Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

the cottage was great. unfortunately they dont make you aware if an event will occur during your stay.

Great experience! The bed and pillows were super comfy. My room was cleaned perfectly every day. The staff was exceptional, especially Angelic and Angel. I highly recommend this hotel.

Travelling as a a group of 2 families of 10 individuals, we have been experiencing a great cooperation and help from other hotels and employees if establishment on our tour of the pacific scenic route. The employee we checked us in either has absolutely no experience in customer service or was not willing to attend tk our needs of extra pillow and blackets or mattress. The rooms were not ready and we had to wait 1p minutes when we checked in at 9 pm, we could have checked in anytime after 3pm.

Relaxing place! I would like to reserve on this place again in the future..Beautiful place just adjacent to the Beach.

The guys at the front desk were awesome and very accommodating when we wanted to change rooms

The property is a bit run down and has clearly seen better days. Portions are completely closed off and it looks like they plan to renovate it, so maybe it will improve. Our shower was terrible and the room had an odor that made the stay less than ideal.

Nice area- quiet Hotel clean. Customer service great.

Nice room. I'd like to see the place after the update are done.

Excellent , clean, and comfortable hotel. The only uncomfortable part was that my room was downstairs near foot traffic and the blinds didn’t close completely on the sides. This made showering and changing clothes kind of uncomfortable. I used a couple hair clips to secure the blind to solve the problem though.

Nice hotel, close to the beach, beautiful garden environment, delicious restaurant food. The only hiccup was the proximity to the fwy. (Very noisy), complimentary earplugs provided.

Old hotel, dirty carpet. Sheets, towels have stains. Would not return here

Check in took 5 minutes. The room was clean and spacious. The shower was plenty hot. We had a view of the pool which was nice. We were right next to the freeway but we didn't hear a thing as it is not a typical freeway. It also had some really cute small gardens filled with butterflies. We chose this place because it was walking distance from the beach and sure enough, it was a 5 minute walk. The best part, their beds were of so comfortable. I might now buy myself the same bed for my home! We didn't realize that they were under construction on some parts. But it didn't bother us in terms of sounds or inconvenience.

This hotel has beautiful grounds. The room is nice, has a fireplace, but not used during my August stay. The proximity to the beach is amazing. Staff have been nice and helpful throughout my stay. I'll be back!

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel... the staff was very helpful! The location is perfect, we loved the proximity to the beach. We will be back!

San Jon Rd Ventura CA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Ventura Pier
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Ventura Pier is within a mile (2 km) of Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn, and other popular sites like Mission San Buenaventura are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 3-star hotel has 81 guestrooms and offers an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Full breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 11:30 AM.


Rooms

Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn's 81 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Tempur-Pedic beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, free bottled water, and safes.


Property features

Guests of Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a conference center, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Cottage, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking (Large Rose Garden)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Cottage, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking (Studio, Small Rose Garden)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn

Everyone (27) Couples (6) Family (10) Other (1)
5
Everyone

By on Sep 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2019

Dear guest, thank you for leaving us a rating. We would love to have you back in the future for another stay with us! Sincerely, The Pierpont Team

5
Partner Couples

the cottage was great. unfortunately they dont make you aware if an event will occur during your stay.

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2019

Dear Candelaria, we are so delighted you had a wonderful stay in one of our unique cottages our property offers. Please come back and enjoy another great stay soon! Sincerely,

5
Families

Great experience! The bed and pillows were super comfy. My room was cleaned perfectly every day. The staff was exceptional, especially Angelic and Angel. I highly recommend this hotel.

By , from Columbus, OH on Aug 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2019

Dear TCPowell, thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. We are so happy to see you mention both Angel and Angelic. We will make sure to let them know you mentioned them! Please visit us again in the future. Sincerely,

3
Everyone

By on Aug 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2019

Dear guest, thank you for leaving us a rating. Feel free to reach out to us directly with any other feedback you might have to offer! Sincerely,

2
Family with small children

Travelling as a a group of 2 families of 10 individuals, we have been experiencing a great cooperation and help from other hotels and employees if establishment on our tour of the pacific scenic route. The employee we checked us in either has absolutely no experience in customer service or was not willing to attend tk our needs of extra pillow and blackets or mattress. The rooms were not ready and we had to wait 1p minutes when we checked in at 9 pm, we could have checked in anytime after 3pm.

By on Jul 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear that there were issues at check-in. Please reach out directly, we would love to make things right! Sincerely,

4
Everyone

By on Jul 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We hope to see you in the future! Sincerely,

4
Everyone

By on Jun 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely,

5
Family with small children Families

Relaxing place! I would like to reserve on this place again in the future..Beautiful place just adjacent to the Beach.

By on Jun 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to relax. We'd love to have you back in the future. Sincerely,

5
Partner Couples

The guys at the front desk were awesome and very accommodating when we wanted to change rooms

By on Jun 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2019

Dear guest, we are so happy that our front desk agents were able to be so accommodating to your needs and assist in your great stay with us. Please come back to visit us at The Pierpont again soon! Cheers,

2
Families

The property is a bit run down and has clearly seen better days. Portions are completely closed off and it looks like they plan to renovate it, so maybe it will improve. Our shower was terrible and the room had an odor that made the stay less than ideal.

By on Apr 13, 2019

Review comment responded on May 1, 2019

Dear guest, we are sorry that your room accommodations were not up to standard and the shower was problematic during your stay. We would like to make this right and show you how great of a stay we can provide. Please reach out to us if you'd be so willing so we can speak regarding your stay. Thank you kindly for your consideration.

Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn

550 San Jon Rd, Ventura, CA 93001
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Ventura-Hotels-Wyndham-Garden-Ventura-Pierpont-Inn.h170409-p2.Hotel-Reviews