Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This is a reliable, reasonable place to stay in Auburn and we've done so more than once. While the place shows some wear and tear its clean and the people friendly. The continental breakfast isn't much, but when is it ever, really? It's a good reliable 3 star motel.

I paid $100 for a room that was dingy and dirty and should be valued at $40 at best. The staff was friendly and great but I would definitely not spend my money there again. The chair in the room was an old recliner that was stained and could be found in your grandparents den. The shower had someone else's hair. The peep hole on the front door had a bead and dead spider stuffed in it so I couldn't look out if someone came to the door. The walls were missing plaster and the tv remote didn't work.

People were super nice. The facility is on the bleak side of the spectrum.

Very accommodating staff and owner. Quiet, peaceful setting. Would have been nice to have an elevator in the facility and a coffeemaker in the room but apart from that, I’d recommended this motel.

smelled if smoke and seemed unclean...i nedes up cancelling my reservation...staff were friendly and accommodating which i appreciated

The hotel was adequate as we were there primarily to sleep at night. My wife was dismayed at the small TV. Breakfast was minimal at best. We had asked for a first floor room and were given a second floor room and when we got there the first night there were about 10 cars in the parking lot. The clerk seemed peeved at the request to be on the first floor, but did it.

Good experience. When my plans had to change on short notice, the hotel was very accommodating.

Fair price and good location,it id just ok clean , Staff is ok ....

gps had me turn right---wrong. The remote didn't work, but that was OK

The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly. There wasn't anything exceptionally great about it, but it's a nice stay for the price. If you would rather spend your money shopping and eating this is a satisfactory place to get some zz's.

I had booked non-smoking room--ended up with smoking room. TV remote non-functioning. Noisy room above. Otherwise clean and acceptable accommodations.

Holes in sheets, no iron or hair dryer. Noisy, smelly room.

The hotel was small but in a good location. I stayed one night and it was okay. I have seen far worse!

A good basic room to sleep in. Very good location for a base of operations. Easy to get to the different places we wanted to see.

I stayed just one night on the way for a longer trip. The hotel rooms were fine, the staff was friendly. Very, very basic breakfast; coffee maker, microwave, fridge and hair dryer in room. Room and bathroom were clean. I smoke, so any smoke smell did not bother me. Basically quiet place. With tax was around $78, maybe more than optimal, but not outrageous. I then went on to Seneca Falls which was about 20 minutes away.

Was in Auburn NY for a family wedding. Found the hotel old and run down. Rooms were not the cleanest. Had to add a 3rd person at the last minute and paid for a cot to be added to room. First cot was broken when calling main desk to report there was no answer, went down in person and waited for 10 minutes and still no one showed. Wasnt until we returned from the wedding that night we were able to find someone at the front desk.

I wasn't sure what to expect with this motel, but it turned out to be a great value. If you are looking for a good price and a relatively comfortable place to lay your head, give this one a try. It's certainly not a 5-star hotel, but for the $50 a night I was paying, I was pleasantly surprised. The location is great, right on the main road through town. The room and bathroom were clean, check-in was very easy, there was easy to access free wi-fi in the room (plus a physical Ethernet cord I didn't have cause to try), and a lot of cable channels (about 75) to choose from. I didn't use them, but my king-bed room included a refrigerator and microwave along with the standard coffee maker. The sheets and towels weren't the softest I'd ever used, but they were more than tolerable. This was a non-smoking room; I didn't detect any old smoke odors. If you have a lot of electronics to charge up, you might want to bring a small power strip. There weren't many free power outlets in the room.

it was ok for a one night stay on a trip thru the area. i would not plan to stay multiple days at this hotel.

I was greeted by a man with a great sense of humor and a solid understanding of the neighborhood. He sent us in the right direction for good food. All room amenities worked and the whole family had a good time.

This motel is located very close to restaurants and shops,( within a half mile.) We were working at Bass Pro Shop, which is about 3/4 of a mile. Staff was very friendly. For the price, it was worth it.

McMaster St Auburn NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Auburn Inn places you within a 10-minute stroll of Cayuga Museum of History and Art and Schweinfurth Memorial Art Center. This 47-room motel has in-room conveniences like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Rooms

All 47 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Free local calls are also available.


Property features

At Auburn Inn, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and free newspapers. A stay here includes free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Handicapped Accessible Room

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Auburn Inn

Everyone (3) Couples (5) Business (4) Family (4) Friends (1) Other (4)
4
Partner Couples Family

This is a reliable, reasonable place to stay in Auburn and we've done so more than once. While the place shows some wear and tear its clean and the people friendly. The continental breakfast isn't much, but when is it ever, really? It's a good reliable 3 star motel.

By on Nov 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2019

thank you for taking time and give us your feedback

2
Business Business

I paid $100 for a room that was dingy and dirty and should be valued at $40 at best. The staff was friendly and great but I would definitely not spend my money there again. The chair in the room was an old recliner that was stained and could be found in your grandparents den. The shower had someone else's hair. The peep hole on the front door had a bead and dead spider stuffed in it so I couldn't look out if someone came to the door. The walls were missing plaster and the tv remote didn't work.

By on Oct 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2019

I apologize for trouble you had while your stay with us. I thank you for bring your experience to my attention so we can work hard to make it right. Thank you

2
Everyone

People were super nice. The facility is on the bleak side of the spectrum.

By on Sep 25, 2019

5
Partner Couples

Very accommodating staff and owner. Quiet, peaceful setting. Would have been nice to have an elevator in the facility and a coffeemaker in the room but apart from that, I’d recommended this motel.

By on Aug 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and consideration.we appreciate it

2
Everyone

smelled if smoke and seemed unclean...i nedes up cancelling my reservation...staff were friendly and accommodating which i appreciated

By on Apr 11, 2019

Review comment responded on May 14, 2019

sorry for trouble you had

4
Everyone

The hotel was adequate as we were there primarily to sleep at night. My wife was dismayed at the small TV. Breakfast was minimal at best. We had asked for a first floor room and were given a second floor room and when we got there the first night there were about 10 cars in the parking lot. The clerk seemed peeved at the request to be on the first floor, but did it.

By , from Ormond beach on Oct 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2018

thank you for your feedback

4

better rates than other facilities in that general

Business

Good experience. When my plans had to change on short notice, the hotel was very accommodating.

By , from Houston, Tx on Nov 5, 2017

3

good price

Friends

Fair price and good location,it id just ok clean , Staff is ok ....

By on Apr 25, 2015

3

hard to find

Other

gps had me turn right---wrong. The remote didn't work, but that was OK

By on Nov 10, 2013

3

good deal

Business

The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly. There wasn't anything exceptionally great about it, but it's a nice stay for the price. If you would rather spend your money shopping and eating this is a satisfactory place to get some zz's.

By on Oct 25, 2010

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Syracuse-Hotels-Auburn-Inn.h459751-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Syracuse-Hotels-Auburn-Inn.h459751-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Syracuse-Hotels-Auburn-Inn.h459751-p2.Hotel-Reviews