Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great value. I love extended stay bc they're like little studio apartments. The clerk offered a free upgrade with was nice.

I was satisfied this time at this location overall

The property is in desperate need of an update. The first room to which we were assigned had smelly carpet. The room to which we were upgraded after complaining was much better, but still in desperate need of an update. They are dog friendly which was one of the reasons we chose the hotel.... however, they need to take control of the situation. Don't know how you accomplish that. But something should be done.

The hallways are not as clean and seem outdated, but the rooms are nice. At the front desk you can ask for a toaster, plates, utensils for the kitchen. Overall a great stay. Would stay here again.

Older property near I 10. I was unhappy that for an Extended Stay there was nothing in the rooms. I even had to go down to the lobby for a pen. Towels where very old and thin and the TV remote didn't work. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Large room with kitchen and couch. Waterfall Shower head was very nice. Loved everything except the rug, but I personally just hate rugs

I only stayed in the room for 15 minutes. Obviously my money will jever be refunded. I stayed there many times in the past. This time the hitel is using an extremely potent bleach based cleaner, my eyes were stinging and my lungs were burning from this ckeaner. Unfortunately i will no longer stay there due to this situation. Staff is great and ppace looks good. Hope this helps.

Good basic facility & service. Lowest cost for this area, no breakfast, but kitchen so one can prepare in room. a good value.

For me everything was fine Excellent job! Very clean room!

I booked this hotel to avoid sleeping on a realtives air mattress. The bed was so hard we should have just slept on the floor. The curtains were thin, and didnt block any of the flood light right outside the window. It was awful and we got no sleep at all.

Could do better on breakfast. Room was nice! Slept confirtible, i w

Got a great price with Orbitz. Room was clean comfortable and everything worked. The noise in hall and outside was sort of annoying at times. Gave it the feel of a cheap extended stay but it was really nice enough for the price.

Forgetting the fiasco that ensued after we were given a smoking room instead of non-smoking and just focusing on the room... When we walked in, we were greeted by 3 pillows on the bed, one of which had brown stains on it that were still wet. I don't know what they were, and I don't want to think about it. There were similar stains in the bathroom. We immediately walked out and found a room elsewhere.

Have stayed there several times when I go to Tallahassee after having lived there and moved away two years ago. The hotel is located near my old apartment and all the spots I frequented. Not too far from downtown and right next to I-10. On two different stays I was actually given the same room. One negative may have been that I had bed bugs on one stay. Other than that I like the kitchens and the fact each room has a fridge and stove.

When my family walked in the hotel the woman on duty was not friendly and the lobby smelled of cigarette smoke. This did not make a good first impression. The room was okay but we received no maid service on the second day. The price was cheap so I guess you get what you pay for. The breakfast consists of prepackaged muffins and granola bars. I have to stay another week in town , but we will look for another hotel.

Comfortable, kind staff, good location. Great for people looking for good prices.

I read previous reviews that stated this hotel has a fully equiped kitchen. Have these people ever cooked in an actual kitchen before? There was one dirty pot and one dirty pan, some plates, cups and silverware. No bowls to mix with. No mixing spoons. It was bare minimals. We ended up eating out all of our meals becasue we both doubted the complete sanitation (especially since there is a sign that clearly stated that the dishes did not meet sanitation requirement for food service industry) of the kitchen as well as lacked the tools to make anything. The pull out queen bed looked like someone had peed the bed and that it hadn't been properly washed after the incident. We also wanted to check out at 8am, but no one was on duty until 9am to allow us to check out. We would not stay st this hotel again. There are plenty of far better hotels in the area.

Great value compared to other hotels for FSU game weekend. Our room was second floor at the end of the hallway and was quiet. The bed was comfortable, and the sheets were clean, which was most important to us. However the carpet could have used a shampoo and the top of the fridge needed cleaning. The coffee cups had residue on them, so I just boiled water to clean them. Tamara at the front desk was extremely helpful and outgoing. The location although a little far from FSU, was close to many restaurants and mid-town Tallahassee. If you're looking for value, this is where you'll find it.

I booked this hotel because I had to take an exam in Tallahassee and didn't want to wake up terribly early to drive to the testing center (which was about a mile away). The rooms are a bit old and dated, but it has everything an extended stay hotel offers along with a rock bottom price. The rooms were large enough that you could lounge around with a couple other people, and if I have to come back by Tallahassee for another test, I'll be sure to bring some groceries when I stay here.

Raymond Diehl Rd Tallahassee FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Located within a mile (2 km) of Alfred B. Maclay State Gardens, Extended Stay America Suites Tallahassee Killearn is within 3 miles (5 km) of St. Peter's Anglican Church. This 58-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 58 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Extended Stay America Suites Tallahassee Killearn, guests have access to a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and barbecue grills.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Tallahassee Killearn

Everyone (5) Business (4) Couples (6) Family (12) Other (2)
4
Business Business

Great value. I love extended stay bc they're like little studio apartments. The clerk offered a free upgrade with was nice.

By , from Longboat Key on Jan 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2021

Michelle, thank you for the generous review of Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you found us to be a great value and that you enjoyed your upgraded suite. We value your business and look forward to hosting all your future visits to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Partner Couples

I was satisfied this time at this location overall

By , from Tallahassee on Jan 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2021

Sharon, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you had a great stay with us this time and that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel. We value your feedback and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family Business Business

The property is in desperate need of an update. The first room to which we were assigned had smelly carpet. The room to which we were upgraded after complaining was much better, but still in desperate need of an update. They are dog friendly which was one of the reasons we chose the hotel.... however, they need to take control of the situation. Don't know how you accomplish that. But something should be done.

By on Jan 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We apologize that our facility fell short of your expectations. We have shared your comments with our team as we work on updating and refreshing our hotel. Thank you also for your feedback, and we hope you will revisit the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Business Business

The hallways are not as clean and seem outdated, but the rooms are nice. At the front desk you can ask for a toaster, plates, utensils for the kitchen. Overall a great stay. Would stay here again.

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our well-kept rooms and the friendly service you received from our front desk staff. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America, and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family

Older property near I 10. I was unhappy that for an Extended Stay there was nothing in the rooms. I even had to go down to the lobby for a pen. Towels where very old and thin and the TV remote didn't work. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

By , from Orlando on Sep 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2019

Joseph, thank you for reviewing your visit. We're sorry for your disappointment with the in-room amenities and the maintenance issue you encountered in your accommodations. We're have discussed your feedback with the appropriate team to fix the problems you mentioned. On a positive note, we're glad to know you were pleased with the service provided by our associates. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Large room with kitchen and couch. Waterfall Shower head was very nice. Loved everything except the rug, but I personally just hate rugs

By on Aug 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2019

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you enjoyed our apartment-style room and had a nice time with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Business Business

I only stayed in the room for 15 minutes. Obviously my money will jever be refunded. I stayed there many times in the past. This time the hitel is using an extremely potent bleach based cleaner, my eyes were stinging and my lungs were burning from this ckeaner. Unfortunately i will no longer stay there due to this situation. Staff is great and ppace looks good. Hope this helps.

By on Jul 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed for the inconvenience you had in your room which led to a disappointing experience. Your feedback has been discussed with the housekeeping team to make the necessary changes to improve our future guests' experiences. We greatly value your patronage and hope you re-evaluate us on your next visit as we hope to regain your confidence in our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Jun 3, 2019

4
Business Business

Good basic facility & service. Lowest cost for this area, no breakfast, but kitchen so one can prepare in room. a good value.

By on May 18, 2019

Review comment responded on May 18, 2019

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Extended Stay America and taking time to write a review. It's great to know you had an enjoyable stay and you found us to be a good value. Your feedback is valuable, and we hope you will visit us again.  Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Family with small children Family

For me everything was fine Excellent job! Very clean room!

By on May 1, 2019

Review comment responded on May 2, 2019

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know how much you liked your guest room! We want your stay with us to feel like home and be as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your kind review and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Tallahassee Killearn

1950 Raymond Diehl Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tallahassee-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Tallahassee-Killearn.h84858-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tallahassee-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Tallahassee-Killearn.h84858-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tallahassee-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Tallahassee-Killearn.h84858-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions