Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great property, with plenty of room on the beach for everyone to spread out and have fun! Bilmar offers small beach chairs that you can sign out each day or you can rent 2 loungers/umbrella for $30. The staff was friendly and always had a smile on their face. The parking was congested due to the holiday weekend and the guy working the lot was the only crabby person I met the entire time I was there. It was great having Sloppy Joes next door, bar service was great! Lots of options for everyone within walking distance for food and drinks. I can't wait to go back! I would recommend they add coolers to the sign out process (like the beach chairs) to help cut back on waste.

Comfortable family atmosphere -

Loved the entire experience and stay

I loved our room so nice bed was very comfy room was nicely decorated loved the big windows overlooking the beach.

Been there twice, very enjoyable. Great location.

Great location, beautiful beach front. Lots to do. Walking distance to restraunts, bars and groceries. Liked the kitchenette.

Nice beach, fair facilities. Hotel is generally well maintained and clean, and but the lighting in the bathroom was totally inadequate for applying makeup. One of the two beds was shot, and the staff could not get the A/C to run reasonably quietly. That and the night life noise made sleeping a problem. They are full, so they couldn't change our room. The food at the restaurant was decent, and reasonably priced. Orbitz/Expedia customers get reserved parking and $20 in food discounts, which was nice. Staff was very helpful. We wouldn't stay here again, but it might be fine for others.

Really a nice setup for a family that is covid sensitive. Staff was friendly, the deluxe rooms have good cross ventilation, the kitchen setup was perfect for prepping your own meals and the pools and beach access were just perfect - thank you!

The service was horrible, the properry is in very bad condition everything looks dirty, the 'shift supervisor " super rude and with a nasty attitude. Will never visit this place.

Wonderful experience. Nice ambient. Wonderful restaurant and Cafe. Clean rooms. Awesome staff.

It's on the beach and the location close to many restaurants, bars, and other attractions

Ocean view was about all. Mold on chairs got on my daughters bathing suit with in a day. Screen on slider broken. Breakfast under cooked and they had a wedding in property which closed the bar. Not worth that much money but I guess you pay for the view.

Location was amazing and the beach games were great entertainment for the teenagers.

I liked everything about this property. Is is in a great location. Staff was great. We ate at both restaurants. Staff was terrific at both. We watched the Super Bowl at Sloppy Joe's. Our server Tyler was super fun and kept checking in regularly with us. We would stay at this location again when we are in the area.

Hotel was very clean and newly remodeled. Pools were nice and warm. Right on the beach

This place is truly AMAZING! The staff is so friendly everyone says hello! This place has everything you could need and more, our room had the best view ! Defiantly will be going back for another stay!

Gulf Blvd Treasure Island FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • 2 outdoor pools

Bilmar Beach Resort places you next to St. Petersburg Municipal Beach and within a 5-minute walk of Dolphin Marine Rentals. This 166-room, 4-star motel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, 2 restaurants, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This motel is home to 2 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7:30 AM to noon.


Rooms

Bilmar Beach Resort's 166 rooms are heated and provide microwaves, coffee makers, and free long-distance calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers, free toiletries, bathrobes, and slippers. Other amenities include free local calls, laptop-compatible safes, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Bilmar Beach Resort enjoy access to 2 outdoor pools, a gym, and a rooftop terrace. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach motel include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Traditional Single Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Beach View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchenette, Poolside

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchen, Beach View (Gulf Front)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Bilmar Beach Resort

Everyone (37) Couples (7) Family (32)
5
Family

Great property, with plenty of room on the beach for everyone to spread out and have fun! Bilmar offers small beach chairs that you can sign out each day or you can rent 2 loungers/umbrella for $30. The staff was friendly and always had a smile on their face. The parking was congested due to the holiday weekend and the guy working the lot was the only crabby person I met the entire time I was there. It was great having Sloppy Joes next door, bar service was great! Lots of options for everyone within walking distance for food and drinks. I can't wait to go back! I would recommend they add coolers to the sign out process (like the beach chairs) to help cut back on waste.

By on Jul 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with your fellow travelers. Sorry about the crabby parking attendant. The holiday weekends are tough for them but no excuse to not be pleasant. We are working on ways to upgrade the beach/chair service and you idea of coolers will be discussed. We look forward to your next visit.

5
Family

Comfortable family atmosphere -

By on May 9, 2021

Review comment responded on May 10, 2021

Thank you for the excellent rating. We look forward to your next visit.

5
Family

Loved the entire experience and stay

By on May 3, 2021

Review comment responded on May 3, 2021

Thank you for the excellent rating. Please come back soon.

4
Partner Couples

I loved our room so nice bed was very comfy room was nicely decorated loved the big windows overlooking the beach.

By on May 2, 2021

Review comment responded on May 3, 2021

Thank you for the good rating. We are glad you had a great experience and hope to see you back soon.

5
Family

Been there twice, very enjoyable. Great location.

By on Apr 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2021

Thank you for the great rating. Please come back again soon.

4
Partner Couples

Great location, beautiful beach front. Lots to do. Walking distance to restraunts, bars and groceries. Liked the kitchenette.

By on Mar 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2021

Thank you for sharing your great experience with other travelers. We look forward to your next visit.

3
Family

Nice beach, fair facilities. Hotel is generally well maintained and clean, and but the lighting in the bathroom was totally inadequate for applying makeup. One of the two beds was shot, and the staff could not get the A/C to run reasonably quietly. That and the night life noise made sleeping a problem. They are full, so they couldn't change our room. The food at the restaurant was decent, and reasonably priced. Orbitz/Expedia customers get reserved parking and $20 in food discounts, which was nice. Staff was very helpful. We wouldn't stay here again, but it might be fine for others.

By on Mar 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2021

I apologize your visit did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience and we do hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future.

4
Family with small children

Really a nice setup for a family that is covid sensitive. Staff was friendly, the deluxe rooms have good cross ventilation, the kitchen setup was perfect for prepping your own meals and the pools and beach access were just perfect - thank you!

By on Mar 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2021

Our Team is thrilled we met your expectations during your recent visit to Treasure Island. We hope to see you return soon.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2020

Thank you for the excellent rating. We look forward to your next visit.

1
Partner Couples

The service was horrible, the properry is in very bad condition everything looks dirty, the 'shift supervisor " super rude and with a nasty attitude. Will never visit this place.

By , from Charlotte on Nov 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2020

I sincerely apologize we did not meet your expectations and any service less than hospitable is unacceptable and very out of character for our resort. As so many other reviews indicate, you experience is not typical for for the Bilmar guest. We will take your comments to heart and strive to deliver a better experience.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Bilmar-Beach-Resort.h9862-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Bilmar-Beach-Resort.h9862-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Bilmar-Beach-Resort.h9862-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions