Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Stayed here for a quick overnight visit to Savannah. The hotel is in "hotel alley", about 20 min from downtown. The Good: Clean room, friendly staff. Quick check-in. Decent free coffee. Common areas are nice and well kept. The Bad: Thin walls, you can hear your neighbors clearly. Layout of room not convenient, poorly designed bathroom (toilet low to ground, shower doors installed backwards, bathroom sink OUTSIDE of bathroom) Room felt a little old, like it could use an update. ALSO, there was a desk

Spacious room, clean, and great location. Short drive to historic district in Savannah.

This hotel is clean, beds are comfortable. The indoor pool was nice but it was extremely cold. Our microwave didn’t work, by the time we figured it out it was very late and we didn’t feel like complaining to the staff. What was very disappointing was the breakfast. Per the website they have a full breakfast, but due to COVID-19 they didn’t have anything. I understand this was beyond their control, but that was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. I feel we should have been discounted in some way.

They never put money for incidentals back on my card there was a hold now it's actually missing out of my account

The staff was wonderful. Cleanliness doesn’t seem to be a priority to the cleaning staff. The cable was bad, several stations not clear.

Great stay wish the breakfast was in a better place.

As friendly as the staff was didn't make up for the bad stay.. Our lock broke on our door, the bathroom had mold on the ceiling and floor, the sink was dirty and we didn't have any towels.

The room was dirty. The tub had a dirt ring around it. The flowers hadn't been vacuumed.

Though the hotel is undergoing renovations in their 2floor - the first floor newly built rooms are great.

our stay was wonderful, this hotel has very spacious rooms, beds were very comfy, loved the flat screen tv that rotated to see in any side of the room, great water pressure in showers, love the fact it smells very clean and not like a big cigarette, the hot breakfast in the morning was great, and they had a very great staff, everyone was very friendly and I would definitely go back.

The nature of the trip wasn't pleasant. However, the hotel staff was great, location close to hospital and hotel room was clean/comfortable. Would definitely stay there again if I was in the area.

Nice hotel near Savannah. About 15 minutes to the Historic District. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Best part was the rooms are amazingly quiet. Never heard a single other guest at night. Staff was friendly and breakfast wasn't bad.

The hotel was very worn and out of date. The bed had no support. My back and neck was stiff the next day. The living room and bedroom shared a 32 inch TV. The picture was sub par. The breakfast was bad. The bacon was greasy and paper thin. The eggs were dry. The waffle was the best hot item on the bar. Everything else was cereal and bread. The juice fountain was out of everything. The coffee was nasty. I asked the lady at the front desk about the juice machine, she said the juice delivery did not come the last 2 days. But there was a refrigerator in front of her full of 8oz orange,cranberry and apple juice plus bottled water. She did not offer anything.....just I'm sorry. That is not exceptable.....The location is about 25 minutes to Tybee and 25 minutes to River Street...The price of this hotel was $105 .....This hotel was no nicer than a Red Roof Inn which is $60 a night. The reviews from back in October said the hotel was getting a remodel.Almost 4 months later and no remodel.Disappointed..... It was my very first Marriott property I've every stayed at.....It was not a good impressive, but a lasting one!

The overall quality of this hotel was okay. The breakfast was good. The room was clean. The staff was average. Once you opened the sleeper sofa you had to squeeze by sideways and still brush up against the bed and table. There just was not enough space on that side of the room. It is about 15-20 minutes from downtown. Overall, it is an average accommodation.

When I arrived with my wife, we found out that the door lock for the room does not open using the card the hotel gave us and the manager came by to check it and found that the lock is broken. My question is, how can a manager not know the lock was not working before giving us the room?. was the room not used for a year or something?. Regardless, he took his time in fixing the lock and I had to rush him as I found out that he was stopping on his way to watch some news on ESPN and joke around with other employees. I finally told him that he either fix the lock in 30 minutes or he should give us a different room. He said, I don't have a different room and you will likely have to wait till 3 pm for another room to be ready. The time was about 1:15 pm at that time. He finally fixed it in about 25 minutes. This problem was annoying but it was the only problem we encountered.

Abercorn St Savannah GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located in Windsor Forest within a short walk of St Joseph's Hospital, Springhill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown is within a mile (2 km) of Armstrong Atlantic State University. This 79-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 79 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Free newspapers, free local calls, and ceiling fans are also standard. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Guests of Springhill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, tours or tickets, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Studio Suite, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Springhill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Everyone (9) Couples (14) Business (4) Family (19) Friends (3)
3
Everyone

Stayed here for a quick overnight visit to Savannah. The hotel is in "hotel alley", about 20 min from downtown. The Good: Clean room, friendly staff. Quick check-in. Decent free coffee. Common areas are nice and well kept. The Bad: Thin walls, you can hear your neighbors clearly. Layout of room not convenient, poorly designed bathroom (toilet low to ground, shower doors installed backwards, bathroom sink OUTSIDE of bathroom) Room felt a little old, like it could use an update. ALSO, there was a desk

By on Dec 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 29, 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found the hotel to be clean and the staff friendly. I have also read your comments regarding the design of the hotel. Our hotel was built 20 years ago and was the very first SpringHill Suites in the Marriott portfolio. I think Marriott realized "what not to do" after they designed our property.

5
Family

Spacious room, clean, and great location. Short drive to historic district in Savannah.

By , from Hendersonville, NC on Jul 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2020

Thank you so much for your nice rating of our hotel. I hope we have future opportunities to be your hotel of choice if you return to Savannah!

4
Friends

This hotel is clean, beds are comfortable. The indoor pool was nice but it was extremely cold. Our microwave didn’t work, by the time we figured it out it was very late and we didn’t feel like complaining to the staff. What was very disappointing was the breakfast. Per the website they have a full breakfast, but due to COVID-19 they didn’t have anything. I understand this was beyond their control, but that was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. I feel we should have been discounted in some way.

By on Jun 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2020

Thank you so much for your nice rating of our hotel. I hope we have future opportunities to be your hotel of choice if you return to Savannah!

2
Partner Couples

They never put money for incidentals back on my card there was a hold now it's actually missing out of my account

By on Mar 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2020

We are sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. We take your comments very seriously and will use them to make appropriate improvements. We hope to have a future opportunity to be your host.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! I am so happy to hear that you had such a enjoyable stay with us here at the SpringHill Suites Midtown Savannah.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 15, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Apr 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Thank you, we appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your return.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Thank you, we appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your return.

4
Family

The staff was wonderful. Cleanliness doesn’t seem to be a priority to the cleaning staff. The cable was bad, several stations not clear.

By on Mar 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Thank you, we appreciate your staying with us. Thank you also for your comments as we can only improve when we know our where it is needed. We hope to have you back with us again.

4
Everyone

By on Feb 20, 2019

Springhill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

11317 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Savannah-Hotels-Springhill-Suites-by-Marriott-Savannah-Midtown.h330587-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Savannah-Hotels-Springhill-Suites-by-Marriott-Savannah-Midtown.h330587-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Savannah-Hotels-Springhill-Suites-by-Marriott-Savannah-Midtown.h330587-p2.Hotel-Reviews