, but I have to admit the view from my balcony made me tear up a couple times. My son asked me why I kept going outside just staring at things. It's amazing. Third... The room itself was great! It was a two story with the bedrooms up and the living space down. It's my understanding that every room on the property will be a little different because they have residents free to design as they like, but this room in particular was perfect for our family of 5. Fourth... the food in the restaurant was awesome! Eating at the hotel isn't a bad thing with this stay. You will be really happy if you dine here for dinner OR breakfast. The only challenges we had were with the Breakfast Buffet. Challenge #1: It looks like this is a stop for tour buses, so if you time your dining wrong, the crowd will hit and bottleneck things. Chellenge #2: we discovered on our last morning that they bring out different items (example: Bacon) as the morning goes on.

View from room was great, great service, you get free bus to Interlaken

Nice hotel but i find it incovinent location as it put extra 30-45 mins each way and need to use local transport which only runs every hour limiting travel

No A/C. Shower is also not convenient. Staff ok. Not worth the price.

We were extremely disappointed. Yes, the views are amazing, but make no mistake -- this is a run-down ski chalet that has received no attention since it was built in the 1960s. Decor seems original and without updates. The beds were like prison mattresses and the pillows were like sacks with a handful of feathers -- possibly the worst I have seen in decades. It may take days to recover from the back pain and lack of sleep. The free breakfast was quite bad. The entire hotel is grossly understaffed. Stay somewhere else and drive/walk up to this area for the views. Our family does not complain about a Holiday Inn Express, but this was unacceptable. Whoever owns this place needs a kick in the pants for simply collecting excessive rates and putting nothing back into the facility.

Can't say enough about the Dorint, but the highlights, - Nice, clean place, and the rooms all have excellent views. The place has an intriguing layout which adds to the charm. - Breakfast was really nice, good quality and selection. - Location seems ideal, we saw a ski lift a couple blocks away from the hotel. Would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling through here.

The Dorint Hotel Interlaken Beatenberg, located in the mountains above Interlaken, provides its guests with a phenomenal view of the surrounding area and the gorgeous lake below. The rooms are spacious and offer standard in-room amenities. As far as food goes the hotel offers some good options. The breakfast buffet offers a decent range of breakfast staples and lunch and dinner at the Stubli are good as well.

GREAT VIEW OF VALLEY , PUBLIC BUS TO TOWN OF INTERLAKEN 1/2 HR AWAY. GREAT WALKING AREA

Beatifull hotel with nice view But no so close to interlaken.

Hubel 114 Beatenberg BE

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Dorint Blüemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like St. Beatus-Hohlen and Lake Thun. This 128-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 restaurants, a full-service spa, and an indoor pool.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM. This hotel is home to 2 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat.


Rooms

The 128 accommodations feature balconies and afford space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Microwaves, refrigerators, and dishwashers are other standard amenities.


Property features

Dorint Blüemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken features a full-service spa, an indoor pool, and a health club. Self parking is offered for CHF 10.00 per day. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with tours/tickets and luggage storage. Other amenities at this spa hotel include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Comfort Apartment (Duplex on two floors - single use)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 1

Comfort Apartment, Balcony (Duplex on two floors)

1 Double Bed and 2 Twin Sofa Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Apartment (Single Use)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 1

Family Apartment (Duplex on two floors)

1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Beds and 2 Twin Sofa Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Dorint Blüemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken

Everyone (7) Couples (1) Family (6)
5
Everyone

The view from your balcony was amazing, it felt surreal. They had complimentary breakfast every morning with full complete everything from pasteries to cheese, yogurt, fruits, hot meals etc. The view for the breakfast was also facing the mountain and lakes. The receptionist at night was very welcoming and kind.

By on Dec 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 19, 2019

Dear guest Thank you for this nice comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we may welcome you again in future. Best regards Your Blüemlisalp Team

2
Business Business

Don’t like as to stay with them I don’t know why maybe because where Arabia

By on Sep 23, 2019

5
Family

Awesome location and valley view. Very good breakfast served.

By on Jul 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

Dear guest Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Your Blüemlisalp Team

2
Family

Nice location although it take 20 mins up winding, narrow roads to get to the property. The room were oppressively hot with NO AC and limited fans that seems to go to tour groups first so good luck even getting a fan. For what this property charges to stay here, very, very disappointed. Breakfast was decent.

By , from NJ on Jul 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

Dear guest Thank you for your review and the time you have taken. We deeply regret that you were not satisfied with your stay at the Dorint Hotel Blüemlisalp. Best regards Your Blüemlisalp Team

3
Everyone

Nice hotel, but the restaurant was closed one day and another day only served pizza. I specifically went for a hotel with a restaurant in case I get back late I can order room service. Very upsetting

By on Sep 29, 2018

5
Everyone

This was one of the best places to stay. They provide you with Bus pass and your breakfast was included. clean, comfortable and a family friendly place. Beautiful view and well priced. Would recommend it highly. Great pool and a play area inside and out for children.

By , from Dallas, TX on Aug 10, 2018

5

we loved loved loved this place!!!!!!

Everyone

Oh my gosh... where do I start? First... the hospitality. Thomas (the Restaurant Manager) was our hero. He may have been one of the nicest people we met on our entire trip. He was fun, friendly, helpful, included the kids, and was everything people in the hospitality industry hopes for when hiring employees. Seriously... this may have a freaking super star. The rest of the team was wonderful as well, but he really really shined. Second... The view is breath taking. I'm not one for getting emotional, but I have to admit the view from my balcony made me tear up a couple times. My son asked me why I kept going outside just staring at things. It's amazing. Third... The room itself was great! It was a two story with the bedrooms up and the living space down. It's my understanding that every room on the property will be a little different because they have residents free to design as they like, but this room in particular was perfect for our family of 5. Fourth... the food in the restaurant was awesome! Eating at the hotel isn't a bad thing with this stay. You will be really happy if you dine here for dinner OR breakfast. The only challenges we had were with the Breakfast Buffet. Challenge #1: It looks like this is a stop for tour buses, so if you time your dining wrong, the crowd will hit and bottleneck things. Chellenge #2: we discovered on our last morning that they bring out different items (example: Bacon) as the morning goes on.

By , from Dallas, TX on Jul 6, 2018

5
Everyone

View from room was great, great service, you get free bus to Interlaken

By on Jun 10, 2018

3

great view but far from centeral location

Everyone

Nice hotel but i find it incovinent location as it put extra 30-45 mins each way and need to use local transport which only runs every hour limiting travel

By , from D on Jul 3, 2017

3
Everyone

No A/C. Shower is also not convenient. Staff ok. Not worth the price.

By on Jun 26, 2016

Dorint Blüemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken

Hubel 114, Beatenberg, BE 3803
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Beatenberg-Hotels-Dorint-Blüemlisalp-Beatenberg/Interlaken.h28340-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Beatenberg-Hotels-Dorint-Blüemlisalp-Beatenberg/Interlaken.h28340-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Beatenberg-Hotels-Dorint-Blüemlisalp-Beatenberg/Interlaken.h28340-p2.Hotel-Reviews