Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This property had so many issues. From poorly trained staff to equipment not working in the room. Bad vibes in this hotel.

Hotel was under a remodel reconstruction. The workers and staff did a good job keeping it quiet and confiened. The floor I was on was very nicely remodeled. I would stay there again if I ever have to travel back to Wichita.

Really good! Everything was perfect. I will return in the near future.

We have stayed here a couple of times this year and will be again soon. Great value, staff is always friendly and accommodating. Nice area of town and safe.

My stay was cozy. I enjoyed my room and the amenities. The couch was a bt worn out, but everything else was fine.

All good except tv station in breakfast area was too political. Not hotel's fault per se

great experience, clean rooms.

things worked out fine! i reserved the room without checking to see if there was a pool. and, alas, there was not! no biggie . . . the stay was still just fine!

E 29th St N Wichita KS

Hotel highlights

  • Free self-serve breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located within a leisurely stroll of KU Wichita Center For Healthcare, TownePlace Suites by Marriott Wichita East is within a few miles (5 km) of Koch Aquatic Center. This 82-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free self-serve breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 82 recently renovated accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with living rooms and dining areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and Netflix. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include MP3 docks, sofa beds, and coffee makers. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, TownePlace Suites by Marriott Wichita East offers a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an airport shuttle during limited hours for USD 75 roundtrip. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, express check-out, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Wichita East

Everyone (4) Business (3) Couples (1) Family (2)
5
Everyone

By on Aug 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2020

Thank you for the 5/5 rating!

2
Family Business Business

This property had so many issues. From poorly trained staff to equipment not working in the room. Bad vibes in this hotel.

By on Jan 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the TownePlace Suites Wichita East. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for all of the issues you encountered. We have shared your feedback with our team to ensure this does not happen in the future. Sincerely, Kirstin B.

1
Everyone

By on May 6, 2019

Review comment responded on May 11, 2019

Anonymous-- Thank you for taking the time to review our property, please reach out directly as we would love to know how we can improve for your next stay.

4

conviently located

Everyone

Hotel was under a remodel reconstruction. The workers and staff did a good job keeping it quiet and confiened. The floor I was on was very nicely remodeled. I would stay there again if I ever have to travel back to Wichita.

By , from Wichita Kansas on Nov 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your efforts and we are delighted that you have enjoyed our updated look! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Wichita! As always, thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites Marriott!

5
Everyone

Really good! Everything was perfect. I will return in the near future.

By , from Y on Jan 1, 2017

5

great value and staff.

Family

We have stayed here a couple of times this year and will be again soon. Great value, staff is always friendly and accommodating. Nice area of town and safe.

By on Mar 16, 2015

3

confort for a short business trip

Business

My stay was cozy. I enjoyed my room and the amenities. The couch was a bt worn out, but everything else was fine.

By on Jun 22, 2014

3

good place to get work done

Business

All good except tv station in breakfast area was too political. Not hotel's fault per se

By on Sep 19, 2012

5

nice place and comfortable stay!

Couples

great experience, clean rooms.

By on May 2, 2011

4

joe walter---business owner

Business

things worked out fine! i reserved the room without checking to see if there was a pool. and, alas, there was not! no biggie . . . the stay was still just fine!

By on May 3, 2010

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Wichita East

9444 E 29th St N, Wichita, KS 67226
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Wichita-Hotels-TownePlace-Suites-by-Marriott-Wichita-East.h284953-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Wichita-Hotels-TownePlace-Suites-by-Marriott-Wichita-East.h284953-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Wichita-Hotels-TownePlace-Suites-by-Marriott-Wichita-East.h284953-p2.Hotel-Reviews