Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Staff was prompt, friendly, & helpful. Sioux Falls is a good place to visit. Check out the Red Roof in S.Falls.

Got in around 11 pm, just to sleep before morning drive. Check-in was quick, room was clean and comfortable.Not much for breakfast, but I knew that from previous stay. Overall, pretty good for the price.

Advertised as 'non-smoking'... That may be the current policy/ status of the hotel or room, but the bedding still carries the aroma. I realize that won't bother many people, but I could do without it. The room was otherwise clean, and the front desk staff was friendly. I got in around 11pm, watched a little tv and checked out at 8am. I have no other complaints regarding my 1 night sleep-over.

1. The internet did not work and we needed it. 2. The tolet bowl float did not work and had to be done manually to flush and full the tank. 3. The breakfast was good, but it was very congested and it is avoidable. Do not put your most popular items in the corner counters, spread it out. Add another waffle iron.

Was pleasantly surprised! the rooms and cleanliness were very good. Restaurant next door had great food and prices. So happy with the stay we booked here for the return trip.

You get what you pay for. Horrible breakfast bed bed bed

We came from out if state for Thanksgiving. After we finally got heat to work in our room we couldn't get it to shut off. We had a 1 month old and it was over 90 degrees by 3 in the morning. Finally opened a window to let cold air in to cool it off. When we called down to report it the guy went into a 5 minute "how to" reset the baseboard heater and how the thermostat doesn't work correctly. There's no way at 3 in the morning we were going to switch rooms and they didn't even offer it. That is unacceptable. Offered money off of room but NEVER followed through and was charged whole price. We won't be returning and don't suggest it.

Clean room, great shower and s o f t water. Cold snap in SF & room #122 had not been "preheated". Instruction near the thermostat directed me to the "right" end of the base board heater! I saw nothing and this ol' boy got down on his hands and knees and still saw nothing! Sure 'nuf, heat/cool switch at left end of base board heater. Thermostat has a "Comfort Zone" indicated on dial . . . perhaps in the nude (in some situations, not a bad option) it would have been comfort zone, but i'm guessing the comfort zone is minimally 80 degrees. Yikes, by the time midnight rolled around and 90 minutes of REM, I awakened sweating. Breakfast was typical waffles, dry cereal, etc. -- and just fine for economy property @ $53/Orbitz.

Been staying at this Red Roof Inn for years. It's an extremely clean and well kept property. The rooms are very comfortable.

The thermostat for the room had all the numbers rubbed off so you couldn't regulate the temperature. When I brought this to the attention of the staff I was treated rudely for inquiring about it and changing rooms to one that had a working readable thermostat. Everything else was what you would except for a red roof inn. It was clean.

This was a nice hotel. Clean, modern, the room had refrigerator, microwave coffee maker. The hotel was close to restaurants and shopping areas and was easy to find right off the highway.

When I first walked into the room I thought it was a smoking room, although the hotel is apparently completely non-smoking. The room was small, but comfortable enough. The staff I interacted with were friendly and efficient at their job. The hotel is right off of the interstate and easy to find.

One night as we traveled west to east. Met all my expectations.

Very clean, very quiet, and an excellent breakfast. The hallway was a bit "old", but the room was updated and pleasant. The bed was very comfortable. Staff was polite and helpful. We appreciated our 3-night stay at this hotel.

Rooms were clean-good tv reception & continental breakfast

I needed a clean room on my way through and this room was good.

We stayed at this property 3-4 years ago and switched to My Place for similar $ with coupon; this trip no coupon for MyPlace. Red Roof is an "OK" 2 star property. Room was comfortable once we got the electric heat adjusted the second night. The housekeeping staff apparently are instructed to turn down the thermostat when servicing the room. The first night we set the thermostat in the "comfort zone" and kept getting up during the night to turn to lower setting. Room was clean, carpet relatively new; well maintained room. Shower head height more for dwarfs and the toilet seat height surely for dwarfs; not a commode for folks with bad knees. Continental breakfast was OK with waffles, dry cereal, muffins/pastries, juice ... this is a $60 room property.

The room looked clean but once you took your shoes n socks off the carpet n bathrooms had a sticky feeling to them. I went to get breakfast at 6:30am n there wasn't really anything but waffle batter.

I was in town to visit with some friends, stayed at the red roof about a month ago so decided to give it another try. It was very convenient to the location where they live, price was a little higher but still reasonable. Wasn't that excited about the room location, as it was on the second floor and I have problem with my knees but I live through it. They have awesome breakfast in the morning. I am sure to check it out again

Very good value for the money. Exceptional front desk employee, Caprice. the breakfast was not fancy, but satisfactory.

3500 Gateway Boulevard Sioux Falls SD

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Within a short walk of Empire Mall, Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls is within 2 miles (3 km) of The Outdoor Campus. This 97-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking. Near the airport, the hotel is also close to Sertoma Butterfly House and Augustana College.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

All 97 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls features a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include an arcade/game room, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

Everyone (17) Couples (21) Business (9) Family (19) Friends (3) Other (14)
3
Everyone

Staff was prompt, friendly, & helpful. Sioux Falls is a good place to visit. Check out the Red Roof in S.Falls.

By on Oct 17, 2017

3

overnight stay

Everyone

Got in around 11 pm, just to sleep before morning drive. Check-in was quick, room was clean and comfortable.Not much for breakfast, but I knew that from previous stay. Overall, pretty good for the price.

By , from Omaha on Oct 9, 2017

3

you get what you pay for

Everyone

Advertised as 'non-smoking'... That may be the current policy/ status of the hotel or room, but the bedding still carries the aroma. I realize that won't bother many people, but I could do without it. The room was otherwise clean, and the front desk staff was friendly. I got in around 11pm, watched a little tv and checked out at 8am. I have no other complaints regarding my 1 night sleep-over.

By on Sep 11, 2017

3

frustrating

Everyone

1. The internet did not work and we needed it. 2. The tolet bowl float did not work and had to be done manually to flush and full the tank. 3. The breakfast was good, but it was very congested and it is avoidable. Do not put your most popular items in the corner counters, spread it out. Add another waffle iron.

By on Jun 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you encountered issues with the internet and the toilet. We will certainly look into these issues and get them fixed. As far as the breakfast, thank you for the input, we will see what we can do to eliminate the congestion. Safe Travels, Matt

3

little gem

Everyone

Was pleasantly surprised! the rooms and cleanliness were very good. Restaurant next door had great food and prices. So happy with the stay we booked here for the return trip.

By , from Mpls. MN on May 10, 2017

Review comment responded on May 18, 2017

Dear Chris, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your room as well as some of the convenient restaurants in the area. I do hope you had a chance to enjoy our expanded breakfast in the morning. Please let us know if there is ever any way we can better your stay. Once again thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Mike Peysakhovich - General Manager

2

you get what you pay for

Everyone

You get what you pay for. Horrible breakfast bed bed bed

By on Apr 22, 2017

Review comment responded on May 18, 2017

Dear Anonymous, I'm very sorry you experienced issues during your stay. If you are aware of a way we may provide you with a better stay please let us know as your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Mike Peysakhovich - General Manager

3

not impressed

Everyone

We came from out if state for Thanksgiving. After we finally got heat to work in our room we couldn't get it to shut off. We had a 1 month old and it was over 90 degrees by 3 in the morning. Finally opened a window to let cold air in to cool it off. When we called down to report it the guy went into a 5 minute "how to" reset the baseboard heater and how the thermostat doesn't work correctly. There's no way at 3 in the morning we were going to switch rooms and they didn't even offer it. That is unacceptable. Offered money off of room but NEVER followed through and was charged whole price. We won't be returning and don't suggest it.

By , from Estherville, IA on Nov 26, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2016

Dear Chris Thank you for letting me know about the issue that you had with your heat. I will be sure to address this issue with my housekeeping and maintenance staff members. I am also sorry that you were offered a discount but did not receive it. Please email me and I will be sure to send you a discount on your next stay with us for your troubles. Once again, I am sorry for the issue involving the heat in your room. Safe Travels, Matt

4

nice economy hotel . . . but not close to any beac

Everyone

Clean room, great shower and s o f t water. Cold snap in SF & room #122 had not been "preheated". Instruction near the thermostat directed me to the "right" end of the base board heater! I saw nothing and this ol' boy got down on his hands and knees and still saw nothing! Sure 'nuf, heat/cool switch at left end of base board heater. Thermostat has a "Comfort Zone" indicated on dial . . . perhaps in the nude (in some situations, not a bad option) it would have been comfort zone, but i'm guessing the comfort zone is minimally 80 degrees. Yikes, by the time midnight rolled around and 90 minutes of REM, I awakened sweating. Breakfast was typical waffles, dry cereal, etc. -- and just fine for economy property @ $53/Orbitz.

By , from Denver area on Nov 22, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2016

Dear Ddub Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry for the troubles with the heat in your room. I will be sure to look into the directions and get those fixed. Please let me know if there was anything else we could have done to improve your stay. Safe Travels, Matt

5

great great red roof inn

Everyone

Been staying at this Red Roof Inn for years. It's an extremely clean and well kept property. The rooms are very comfortable.

By on Nov 15, 2016

3
Everyone

The thermostat for the room had all the numbers rubbed off so you couldn't regulate the temperature. When I brought this to the attention of the staff I was treated rudely for inquiring about it and changing rooms to one that had a working readable thermostat. Everything else was what you would except for a red roof inn. It was clean.

By on Oct 8, 2016