Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The place was clean. The bed was broken when you lay on one side it sank but the otherside did not do it. When i brought it up with the front desk that it was a problem they didnt say or do anything.

Normally I have nothing but good to say about Courtyard by Marriott hotels. That is not the case here. The beds were so hard, I thought they accidentally put two boxsprings on top of each other. In the shower somebody had wiped their mucus and boogers on the shower wall, that apparently has never been washed off. Just as well, they pulled all the mats out of the bathtubs, which is to be expected with the current COvid 19, but you can tell that the bathtubs have not been washed/scrubbed regularly as there is an outline from where the bathmat used to be. They might want to try cleaning the bathrooms a little bit better. Now the worst part for me was that I was laying in bed with all the lights on in the room when a cockroach crawled up the wall and behind the television. I immediately called the front desk of course, they came up about 15 minutes later, after I got to watch it crawl around in the room with the lights all on, doing a little push-ups and making it known that this was its room. I took my sneaker and killed the little bastage, but not without a scream when it reappeared from behind the television, and when commencing its death sentence. Now, I have been born and raised in Southeast Texas, and lived all over Southeast Texas. Roaches happen. Especially when we have unexpected weather like we had, big storms fluctuating temperatures from the 70s in the morning to 100° in the evening. That being said, this one was full grown. Not shy in the least. Exterminator.

Love the staff. Property was clean and maintained!

Great hotel to relax and rest. Nearby restaurants and convenience parking.

Had breakfast there Sunday morning. Food was terrible. The guacamole was old, it had already turned brown and terrible looking. The grilled onions in the breakfast burrito were also old. The only fresh food there was the fruit. Even the coffee tasted like it was left over from the night before. Very disappointing breakfast.

Had a great stay. No problems... wish we could of slept in at least till 1pm 😂

Amazing hotel. Spacious rooms. However. Alarm went off at 6am!! Room smelt like smoke!! Ceiling paint was striping away!! Otherwise amazing Oh also ordered a king-size and got a double queen yet my friends ordered after me and ended with a queen!!

It was brand new, super comfortable.wehad great food from the bistro. Amazing staff

very nice. fast check in. good location.

Ranch Road 620 North Austin TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Business center

Located within a leisurely stroll of Lakeline Mall, Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Lakeline is within a 10-minute drive of McNeil Crossing. This 118-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, a bar/lounge, and free self parking.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's bistro, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 118 air-conditioned accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect to find 32-inch LCD TVs with digital channels. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls are other standard amenities.


Property features

Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Lakeline features free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a computer station, a TV in a common area, and wedding services.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Corner

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Lakeline

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (6)
2
Family

The place was clean. The bed was broken when you lay on one side it sank but the otherside did not do it. When i brought it up with the front desk that it was a problem they didnt say or do anything.

By , from Austin on Oct 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2020

Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2020

It is so wonderful to see that we were able to provide you with a superior level of service and accommodations. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!

3
Family with small children Family

Normally I have nothing but good to say about Courtyard by Marriott hotels. That is not the case here. The beds were so hard, I thought they accidentally put two boxsprings on top of each other. In the shower somebody had wiped their mucus and boogers on the shower wall, that apparently has never been washed off. Just as well, they pulled all the mats out of the bathtubs, which is to be expected with the current COvid 19, but you can tell that the bathtubs have not been washed/scrubbed regularly as there is an outline from where the bathmat used to be. They might want to try cleaning the bathrooms a little bit better. Now the worst part for me was that I was laying in bed with all the lights on in the room when a cockroach crawled up the wall and behind the television. I immediately called the front desk of course, they came up about 15 minutes later, after I got to watch it crawl around in the room with the lights all on, doing a little push-ups and making it known that this was its room. I took my sneaker and killed the little bastage, but not without a scream when it reappeared from behind the television, and when commencing its death sentence. Now, I have been born and raised in Southeast Texas, and lived all over Southeast Texas. Roaches happen. Especially when we have unexpected weather like we had, big storms fluctuating temperatures from the 70s in the morning to 100° in the evening. That being said, this one was full grown. Not shy in the least. Exterminator.

By , from Atascocita, Tx on Jun 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2020

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you faced such an unusual situation. We continue to strive to improve our service and accommodations so that we may provide the highest level of guest satisfaction. For that reason, we are so sorry that we missed the mark during your recent stay. This feedback has been forwarded to management and we can only ask that you consider us again so that you can see the continuous improvements we make.

5
Family with small children Family

Love the staff. Property was clean and maintained!

By on May 22, 2020

Review comment responded on May 23, 2020

Thank you so much for the incredible rating. We look forward to your next visit!

5
Partner Couples Family

Great hotel to relax and rest. Nearby restaurants and convenience parking.

By on Jun 3, 2019

4
Family Family

Had breakfast there Sunday morning. Food was terrible. The guacamole was old, it had already turned brown and terrible looking. The grilled onions in the breakfast burrito were also old. The only fresh food there was the fruit. Even the coffee tasted like it was left over from the night before. Very disappointing breakfast.

By on May 26, 2019

5
Everyone

Had a great stay. No problems... wish we could of slept in at least till 1pm 😂

By on Dec 2, 2018

5
Everyone

Amazing hotel. Spacious rooms. However. Alarm went off at 6am!! Room smelt like smoke!! Ceiling paint was striping away!! Otherwise amazing Oh also ordered a king-size and got a double queen yet my friends ordered after me and ended with a queen!!

By , from Austin on Oct 13, 2018

5
Everyone

It was brand new, super comfortable.wehad great food from the bistro. Amazing staff

By on Aug 19, 2018

5

nice

Everyone

very nice. fast check in. good location.

By on May 28, 2018

Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Lakeline

12833 Ranch Road 620 North, Austin, TX 78750
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Austin-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-Austin-Northwest/Lakeline.h19682866-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Austin-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-Austin-Northwest/Lakeline.h19682866-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Austin-Hotels-Courtyard-by-Marriott-Austin-Northwest/Lakeline.h19682866-p2.Hotel-Reviews