Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Love that it is right next to a SunLink stop - really convenient. Nice clean room, comfy beds, great breakfast. Lobby looked really nice as well, and there's a nice little bar for those so inclined.

Hotel is very dated. Room was clean, breakfast was very good. We had a terrible time getting in to the hotel since it was ringed with tents for the gem show. Staff at the front desk for check in was very helpful to us after a frustrating time late at night trying to find and get in to the hotel

Needs help. Under construction. Lots of work being done

Comfortable queen beds, with extra thick mattress. Two sinks, one inside bathroom, one outside for convenience. Some TV channels were not working. Breakfast was decent.

Property layout was unique, access to all amenities was easy. Many restaurants close by. Easy freeway access

My room had a bad odor. Sheets were very scratchy and uncomfortable.

Great location for a great price. I would stay here again

Very clean and spacious rooms Very clean and spacious rooms

It was a nice stay, very quiet , comfortable . The hall ways were cold because there wasnt any doors to keep the cold out when you go down stairs to leave the building .

Good location. The hotel is showing its age and could use some renovations.

From the staff to the room our staff was wonderful

We needed quick access to I-10 and city center, and River Park Inn gave us both with comfortable accommodations.

Pros: There was wi-fi that was free and worked well. There is free full breakfast. The bed was comfortable. Cons: The shower seemed dirty: There was hair on the walls and a dingy looking bath mat you had to put in the bottom of the tub. The facilities seem run down in general.

Our 5-day stay here was pretty good. We liked the free breakfast a lot. The lobby bar was comfortable, the pool and hot tub were very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. But this place is in a very sleazy neighborhood. We had our two bikes chained to the bike rack in front of the hotel overnight, and they got completely stolen! Being next to the streetcar stop was a plus, as was being able to easily hop onto the Santa Cruz River trail on our bikes (until, well, you know). But you wouldn't want to walk around anywhere nearby at night, and even during the daylight I wasn't too comfortable.

Emergency family trip very good hotel stay.., great value for the money.

We did not stay it was digustingly filthy‼️ Several huge cockroaches in the bathroom when we looked in❗️

We've stayed at the River Park several times over the years on football weekends, and the value is always very good. This last visit happened to be an afternoon game, so we found ourselves back at the hotel fairly early. We took advantage of the very clean, very large hot tub and then watched HBO - a nice little extra! The breakfast is always great and this visit was no exception. The rooms are a little dated and worn, but they are clean and comfortable and the staff is very nice.

W. Cushing St. Tucson AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Downtown Tucson, Ramada by Wyndham Tucson is within a 10-minute stroll of sights such as Pusch Ridge Resort Course and El Tiradito Wishing Shrine. This 174-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or have a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are also available.


Property features

At Ramada by Wyndham Tucson, guests have access to a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Additional amenities include an outdoor tennis court, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Courtyard View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Tucson

Everyone (9) Couples (19) Business (5) Family (13) Friends (2) Other (4)
5
Family

Love that it is right next to a SunLink stop - really convenient. Nice clean room, comfy beds, great breakfast. Lobby looked really nice as well, and there's a nice little bar for those so inclined.

By on Aug 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2022

Thank you for your comments and staying with us.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 9, 2021

3
Family Family

Hotel is very dated. Room was clean, breakfast was very good. We had a terrible time getting in to the hotel since it was ringed with tents for the gem show. Staff at the front desk for check in was very helpful to us after a frustrating time late at night trying to find and get in to the hotel

By on Feb 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy your room was clean and that you enjoyed the breakfast. I apologize you were inconvenienced due to the gem show especially late in the evening. The show is over and our crew works incredibly hard to get everything back in order for our guests. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Tucson. Safe travels. Jill Ward General Manager

2
Partner Couples Business Business

Needs help. Under construction. Lots of work being done

By on Dec 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry you were not more satisfied with your stay. We will work hard to do better next time. Warm regards, Jill Ward General Manager

1
Everyone

By on Dec 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

Thank you!

4
Family

Comfortable queen beds, with extra thick mattress. Two sinks, one inside bathroom, one outside for convenience. Some TV channels were not working. Breakfast was decent.

By on Dec 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review. We just got all new mattresses so happy to hear you enjoyed them. We will be sure and look into your other comments. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Tucson. Best wishes, Jill Ward General Manager

4
Partner Couples

Property layout was unique, access to all amenities was easy. Many restaurants close by. Easy freeway access

By on Oct 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review and very good rating. The staff and I appreciate it very much. Safe travels and Happy Halloween! Jill Ward General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Jul 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very good rating of our hotel. We appreciate it very much and will work hard to get 5 stars next time! We look forward to your next visit. Jill Ward General Manager

3
Business Business

My room had a bad odor. Sheets were very scratchy and uncomfortable.

By on Apr 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2019

Dear Guest, I apologize you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure and look into the issues you experienced. Warm regards, Jill Ward General Manager

5
Family

Great location for a great price. I would stay here again

By on Mar 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2019

Thank you!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tucson-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Tucson.h911125-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tucson-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Tucson.h911125-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tucson-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Tucson.h911125-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions