Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Dirty place to stay. Air conditioner didn’t work most of the time and was very loud. Hot tub was closed down due to company decision. We went to another hotel and the hot tub was able to be used.

All of the staff (maintenance men, housekeeper, front desk staff, waitress) were excellent with the exception of one front desk person. It was under construction so it was a little messy in the hallways but the rooms were very nicely done. There was an issue with the pool and in the morning the front desk lady was helpful but in the afternoon the man running the front desk was less than helpful, almost rude. Since he didn’t help, we asked housekeeping to call maintenance to find out if the slide could be opened since it was an hour past when the pamphlet said it was to opened and my kids used it in the morning so we knew that it wasn’t part of the pool problem they were having earlier. Very quickly maintenance came and unlocked the gate.

The room door going to the outside took two hands to open, it stuck on hooved up floor. It was ok, a bit overpriced for the quality.

Room was very clean. No continental breakfast offered.

The room was CLEAN, updated, and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool was perfect. Definitely a great value.

Outdoor pool was nice to relax in the evening time.

this place should be close while under renovation .. staff was rude and hotel is gross

Because I reserved through Orbitz, I felt the initial desk clerk considered me not as worthy of a client. She told me to use Door A and that was blocked, there were several hallways blocked by construction. There was no elevator available at that door or door C. I requested a different room and that seemed to be a problem with the desk. I did get a different room and that was much better. However, the construction was evident at most of the doors and the east doors did not have handicap buttons. My room was great, but the rest of the building seemed too construction apparent which was not appealing to guests. I also didn't appreciate that I had to pay $20 more for the fourth night just because I had reserved the first three thru Obritz. Also the desk and other services were not on the same page-desk said they were having computer issues. I wonder about their organization.

To many people without bands in pool areas. Very crowded

The pool area was overcrowded. Waited for over an hour to find place to sit. A fight broke out between 2 adult males Security was called by a pool staff but public broke up the fight before security showed up. Really frightening due to many chairs were pushed and children in the area. Woman screaming loudly. I was tempted to call 911 due to no show of security!!!

We went a day early to spend time in the hot tub, but it was out of order. We had a poolside room, but didn't need it because of that.

Great for families! We always stay here when we are in town with the kids (they love the pool!)

No clean pool towels on Saturday. Our room wasn’t clean or restocked on Saturday

Exactly as expected. Decent price for the accommodation

It felt like this hotel was really nice, a few years ago. There was an odor all along the corridor. The room was just ok. The housekeeping knocked on my door at 9 AM, and I requested that they come in later during the day. And they never did! The front desk staff was cold.

Our 9 and 11 year old boys loved the pools. Would recommend to all families. Everything about this hotel was great.

W. Maple Street Sioux Falls SD

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of popular sights like Denny Sanford Premier Center and Sanford Pentagon. This 3-star hotel has 228 guestrooms and offers an outdoor pool, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a lobby lounge, along with a family restaurant that specializes in American cuisine. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 7:00 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All of Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel's 228 rooms are individually decorated and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and wired Internet, plus TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a fitness center, a spa tub, and a sauna.

Room options

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (with Sofabed)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (with Sofabed)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub (with Sofabed)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Fireplace (with Sofabed)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel

Everyone (16) Couples (7) Business (3) Family (17)
4
Everyone

By on Sep 14, 2020

2
Family

Dirty place to stay. Air conditioner didn’t work most of the time and was very loud. Hot tub was closed down due to company decision. We went to another hotel and the hot tub was able to be used.

By , from Willmar, MN on Aug 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2020

Andy, I apologize for the inconvenience of the hot tub being closed. While we have opened both of our pool areas we decided to keep our hot tub closed out of an abundance of caution. Thank you very much for your feedback.

4
Family

All of the staff (maintenance men, housekeeper, front desk staff, waitress) were excellent with the exception of one front desk person. It was under construction so it was a little messy in the hallways but the rooms were very nicely done. There was an issue with the pool and in the morning the front desk lady was helpful but in the afternoon the man running the front desk was less than helpful, almost rude. Since he didn’t help, we asked housekeeping to call maintenance to find out if the slide could be opened since it was an hour past when the pamphlet said it was to opened and my kids used it in the morning so we knew that it wasn’t part of the pool problem they were having earlier. Very quickly maintenance came and unlocked the gate.

By on Feb 15, 2020

3
Partner Couples

The room door going to the outside took two hands to open, it stuck on hooved up floor. It was ok, a bit overpriced for the quality.

By on Jan 31, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Jan 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2020

Thank you for your 5 star review and thank you for staying with us.

4
Friends

Room was very clean. No continental breakfast offered.

By on Dec 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2019

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

Thank you very much for your rating and thank you for staying with us!

5
Partner Couples Family

The room was CLEAN, updated, and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool was perfect. Definitely a great value.

By on Aug 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.

3
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

Outdoor pool was nice to relax in the evening time.

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2019

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our outdoor pool. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us.

2
Business Business

this place should be close while under renovation .. staff was rude and hotel is gross

By on May 24, 2019

Review comment responded on May 28, 2019

I am sorry that you had a poor experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable hotel for our guests and we would love to hear of any specific issues you encountered so that we can address and correct them. Thank you for your feedback.

Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel

3200 W. Maple Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sioux-Falls-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Ramkota-Hotel.h20526-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sioux-Falls-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Ramkota-Hotel.h20526-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sioux-Falls-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Ramkota-Hotel.h20526-p2.Hotel-Reviews