Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The place is fairly run down. Carpets need replacing, and there was a smell in our room. Could have been cleaning supplies, but not so sure. The hotel also chatged my credit card a $50 incidental charge (not just a hold) and said it would be refunded 2 to 3 days after checkout.

Carpet inside room and hallway are dirty

This was the worst LaQuinta that I have ever stayed in. I asked for clothes hangers...they didn't have any. The housekeeping staff spoke no English...so just trying to get her to empty the trash while I worked from my room (instead of cleaning) was an ordeal.

This hotel is in bad part of town. The room smelled like dog urine and bad stains all over the couch. We walked in and walked right out probably forfeiting one night stay. Very disappointed!

staff was great! Helpful and friendly! Had no problems, and if i did, it was resolved promptly!

My room was not cleaned properly. We found a pair of dirty sock that somehow slipped past all their extra covid cleaning protocols. When I told them about the socks and asked them to clean the room the next day while I was out for 6 hours I was ignored. Called them when I returned and was told housekeeping was gone and they would clean tomorrow but I was leaving the next day.

Convenient location. Room was clean and well furnished. Elevators were easily available.

Very old run down hotel. No upgrades to furniture or carpet in the last 20 years at least. Rooms and hallways smelled like mildew and mold. Stains everywhere. Small parking lot. If you leave anywhere after 9 pm, good luck finding a spot when you come back. I've stayed at Super 8's and Motel 6's that looked better and smelled better than this hotel. Do not stay here unless it is a last resort.

Excelente servicio, cuarto en condiciones anti higiénicas

It was a great Stay!!!

The hotel was dingy..visible stains everywhere. Some of the front desk staff was friendly while others weren’t. You had to call the front desk to request housekeeping to clean your room/replenish towels(I don’t know if this a Covid thing they’re still doing?). They had construction crews staying there so parking was a problem because there were giant trucks parked everywhere taking up multiple spots. The vending machines weren’t operational which was a pain with snack hungry kids. The pool area was nice and the complimentary tea/coffee/ice water in the lobby was a nice touch.

Needs upkeep

I cancelled days before and they still charge me

No staff present for check out. The iron did not work in my room

No breakfast (not acceptable for the rate)

I-35 North Austin TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in St. John - Coronado Hills within 2 miles (3 km) of Austin Community College Highland, La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Austin North is within a few miles (5 km) of Norris Conference Centers. This 124-room, 3-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free full breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Property features

At La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Austin North, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a spa tub, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Austin North

Everyone (15) Couples (4) Family (12)
2
Partner Couples Business Business

The place is fairly run down. Carpets need replacing, and there was a smell in our room. Could have been cleaning supplies, but not so sure. The hotel also chatged my credit card a $50 incidental charge (not just a hold) and said it would be refunded 2 to 3 days after checkout.

By on Sep 14, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We understand your concern and apologize for theinconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. We hope that we canmake up for this by providing you with exceptional guest experience and service inthe future.Sincerely, Valeria M

4
Family

Carpet inside room and hallway are dirty

By on Aug 14, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We understand your concern and apologize for theinconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. We hope that we canmake up for this by providing you with exceptional guest experience and service inthe future.Sincerely, Valeria M

3
Business Business

This was the worst LaQuinta that I have ever stayed in. I asked for clothes hangers...they didn't have any. The housekeeping staff spoke no English...so just trying to get her to empty the trash while I worked from my room (instead of cleaning) was an ordeal.

By on Jan 28, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2022

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are fully committed to the comfort of all our guests and we apologize that the condition of your room wasn't up to our usual standards. We will use your feedback to improve our rooms and services. Sincerely, Valeria M

1
Everyone

By on Jan 24, 2022

5
Everyone

By on Nov 20, 2021

2
Partner Couples

This hotel is in bad part of town. The room smelled like dog urine and bad stains all over the couch. We walked in and walked right out probably forfeiting one night stay. Very disappointed!

By on Sep 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2021

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are extremely disappointed to hear that your stay with us was anything short of perfect. Your comments have been shared with our executive housekeeper and maintenance supervisor to ensure immediate improvement and prevention in the future. We hope that you will give us another opportunity, as your satisfaction and continued trust in us are our top priorities. Sincerely, Valeria M

5
Family

staff was great! Helpful and friendly! Had no problems, and if i did, it was resolved promptly!

By on Sep 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2021

Thank you for your review of our La Quinta! We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you chose our La Quinta, and we look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. Sincerely, Valeria M

1
Friends

My room was not cleaned properly. We found a pair of dirty sock that somehow slipped past all their extra covid cleaning protocols. When I told them about the socks and asked them to clean the room the next day while I was out for 6 hours I was ignored. Called them when I returned and was told housekeeping was gone and they would clean tomorrow but I was leaving the next day.

By on Aug 27, 2021

4
Family

Convenient location. Room was clean and well furnished. Elevators were easily available.

By on Aug 24, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Aug 19, 2021

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Austin North

7622 I-35 North, Austin, TX 78752
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Austin-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Austin-North.h18613-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Austin-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Austin-North.h18613-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Austin-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Austin-North.h18613-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions