Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I stay here when I come to Tucson, and will be back in January. Staff is EXCELLENT! First room I had had issues, so staff moved me to a great room. They are so helpful and courteous. Overall, facility is very nice!

Very dated property. Our kids were excited to swim but the pool was closed. Breakfast was a bagel with cream cheese, apple or orange, and yogurt. Not what we expected. We went down at 9am and there was not coffee ready until after 9:30 even though the hotel was not busy on our Thursday arrival. I’m guessing it is probably understaffed like so many places. I would not stay here again.

Swimming pool closed

The sheets had cigarette holes in them. The bathroom was awkward and there was too much stuffed in the room. There was only enough room for a single and they MADE it a double. Also there was nobody to stop people from smoking in the rooms and they smelled like smoke even though they were supposed to be non-smoking. Also the elevator was out of order and it looks like it's always broken. The staff was nonchalant about my complaints so I know that they fell on deaf ears but on a scale of 1-10 I give this property a 4. The water did work, the door locked, and I slept there both nights.

Property is excedllent. Rooms are very cleanand it is a no smoking/vaping property so I really appreciate that! Fitness facility is sparse (missing one of the 25# dumbbells) and pool was closed which is a total bummer... But, property and staff are excellent. I already have my next trip to Tucson (my daughter is at UA) booked to stay here!

Check in receptionist was rude and slow.

Pool closed, due to broker heater, weather was 108* a cold dip would have been very satisfying. breakfast a bagel, fruit if they had it, yogurt when they had it and only coffee to drink unless you wanted to buy water from vending machine.

The staff was very nice and helpful

Shower dirty, old pretzel behind the end table, and other things like that.

Nice hotel. It would get a stellar review from us, but for two major items: 1. the elevator rings twice every few seconds, constantly, throughout the night. It's stupid, there is only 1 elevator and anyone too stupid to see the door opens when they are waiting deserves to miss it anyway. Most elevators have a light, no clanging bell, unless there are 8 elevators together. Come on... this wakes you endlessly, even several rooms away from the damn door. 2. How to say this... some of the guests are the types you see at Walmart with slippers and pajamas on, who say 'ax' instead of 'ask', yelling and screaming all the time, and they use the massive rooms to party in because they're too cheap to rent a real party space. We had to call the desk many times to stop the noise, it took hours to get a bit of quiet and get to sleep due to those guests. This needs to be controlled. More security, or smaller room space. The rooms are cavernously large so it invites this abuse.

We did not stay and want to make sure a refund is being issued. The room was horrid. And we called the front desk immediately and left.

This hotel is extremely outdated and unkept. The rooms were super dirty. There was a bar of used soap in the shower, the coffee maker looked dirty and crusty, the toilet seat had holes in it. I do NOT recommend this place. The one good thing I can say about this place is that the female breakfast attendant was very friendly

This hotel is a good choice if you will be either coming or going via the airport. Its affordable, and they have a dependable shuttle service. They have a pool and jacuzzi, but both were closed because of the pandemic. Otherwise, a good choice.

Very convenient to airport - shuttle very prompt. Plugs not close enough to bed to use my CPAP machine. Alarm clock wouldn't stay plugged in. room #304

S Tucson Blvd Tucson AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Baymont by Wyndham Tucson Airport is located 2.8 mi (4.5 km) from Tucson International Raceway and within a 10-minute drive of Kino Sports Complex. This 85-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 85 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other amenities include free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and safes.


Property features

At Baymont by Wyndham Tucson Airport, guests have access to a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an area shuttle for a fee. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and concierge services. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-in.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Tucson Airport

Everyone (47) Couples (12) Family (24)
5
Everyone

I stay here when I come to Tucson, and will be back in January. Staff is EXCELLENT! First room I had had issues, so staff moved me to a great room. They are so helpful and courteous. Overall, facility is very nice!

By on Oct 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate your feedback. We strive to offer exemplary guest services. We look forward to seeing you on your next Tucson trip! Have a safe trip ;) Thank you again from BAYMONT INN staff

2
Family

Very dated property. Our kids were excited to swim but the pool was closed. Breakfast was a bagel with cream cheese, apple or orange, and yogurt. Not what we expected. We went down at 9am and there was not coffee ready until after 9:30 even though the hotel was not busy on our Thursday arrival. I’m guessing it is probably understaffed like so many places. I would not stay here again.

By on Sep 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, We are deeply sorry for any inconvenience that you may have during the stay. We strive to give exemplary service to all our valued guests. I will personally raise your concerns to the related department. Hope to see you again on your next Tucson visit. Have a safe trip!

4
Friends

Swimming pool closed

By , from White Rock on Sep 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate your feedback. We strive to offer exemplary guest services. We look forward to seeing you on your next Tucson trip! Have a safe trip ;) Thank you again from BAYMONT INN staff

2
Family Business Business

The sheets had cigarette holes in them. The bathroom was awkward and there was too much stuffed in the room. There was only enough room for a single and they MADE it a double. Also there was nobody to stop people from smoking in the rooms and they smelled like smoke even though they were supposed to be non-smoking. Also the elevator was out of order and it looks like it's always broken. The staff was nonchalant about my complaints so I know that they fell on deaf ears but on a scale of 1-10 I give this property a 4. The water did work, the door locked, and I slept there both nights.

By on Sep 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2021

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your honest and candid review. On behalf of the team and staff, I apologize that this was your first impression of Baymont Inn & Suites. I will be making sure that all departments are aware of this experience. I do hope that you will consider giving us the opportunity to renew your experience with us. Have a safe trip!

5
Everyone

Property is excedllent. Rooms are very cleanand it is a no smoking/vaping property so I really appreciate that! Fitness facility is sparse (missing one of the 25# dumbbells) and pool was closed which is a total bummer... But, property and staff are excellent. I already have my next trip to Tucson (my daughter is at UA) booked to stay here!

By on Aug 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate your feedback. We strive to offer exemplary guest services. We look forward to seeing you on your next Tucson trip! Have a safe trip ;) Thank you again from BAYMONT INN staff

1
Everyone

Check in receptionist was rude and slow.

By on Jun 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I sincerely apologize for any unpleasant experience you had . We are way better than that! And hope you can give us a second chance. We strive to offer exemplary guest service and are very proud of our positive reviews. The issues that you have raised will be addressed immediately! We want you back!!! have a very safe trip.

2
Family

Pool closed, due to broker heater, weather was 108* a cold dip would have been very satisfying. breakfast a bagel, fruit if they had it, yogurt when they had it and only coffee to drink unless you wanted to buy water from vending machine.

By on Jun 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I sincerely apologize for any unpleasant experience you had . We are way better than that! And hope you can give us a second chance. We strive to offer exemplary guest service and are very proud of our positive reviews. The issues that you have raised will be addressed immediately! We want you back!!! have a very safe trip.

4
Everyone

The staff was very nice and helpful

By on May 26, 2021

Review comment responded on May 31, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate your feedback. We strive to offer exemplary guest services. We look forward to seeing you on your next Tucson trip! Have a safe trip ;) Thank you again from BAYMONT INN staff

3
Family

Shower dirty, old pretzel behind the end table, and other things like that.

By on May 12, 2021

Review comment responded on May 17, 2021

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out and writing a review, I will let the concerned departments know personally and make sure that your voice is heard. Thank you again for letting us know and sorry for the inconvenience. Have a safe trip.

4
Partner Couples

Nice hotel. It would get a stellar review from us, but for two major items: 1. the elevator rings twice every few seconds, constantly, throughout the night. It's stupid, there is only 1 elevator and anyone too stupid to see the door opens when they are waiting deserves to miss it anyway. Most elevators have a light, no clanging bell, unless there are 8 elevators together. Come on... this wakes you endlessly, even several rooms away from the damn door. 2. How to say this... some of the guests are the types you see at Walmart with slippers and pajamas on, who say 'ax' instead of 'ask', yelling and screaming all the time, and they use the massive rooms to party in because they're too cheap to rent a real party space. We had to call the desk many times to stop the noise, it took hours to get a bit of quiet and get to sleep due to those guests. This needs to be controlled. More security, or smaller room space. The rooms are cavernously large so it invites this abuse.

By on May 2, 2021

Review comment responded on May 3, 2021

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out and writing a review, I will let the concerned departments know personally and make sure that your voice is heard. Thank you again for letting us know. Have a safe trip.

Baymont by Wyndham Tucson Airport

6955 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85706
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tucson-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Tucson-Airport.h798379-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tucson-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Tucson-Airport.h798379-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tucson-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Tucson-Airport.h798379-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions