Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Property was in a good location and was clean. Amenities were often not available - cafe sporadically open, coffee in lobby hit or miss. Our room set-up unusual. Bed did not face TV and toilet was extremely low and smal.

Conveniently located next to malls and restaurants in West Melbourne. Carpet in our room could use a steam cleaning and extra dusting round in the room and bathroom but overall clean enough for one night. The bed was comfy.

The hotel common areas were nice, but the room was not a not what I would expect for a near $200 room, also there is no complimentary breakfast, coffee or water other than the single serve coffee maker in the room (which is not good).

Property is very old, images do not reflect the true state of the hotel. The rooms smell old and musty. Manager and staff were great, but property is old and needs renovating. Should be clear in the images, but it is not.

The courtyard staff did great job on answering my questions thx you

The hotel was clean, quiet, with a large room and a very comfortable bed. I would definitely stay here again!

The staff was very accommodating in our last minute request to have 3 rooms near each other. For the price the hotel is a good value. We stay there about twice a year for the last 3 years, always a good experience.

good location , next to restaurants and shopping, clean and quiet.

Was a clean, well kept hotel in a descent area. Can't beat the value.

The property was very neat and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean.

This hotel is one of the best in the area. Close to restaurants and shopping. Very clean and the staff was amazing. The pool is a nice size with plenty of seating. I was able to get a late check out with any hassles. I will definitely stay here again.

Very nice cool hotel. Very friendly staff thanks for everything

After checking into my room, I attempted to leave and got myself locked in because I wasn't aware of the extra security that the double bold lock provides. I know now! I called the front desk on the room phone and someone came right away to open the door for me to leave. I forgot my toothpaste and the front desk provided me with free samples. I didn't know how to work the room coffee machine and a hotel security guard offered to show me how, and I let him in my room to show me. He even gave me an extra packet of coffee. Then later, one of the front desk clerks helped me check into my departure airline and printed boarding tickets for me. Nice people at this hotel. My hotel room was immaculately clean, the bed comfortable, the pillows also. The room was quite spacious.

The hurricane caused much inconvenience which the staff made up for in their calmness & friendliness & caring personalities. Would have liked the ground floor rooms to have a patio door to open for ventilation when there was no A/C & Lights.

Staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. I was not given the best rate available and was told I couldn't get reward points since I booked through Orbitz.

W New Haven Ave West Melbourne FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Melbourne Square Mall is a short stroll from Courtyard Melbourne West, and other popular attractions like Foosaner Art Museum are within a 15-minute drive. This 146-room, 3-star hotel has a 24-hour gym along with free self parking and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 146 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect WiFi and Smart TVs with satellite channels and Netflix. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include phones, ironing boards, and desks. Change of towels is available on request.


Property features

Courtyard Melbourne West features a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include express check-out, free newspapers, and a terrace.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Courtyard Melbourne West

Everyone (15) Couples (18) Business (2) Family (9) Friends (5) Other (3)
3
Family Business Business

Property was in a good location and was clean. Amenities were often not available - cafe sporadically open, coffee in lobby hit or miss. Our room set-up unusual. Bed did not face TV and toilet was extremely low and smal.

By on Feb 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2022

Dear Janice, we appreciate you for staying with us and evaluating your stay. While we are glad for highlighting our refreshing accommodations and location. We apologize for the concern you had with the room, and we regret the disappointment of our amenities not being available during your stay due to the current circumstances. We appreciate your feedback. We will look forward to providing our full services again once it is safe for our guests. We will look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you back to the Miami area. Sincerely, Leah Blackmore General Manager

4
Partner Couples

Conveniently located next to malls and restaurants in West Melbourne. Carpet in our room could use a steam cleaning and extra dusting round in the room and bathroom but overall clean enough for one night. The bed was comfy.

By on Nov 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2021

Dear Elodie, thank you for choosing Courtyard Melbourne West during your visit to Melbourne. It is nice to know you had an overall great stay and you thoroughly enjoyed our convenient location. However, we are sorry that you had some cleanliness issues with your room. Your feedback will be shared with our team, and we hope you will consider us when you return to the area so we can provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Leah Blackmore, General Manager

3
Family with small children

The hotel common areas were nice, but the room was not a not what I would expect for a near $200 room, also there is no complimentary breakfast, coffee or water other than the single serve coffee maker in the room (which is not good).

By on Jun 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2021

Hello Valued Guest, We appreciate your remarks about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to ensure that our guests leave with pleasant memories, so we are sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. We wish to extend our apologies, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality for which we are known. Thank you for choosing us for your Melbourne visit, and we look forward to accommodating you again soon. Sincerely, Leah Blackmore General Manager

2
Partner Couples

Property is very old, images do not reflect the true state of the hotel. The rooms smell old and musty. Manager and staff were great, but property is old and needs renovating. Should be clear in the images, but it is not.

By on May 25, 2021

Review comment responded on May 26, 2021

Hello Valued Guest, We appreciate you being our guest and sharing your observations. We are glad your stay with us was enjoyable on many levels, but we are sorry you felt our property needs updating. We are grateful for the feedback, and we will share these notes with the appropriate individuals for the future modernization of our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Leah Blackmore General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Sep 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2020

Thank you for your rating.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2020

Thank you for staying with us!

5
Business Business

The courtyard staff did great job on answering my questions thx you

By , from Glen Allen va on Sep 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

5
Partner Couples

The hotel was clean, quiet, with a large room and a very comfortable bed. I would definitely stay here again!

By , from Orlando on Jun 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2020

Thank you for you kind comments! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future :)

5
Friends

The staff was very accommodating in our last minute request to have 3 rooms near each other. For the price the hotel is a good value. We stay there about twice a year for the last 3 years, always a good experience.

By on Dec 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 21, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for returning to stay at Courtyard Melbourne West and for letting us know you found us to be of good value. We are delighted we were able to accommodate your request and that you were impressed with our friendly service. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Leah Blackmore, General Manager

5
Partner Couples

good location , next to restaurants and shopping, clean and quiet.

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for the generous review of your stay at the Courtyard Melbourne West! We are pleased you found our location near the restaurants and shopping to be perfect for your plans. It is even more pleasing to know you appreciated our clean accommodations and had a quiet, relaxing visit. Thank you again for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of doing so again. Sincerely, Leah Blackmore, General Manager

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/West-Melbourne-Hotels-Courtyard-Melbourne-West.h21598-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /West-Melbourne-Hotels-Courtyard-Melbourne-West.h21598-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/West-Melbourne-Hotels-Courtyard-Melbourne-West.h21598-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions