Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

A nice boutique hotel with excellent service. From the time you register you are made to feel that you count. I was upgraded and the breakfast was included. My favorite was the breakfast. The best french toast with caramelized bananas ive had in my life. At the bar, the bartender makes his own tomatoe juice.... so ask for a bloody mary. Id you meed a tour or want to go surfing, the reception staff are your pwrsonal concierge. My ro was cleaned promptly each day. I qould definitely stay here again.

I did not get the room I was supposed to get. It did not have a sofa and was very small. No space to put anything. They said it was an upgrade because the balcony was bigger. I did not ask for a bigger balcony, I wanted the room I reserved. Also, my curtains did not close properly in the room. At almost midnight I had to wait for the guy to fix it. Thank god this was only 1 night. But I would not recommend family or friends to this hotel.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is one street off the beach and close walk (or use their free bikes) to many things. Most views are blocked by high rises, but the nice balconies make up for it.

Came in to check in to the cancelled reservation because of showing up next day during my week stay at Brown hotel ( my stay was already paid for completely a month before and charged from my debit account) Front desk clerk with an attitude informed me they don't have any rooms guaranteed for me for next 5 days, and for the night we arrived can put us in the room, but for a full additional charge for the night st the rate over 300$ !!!!! I will attach the photos of the 4.5 out of 5 stars room and you will be the judge. On top of everything, shower had completely and half used shampoos and conditioners , and zero shower gel left:)) completely disappointed. Also by a nice manager was promised a different rate for troubles (15%less a night) and never received the credit..

Trendy, very close to the beach, easily walkable to good food and shopping. Very enjoyable stay. Only drawback- just 1 person staffs the front desk so check in and check out took uncomfortably long...

64, HaYarkon street Tel Aviv

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Ben Yehuda Street and Gordon Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Located in Tel Aviv Promenade, Brown Beach House by Brown Hotels is adjacent to Ben Yehuda Street and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like Gordon Beach. This 54-room hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and a fitness center.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 1:00 PM.


Rooms

All of Brown Beach House by Brown Hotels's 54 rooms are individually decorated and have an array of amenities, including free local calls, free bottled water, and portable fans. 36-inch TVs come with digital channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in Egyptian cotton sheets and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include laptop-compatible safes, desks, and wardrobes or closets.


Property features

Built in 2015, the brand new Brown Beach House by Brown Hotels features a fitness center, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is available for USD 15 per day. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a meeting room, coffee/tea in a common area, and free use of bicycles.

Room options

Penthouse, Hot Tub, Partial Sea View (Studio)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Grand Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Double Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Brown Beach House by Brown Hotels

Everyone (5)
5
Everyone

A nice boutique hotel with excellent service. From the time you register you are made to feel that you count. I was upgraded and the breakfast was included. My favorite was the breakfast. The best french toast with caramelized bananas ive had in my life. At the bar, the bartender makes his own tomatoe juice.... so ask for a bloody mary. Id you meed a tour or want to go surfing, the reception staff are your pwrsonal concierge. My ro was cleaned promptly each day. I qould definitely stay here again.

By on Jul 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at The Brown Beach House. Im happy to read you enjoy our hotel. it was a pleasure to host you and hope to see you again with us. our team will always be delighful to help ! kind regards, Eden A. Guests Relations Manager

1
Everyone

I did not get the room I was supposed to get. It did not have a sofa and was very small. No space to put anything. They said it was an upgrade because the balcony was bigger. I did not ask for a bigger balcony, I wanted the room I reserved. Also, my curtains did not close properly in the room. At almost midnight I had to wait for the guy to fix it. Thank god this was only 1 night. But I would not recommend family or friends to this hotel.

By , from Miami, Fl on Nov 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2018

Dear Luis, Thank you for taking time to fill out the review. Im sorry you were not satisfied with our hotel. we do our best to improve our service. Thank you for you honest review which will pass to relevant factors. with my best regards, Eden A.

5

nice hotel close to the beach.

Everyone

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is one street off the beach and close walk (or use their free bikes) to many things. Most views are blocked by high rises, but the nice balconies make up for it.

By on Mar 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Brown Beach House Hotel. I am glad to read your account of the quality of your stay, and I am happy the staff provided you with good service. I am also glad you were able to enjoy the hotel's excellent location by the beach. Best Regards, Orel- Reservations Department

2

to have 4.5 out of 5 stars is wrong. it's a 3 3.5

Everyone
Moldy showers

Came in to check in to the cancelled reservation because of showing up next day during my week stay at Brown hotel ( my stay was already paid for completely a month before and charged from my debit account) Front desk clerk with an attitude informed me they don't have any rooms guaranteed for me for next 5 days, and for the night we arrived can put us in the room, but for a full additional charge for the night st the rate over 300$ !!!!! I will attach the photos of the 4.5 out of 5 stars room and you will be the judge. On top of everything, shower had completely and half used shampoos and conditioners , and zero shower gel left:)) completely disappointed. Also by a nice manager was promised a different rate for troubles (15%less a night) and never received the credit..

By , from Cincinnati USA on Oct 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2017

Dear Oxana, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We appreciate all feedback, as it allows us to constructively review our standards and make improvements where needed. First of all, I wish to extend my sincere apologies to you and your mother for any inconvenience you experienced. I would like to refer to your comments as well as the photos attached: Since you did not show at the hotel for the first two nights of your reservation nor did you notify us regarding a later check in, and since our attempts to contact were unsuccessful, we then proceeded to release the room - in accordance to our cancellation / no-show policy. When you did arrive, the hotel was already fully booked apart from a spare room that is usually not offered for sale and in which you took the pictures you added to your review. With the lack of another choice and considering it was already late at night, we had to let you sleep there. The next morning you were moved you to a different room. As a gesture of good will, 15% were deducted from your bill. The credit should be refunded to you by the same source to which you had transferred payment. We will most definitely look into the matter and make sure you receive your credit back. Despite that, I really do hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay and your time in Tel-Aviv. We would very much like to have the chance to welcome you back in the future, and hopefully give you a better experience. With my best regards, Danielle Kalev Guest Relations Manager

4

trendy place to stay

Everyone

Trendy, very close to the beach, easily walkable to good food and shopping. Very enjoyable stay. Only drawback- just 1 person staffs the front desk so check in and check out took uncomfortably long...

By on Apr 5, 2017

Brown Beach House by Brown Hotels

64, HaYarkon street, Tel Aviv, 6343220
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tel-Aviv-Hotels-Brown-Beach-House-by-Brown-Hotels.h9492598-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tel-Aviv-Hotels-Brown-Beach-House-by-Brown-Hotels.h9492598-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tel-Aviv-Hotels-Brown-Beach-House-by-Brown-Hotels.h9492598-p2.Hotel-Reviews