Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The shower didn’t work. Water was never more than lukewarm. No stopper for bathtub. No closet or anything where you could hang clothes. Room was clean and the location provided easy access to beach, restaurants and bars.

Friendly staff

Friendly staff my son loved the pool a lot of places to eat close by as well as 7-Eleven Nextdoor

Don’t waste your money. This place is a dump. We had to ask for wash clothes, towels and toilet paper. Crack headset hanging outside. The room smelled like wet dog and smoke. The bathroom had fixtures hanging down broken. I had to get my key reissued several times because it stopped working. I put my own linen on the bed because I didn’t trust it. Run down old and nasty. Only thing I was happy with was it was conveniently located next to the beach. $40 a night I guess you get what you pay for.

The people next to my boyfriend and I were constantly screaming and threatening to kill each other my entire 4 night stay. There were many drunk people outside and constant loud blaring music.

Close to the beach, which was great! As for the room, it's spacious and pretty clean. I didn't have a remote to the TV. The person at the front desk made me meet him in the parking lot to get the remote around 11oclock at night. The refrigerator froze everything we put in it. The table was covered with magazines and I believe the shelves for the refrigerator (but they didn't look like they would fit). The handle to the bathroom door was broken off. They give you 4 packets of hand soap bars, a bottle of conditioner and a bottle of lotion. No shampoo, so bring your own.

Very clean. Helpful staff. Great location within walking distance to the beach.

Waste of my money .

This place was nasty. The floor was sticky and when I cleaned it with the washcloth, it was black. There was old food in the microwave that wasn’t cleaned out, refrigerator had pop covering the floor. Absolutely the worst place I’d ever stayed. We left the day early due to the nasty conditions of the room. Management said they would send someone up right away to clean, never saw them. Very poor!

nothing..management was horrible and unwilling to help with anything

They were helpful willing to help if and when needed

I travel for work often and have stayed in many hotels, but this is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. the hotel should be shut down until the owner has corrected many dangerous problems.

Welp its a place to sleep if u dont mind the light right outside your window. Sticky tile floor with some what ac. Would bot reccomend

Pacific Avenue Virginia Beach VA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Virginia Beach Boardwalk and Pacific Avenue
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Northeast Virginia Beach, Oceans 2700 is adjacent to Pacific Avenue and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Virginia Beach Boardwalk. Each of the 47 rooms at this hotel includes a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker. It's connected to the convention center in central Virginia Beach and also close to Neptune Statue and Neptune's Park.


Rooms

All 47 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport down comforters and bathrooms offer free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls and ironing boards.


Property features

Oceans 2700 offers free WiFi in public areas and a seasonal outdoor pool. A stay here includes free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Deluxe Studio

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Studio, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Oceans 2700

Everyone (29) Couples (4) Family (13) Other (1)
2
Family

The shower didn’t work. Water was never more than lukewarm. No stopper for bathtub. No closet or anything where you could hang clothes. Room was clean and the location provided easy access to beach, restaurants and bars.

By on Aug 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2021

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our room service and housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

5
Family

Friendly staff

By on Jul 10, 2021

4
Family with small children

Friendly staff my son loved the pool a lot of places to eat close by as well as 7-Eleven Nextdoor

By on Jun 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2021

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

1
Family Family

Don’t waste your money. This place is a dump. We had to ask for wash clothes, towels and toilet paper. Crack headset hanging outside. The room smelled like wet dog and smoke. The bathroom had fixtures hanging down broken. I had to get my key reissued several times because it stopped working. I put my own linen on the bed because I didn’t trust it. Run down old and nasty. Only thing I was happy with was it was conveniently located next to the beach. $40 a night I guess you get what you pay for.

By , from Richmond VA on Dec 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 21, 2020

Thank you for the review We are sorry to hear you had some issues during your stay. We want you to know we will work more harder. We appreciate your feed back and hope to see you again soon thank you.

3
Everyone

By on Dec 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 8, 2020

Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear you had some issues during your stay. We want you to know we will work more harder. We appreciate your feed back and hope to see you again soon thank you.

1
Everyone

The people next to my boyfriend and I were constantly screaming and threatening to kill each other my entire 4 night stay. There were many drunk people outside and constant loud blaring music.

By on Nov 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2020

We are sorry to hear of this issue. We will look into this and get it repaired immediately.

3
Partner Couples Family

Close to the beach, which was great! As for the room, it's spacious and pretty clean. I didn't have a remote to the TV. The person at the front desk made me meet him in the parking lot to get the remote around 11oclock at night. The refrigerator froze everything we put in it. The table was covered with magazines and I believe the shelves for the refrigerator (but they didn't look like they would fit). The handle to the bathroom door was broken off. They give you 4 packets of hand soap bars, a bottle of conditioner and a bottle of lotion. No shampoo, so bring your own.

By on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2020

Thanks for your time and effort to review us. We apologize for all inconvenience . We had taken all your concern to our operational staff and made necessary changes to make sure not to repeat mistakes and make guest happy in future thanks

4
Everyone

By on Sep 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2020

Thanks for your great reviews. Our staff is happy and excited to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Please call or email us if you have any thing to add or you dislike and we are more then happy to take all positive steps to make you 5/5 satisfy and more enjoyable future stay.

4
Family Family with small children

Very clean. Helpful staff. Great location within walking distance to the beach.

By , from Olive Branch, MS on Aug 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2020

Thanks for your time and effort for your great reviews. Our staff is so excited and motivated to learn that you enjoyed your stay and liked our clean property and our great customer service. Please email us some details if your have any concerns to be taken care,Please come and see us again .

1
Everyone

Waste of my money .

By on Jun 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2020

Thanks for your time and effort to review. Please email us the details of your concerns so that we can take care of for all our future guest.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Virginia-Beach-Hotels-Oceans-2700.h5479442-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Virginia-Beach-Hotels-Oceans-2700.h5479442-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Virginia-Beach-Hotels-Oceans-2700.h5479442-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions