Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I will never stay here again. Generally, Red Roofs are an inexpensive but nice facility to stay at. This place was filthy and smelled so bad. Lights and storage in the room were broken. I slept on top of the comforter with all of my street clothes on due to how dirty the room was. Upon arrival the staff had a sign on thr door stating they were doing shift change but the clerk was just playing on her phone while I stood outside for 10 min. I was going to leave then and i regret not. Only stayed due to being desperate for sleep.

Lady at front desk was lovely. Dashya. Let me check in early since my plane was earlier then expected

The people at the desk were polite and helpful. We were assigned three different rooms, none of which were secure or mechanically sound. Broken heater, TVs, Smoke detector, coffee machine, door locks, hair dryer, fridge. The place is non-smoking but rooms smell like smoke and there are cigarette butts all over the balconies right outside the doors.

One of the lights over the bed and the one on the desk were out.I could have used a toothbrush as I forgot mine.There was a 1 inch gap under the door causing the floor to be really cold The bed was very comfortable

Good location, friendly staff. Was a little disappointed that there was no hair dryer, but overall, nice visit and was all we needed to spend one night in town.

Overall a very good place to stay. Had no problems.

Unfriendly staff- on checki in they didn’t even say hello or as for a name, reservation. Room was musty and floor felt dirty.

Check in was simple and quick, the room was clean. It was smaller than the pictures led me to expect though, and didn't have a fridge. There were people smoking right outside our room which gave the whole room a smoky smell, and there was a constant issue with noise outside. The fluorescent light over the sink didn't work the entire time we were there.

The room was adequate at best. It provided a place for me to sleep and get a shower which is all i needed for this trip. Everything worked as it was supposed to. The main negative of this hotel is how outdated it is and the scent of smoke.

It was very clean. And I did t like there was no microwave in the room

Nice cozy hotel. Rooms a little small. Price matced the room

It was a very nice stay despite how much it rained. The stay were very welcoming and friendly.

S Arlington Rd Akron OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Red Roof Inn Akron places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as Firestone Stadium and Derby Downs. This 121-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and coffee/tea in a common area.


Rooms

The 121 rooms have an array of amenities, including free long-distance calls, free local calls, and laptop-compatible safes. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep and bathrooms offer free toiletries. Desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Red Roof Inn Akron enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and a vending machine. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed (Smoke Free)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Twin Bed, Accessible (Roll-In Shower, Smoke Free)

1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds (Smoke Free)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible (Roll-In Shower, Smoke Free)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn Akron

Everyone (21) Business (2) Couples (2) Family (9) Friends (2)
1
Business Business

I will never stay here again. Generally, Red Roofs are an inexpensive but nice facility to stay at. This place was filthy and smelled so bad. Lights and storage in the room were broken. I slept on top of the comforter with all of my street clothes on due to how dirty the room was. Upon arrival the staff had a sign on thr door stating they were doing shift change but the clerk was just playing on her phone while I stood outside for 10 min. I was going to leave then and i regret not. Only stayed due to being desperate for sleep.

By on Apr 7, 2021

1
Everyone

By on Mar 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2021

Thank you for staying with us at REDROOF INN. Please know we value you as our guest and appreciate your business, we will see you next time you travel.

1
Everyone

By on Dec 6, 2020

5
Family

Lady at front desk was lovely. Dashya. Let me check in early since my plane was earlier then expected

By on Jan 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2020

Thank you for chosen our hotel, looking forward to see you again. Best wishes

2
Partner Couples Family

The people at the desk were polite and helpful. We were assigned three different rooms, none of which were secure or mechanically sound. Broken heater, TVs, Smoke detector, coffee machine, door locks, hair dryer, fridge. The place is non-smoking but rooms smell like smoke and there are cigarette butts all over the balconies right outside the doors.

By on Dec 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2020

Thank you

3
Family Business Business

One of the lights over the bed and the one on the desk were out.I could have used a toothbrush as I forgot mine.There was a 1 inch gap under the door causing the floor to be really cold The bed was very comfortable

By on Dec 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

We are sorry that you were unhappy. We will work hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thank you for letting us know

4
Family

Good location, friendly staff. Was a little disappointed that there was no hair dryer, but overall, nice visit and was all we needed to spend one night in town.

By on Nov 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn we do offer blow dryers and irons in our superior rooms and we would be happy to book that for you if you come and see us again. Thank you for your feedback. Remember pets stay free.

5
Family Business Business

Overall a very good place to stay. Had no problems.

By on Nov 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are pleased to here that you had a good experience staying with us. Please remember to bring your furry friend next time they stay free.

2
Everyone

By on Nov 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2019

We are sorry that you were unhappy. We will work hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.

2
Everyone

Unfriendly staff- on checki in they didn’t even say hello or as for a name, reservation. Room was musty and floor felt dirty.

By on Sep 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2019

I am truly sorry to read the issue you experienced. Please be assured this is not the service we would like to offer you and we do understand you dissatisfaction. We again are very sorry and hope to see you again here at the Red Roof Inn.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Akron-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Akron.h25010-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Akron-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Akron.h25010-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Akron-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Akron.h25010-p2.Hotel-Reviews