Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I loved the location which was close to the Plaza and restaurants, right on the main road. My room was clean and had a refrigerator and microwave which came in handy since I ate in a lot. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I’d definitely stay there again!

Very cute property. Only downside was the very noisy guests upstairs. Request a single story room.

I have stayed at this property twice. The first time, I had a great experience. The property/rooms are not luxurious by any means, but after my first visit, I'd have said that the rooms are a great value given the cost. My second visit was disappointing. We noticed issues with the cleanliness of the room (random trash underneath furniture, long hair from previous guests that should have been easily visible while cleaning, pet hair on a decorative pillow), but none of them were huge issues, so we let it go. We had a few issues with ants in our bathroom on the first day/night, but again, nothing worth complaining about. The morning we checked out, we picked up a bag and found roughly 50 ants on the bottom of it. Very soon after, we found an insect in our bed that looked similar to a bedbug. I went and spoke to the person at the front desk and explained my concerns. He said that he would speak with management and someone would be in touch with me in the next 2-3 days. I told him I had a photo of the bug in our bed that I would be happy to share for reference, and he asked that I email the photo to the property's email address. I sent an email outlining the issues we had on 3/15 and another on 3/22 to follow up. I have given it some time given the coronavirus, but I have still not received a response. Some sort of compensation would have been ideal, but honestly just a response at all would've been appreciated. This experience leads me to not want to return to the property.

It was nice to stay during the whole COVID 19 lock down as they called to let me know about hours change of lobby. Really cute hotel as well.

Great price for the stay - close to the city and Taos ski resort. The property was great - the only issues were that the hot tub and internet were not usable during our stay, otherwise great stay!

Nice big space. Not enough tv channels though...but quiet.

I have been staying at the Kachina fir 40 years and have never seen it look this hood! Nice renovations!

I liked the staff and even though the place is in the middle of renovations it is clean.

Staff is friendly.breakfast great,.very clean rooms . Very affordable.

Just another motel. We were in a NOT rehabbed room, requested to rehabbed one and they moved us right away. Internet was slow, first rooms TV was difficult to operate, second was better but not much.

Checked in.. room was covered in spider webs and spiders. Room smelt as if nobody had stayed i. There in months. Ceilings were extremely outdated looked molded and not to mention covered in spider webs. Left immediately got refund.

2 of the 3 lights didn't work. The safe was inoperable. Called for maintenance, they ever showed up. Carpet was very dirty.

The place was huge. The rooms need updating. Carpets are old and dirty looking.

Paseo Del Pueblo Norte Taos NM

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Taos Plaza
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Kachina Lodge places you within a 10-minute stroll of popular attractions such as Kit Carson Park and Taos Plaza. This 92-room hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant and conveniences like free self parking and a conference center.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at THUNDERBIRD @ 64, the hotel's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

Kachina Lodge's 92 rooms provide balconies, free local calls, and ceiling fans. Guests can expect to find 32-inch TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include safes, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Kachina Lodge features free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a business center. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and a library.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Single Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ground Floor

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Kachina Lodge

Everyone (5) Couples (5) Family (5)
5
Everyone

I loved the location which was close to the Plaza and restaurants, right on the main road. My room was clean and had a refrigerator and microwave which came in handy since I ate in a lot. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I’d definitely stay there again!

By , from Big Bear, CA on Sep 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2020

Thanks for your stay and comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon.

4
Partner Couples

Very cute property. Only downside was the very noisy guests upstairs. Request a single story room.

By , from Okc on Jun 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2020

thanks for your stay and comments, we are glad you liked the property and sorry for the unruly noisy guest, next time please contact us at front desk. so we can try to resolve the issue. Hope to see you soon back at the lodge on the next visit to enchanted Taos.

3
Partner Couples

I have stayed at this property twice. The first time, I had a great experience. The property/rooms are not luxurious by any means, but after my first visit, I'd have said that the rooms are a great value given the cost. My second visit was disappointing. We noticed issues with the cleanliness of the room (random trash underneath furniture, long hair from previous guests that should have been easily visible while cleaning, pet hair on a decorative pillow), but none of them were huge issues, so we let it go. We had a few issues with ants in our bathroom on the first day/night, but again, nothing worth complaining about. The morning we checked out, we picked up a bag and found roughly 50 ants on the bottom of it. Very soon after, we found an insect in our bed that looked similar to a bedbug. I went and spoke to the person at the front desk and explained my concerns. He said that he would speak with management and someone would be in touch with me in the next 2-3 days. I told him I had a photo of the bug in our bed that I would be happy to share for reference, and he asked that I email the photo to the property's email address. I sent an email outlining the issues we had on 3/15 and another on 3/22 to follow up. I have given it some time given the coronavirus, but I have still not received a response. Some sort of compensation would have been ideal, but honestly just a response at all would've been appreciated. This experience leads me to not want to return to the property.

By on Apr 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 25, 2020

Thanks for your comments, we are very sorry for your experience. you stayed two days and had no complaints or issues during the stay. At the checkout, you complaint about the bugs and ants in the room and were expecting some compensation. Front Desk attendant informed you, as per the hotel policies, the room will be locked till the pest control company inspects and gives there report. Any compensation due will be issued, as per the report. The room was inspected by reputable pest control company, and was given all clear. we tried twice contacting you on the phone number given at check in, with no response. We are very sorry for the experience, we wish you had given us the opportunity to address the issues while you were at the property during your stay.

5
Family Business Business

It was nice to stay during the whole COVID 19 lock down as they called to let me know about hours change of lobby. Really cute hotel as well.

By on Apr 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 25, 2020

Thanks for your comments, hope to see you back soon. Stay well and safe.

5
Partner Couples

Great price for the stay - close to the city and Taos ski resort. The property was great - the only issues were that the hot tub and internet were not usable during our stay, otherwise great stay!

By on Jan 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2020

Thanks for your stay and comments, Glad you enjoyed your time at the lodge, Hot tub has been working, but some mischievous guest had shut the emergency button hence no heat, it was an and issue for few hours, we are very sorry for thein convince. Apple products do have an issue connecting, We are talking to the hi guys thanks again for your patronage/

4
Partner Couples

Nice big space. Not enough tv channels though...but quiet.

By on Dec 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2019

Thanks, We will certainly look into your suggestion for TV channels. Hope to see you soon back at lodge at your next visit.

5
Everyone

I have been staying at the Kachina fir 40 years and have never seen it look this hood! Nice renovations!

By on Nov 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2019

Thank you for your review and noticing many improvements we have made all around our hotel. We appreciate the positive feed back and hope to see you again soon. Happy travels.

1
Everyone

By on Nov 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2019

Thank you for your review.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

thanks

5
Family Family

I liked the staff and even though the place is in the middle of renovations it is clean.

By on Oct 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2019

THANKS

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Taos-Hotels-Kachina-Lodge.h22312-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Taos-Hotels-Kachina-Lodge.h22312-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Taos-Hotels-Kachina-Lodge.h22312-p2.Hotel-Reviews