Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Extremely dirty place is a dump everywhere you look it’s dirty

Was fine and someday i went outnfor a cigarette and police came andntook me to jail and hospital . Crazy . They would better say ok just go bavk to.your room or else . But never mknd

Every single thing in the room was broken in some way, especially the AC and each piece of furniture was falling apart. No refrigerator, one luggage cart for the whole hotel, and the locks to the outside Doors were broken or bypassed. I requested adjoining rooms, they were not. Cleaning staff never stopped in our rooms in three days. Key cards stopped working multiple times even though they were kept away from electronics.

This was the most awful experience ever. Front desk staff was so rude with each encounter, room was FILTHY, and on the last morning there, watched cockroach crawl across headboard of my daughter's bed (thankfully she was already out of bed, but YUCK).

Non smoking room smelled of pot and smoke. Bathroom was dirty and toilet was blocked. We got a refund and moved to another hotel.

Prices were affordable but the service from this specific person was terrible!

I can’t say much about the property as I was only there for probably 20 minutes. Howev

The bathroom needed remodeling the tile had been painted and was peeling. The drain was slow and there was a small amount of mold in the corners.

Nothing really. Delapidated and unkempt. Staff were amenable and helpful, but rooms were inadequate and cliental were at best third rate.

Nice price and location, a bit worn but staff was friendly

In My opinion this hotel deserves 2 stars. The moment I came I smelled this heavy moldy/nasty smell. I realized I made a mistake by booking this hotel. But there was no going back because I booked non-refundable. As I entered my room the smell was even worse. When I went to shower I was even more disappointed. The water doesn’t even go down the tub. It was disgusting. The towels are white in color but look gray because they’re so old. They were so rough in the skin. Their pools/beach towels are an embarrassment as well. Their not even half the size of a standard towel. The drawers in the room are unusable. They fall as soon as you pull them out. Overall everything in this hotel is cheaply made. Super old and nasty. Needs renovation.

I did not like anything a out this property. It was filthy and smelled like animal urine. The furniture was a mess, broken, warped scratched up and old. The towels and wash cloths were filthy looking and gray instead of white. I checked out early and stayed elsewhere

Some room upgrades are needed. Towels were paper thin, adding new fresh ones would be nice. Same for bedsheets, very worn and heavily used. Hotel staff was extremely polite and professional.

Front desk and service is great ! Everyone was friendly.

Easy access location in Clearwater near all major roads.

The place is nice and the non smoking was a huge plus. The only thing I wish I would have known was that it was pet friendly. I have allergies and they got worse while staying at the hotel.

Ulmerton Road Clearwater FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Red Roof Inn St Petersburg - Clearwater/Airport places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Tampa Bay and Tampa Bay Grand Prix. This 120-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM. This hotel has a restaurant that's perfect for a leisurely bite to eat.


Rooms

All 120 rooms feature coffee makers, free long-distance calls, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards are also included.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Red Roof Inn St Petersburg - Clearwater/Airport offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Poolside

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn St Petersburg - Clearwater/Airport

Everyone (27) Couples (8) Family (12)
1
Partner Couples Business Business

Extremely dirty place is a dump everywhere you look it’s dirty

By , from San Diego on Jul 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2020

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our property. We are diligently working on updates to the property and hope you will give us another chance in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2020

Thank you for the great rating. We all hope to welcome you back soon.

2
Everyone

Was fine and someday i went outnfor a cigarette and police came andntook me to jail and hospital . Crazy . They would better say ok just go bavk to.your room or else . But never mknd

By , from Chicago on Mar 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2020

Dear Paul, I am sorry to see your stay did not go as planned. However you were so intoxicated that our staff had to call the police for your safety and the safety of other guests. The police did give you the option to go back to your room, however you refused and kept acting belligerent at which point they arrested you. It is not our responsibility to control your behavior and keep you from getting arrested therefore I am not sure why you feel the need to write a review and give us a poor rating due to you getting too intoxicated. None the less you have been placed on our do not rent list and trespassed from the property. I wish you luck in finding another hotel that will accommodate that type of behavior.

1
Family Family with small children

Every single thing in the room was broken in some way, especially the AC and each piece of furniture was falling apart. No refrigerator, one luggage cart for the whole hotel, and the locks to the outside Doors were broken or bypassed. I requested adjoining rooms, they were not. Cleaning staff never stopped in our rooms in three days. Key cards stopped working multiple times even though they were kept away from electronics.

By , from Jacksonville on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2020

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at or property. We are diligently working on updates to the property. Unfortunately our standard rooms do not come with a microwave and refrigerator and this is listed under the room amenities on all of our sites. We also have multiple luggage carts, most likely other guests were using them at the time. Again we are diligently working on updates to the property and I will inform our maintenance department of these issues.

1
Family Family with small children Family

This was the most awful experience ever. Front desk staff was so rude with each encounter, room was FILTHY, and on the last morning there, watched cockroach crawl across headboard of my daughter's bed (thankfully she was already out of bed, but YUCK).

By on Mar 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2020

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am deeply concerned about the issues you experienced especially your comments about our staff being rude. This is unacceptable. Unfortunately since you left the review anonymously there is no way for me to accurately respond to your comments. I would greatly appreciate if your could contact the property directly so that I can address this with the front desk agent. .

1
Partner Couples

Non smoking room smelled of pot and smoke. Bathroom was dirty and toilet was blocked. We got a refund and moved to another hotel.

By on Mar 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are diligently working on updates to the property. I will inform our maintenance and housekeeping departments about the issues you experienced.

1
Partner Couples Business Business

Prices were affordable but the service from this specific person was terrible!

By , from St. Croix on Feb 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2020

Thank you for your review. Can you please tell me what name was on the reservation so that I can investigate why you are not happy with your service received. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and I am sorry to hear that we did not do that during your stay.

5
Everyone

I can’t say much about the property as I was only there for probably 20 minutes. Howev

By on Jan 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2020

Thank you for your review!

4
Family

The bathroom needed remodeling the tile had been painted and was peeling. The drain was slow and there was a small amount of mold in the corners.

By on Jan 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2020

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are diligently working on updates to the property and I do hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2019

Thank you for your response and for staying with us!! We do hope you will stay with us again soon!!

Red Roof Inn St Petersburg - Clearwater/Airport

3580 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-St-Petersburg---Clearwater/Airport.h18612-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-St-Petersburg---Clearwater/Airport.h18612-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-St-Petersburg---Clearwater/Airport.h18612-p2.Hotel-Reviews