Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The place is convenient located, the room was clean with good lay out with a small kitchen and a desk. The bed was very comfortable. Condition was great. Good for both small family and business travelers.

2am in the morning and bugs crawling on me. Had to leave the hotel and buy new luggage but hotel won’t pay for my new one. Traumatic experience to say the least.

It was wonderful! The room was very clean and the personnel at the office was great!!!

Like other Candlewood Suite Hotel, the location ia always in a quite and nice area. Hotel very clean, and smell nice. Small nice room with small kitchenette. Good for one week gate away.

Clean room and friendly staff! This would be my choice hotel when returning to Orange County.

good place to stay, secure, friendly staff. Lodgings more on practical side- with kitchen, laundry facilities, nothing fancy.

This hotel is on the intersection of Red Hill and Dyer (Barranca Pkwy becomes Dyer Road). I thought it would be quite loud bec that's a busy intersection, but I got a room somewhere by the back, so it was pretty quiet. I like how its like a mini-home away from home. Room has a bit of a smell though cause the rooms have stove tops to cook meals from. But the room is clean and bed is comfortable. Overall, it is a great value.

I loved this place, was a very nice, clean, great room and perfect for traveling...i will stay here again for sure!!

Staff awesome, great stay, close to our destination. Candlewood suites, roomy, comfortable, affordable Off the 55. Walmart right down the street

Staff was very friendly and attentive. Room was excellent and spacious. Rooms were also very quiet, this is near John Wayne airport's landing/takeoff path and you could not hear the planes fly past your room. The District at Tustin legacy is also down the street and offer some great options for dinner and shopping.

Upon checking in I learned that instead of the 2 room suite I had been given a studio. OK, how bad could it be. Well, it was awful. Upon entering, with the kitchenette on the right, there was a ceiling "light" that was all of 40 watt. Dismal to say the least. The TV was probably 15+ years old sitting on top of your dresser. The bed had to be almost to the wall to allow for the recliner. Don't know if it actually reclined as it was up against the wall. Musty smell in the room althought it was clean. Bathroom was sparce with no shower curtain liner. Towels were almost threadbare. The worst was, no curtains you could close. Two end panels on either side of the window didn't move. Window length semi-sheers filled the middle & stopped at the top of the a/c unit. You had no privacy. We were on the 2nd floor with an office building a short distance and you could see right in our room. Standing outside, you could easily look up in our room and again, no privacy since there were no decent curtains! The A/C is one of those window units like you find in motels. Noisy. This room was one of those you'd find in a Red Roof or Motel 6. The only difference was the door opened to a corridor instead of outside. We made some 4 calls to [...] who contacted the management at the "hotel" who was unresponsive. By the 3rd day I called the front desk myself & still after some 5 hours (AFTER CHECK OUT TIME HAD PASSED) & was FINALLY released to go elsewhere. while I understand it was noncanc and nonrefund, all I asked was to be transfered to another IHG property (which I also contacted and filed a complaint). This was a terrible, terrible room with no response from management to even try and accomodate a paying guest. It took 3 days of money I threw away by staying here until we were given a refund. 3 days too many. NEVER again will we stay at a Candlewood "Suite"

I traveled all over Southern California with my boyfriend and our hotel room was very quiet, restful and perfect for our needs. They really try to anticipate any needs you might have and I thought it was great. Very clean, friendly staff, easy location, close to restaurants, close to airport, yet seculded enough to not hear traffic from the street.

Our visit was for a wedding. Hotel was used just for sleeping so we didn't use the hotel facilities. But it was fine for us and enjoyed the room.

Loved how the kitchen and counter were set up. The separate bedroom was a real convenience with more than one person. We highly recommend this place.

I mostly was at the hotel just to sleep. Great location near shopping and within 2 miles of the O.C. Airport. A real plus if you need to get to the airport early.

Perfect location for business

soso

generally good

I wasnt expecting much from this hotel to be honest, I knew it was cheap on the 4th of July weekend because their core business traveler customer is nowhere to be found. The room was quite clean, and thats even coming from an OCD person like me, I was pretty surprised. The location is not too off the grid, and it was not congested. Another thing cool about it is that they dont seem to pillage you for all your money; there was a free soda to take if wanted, popcorn, toiletries, all in the room waiting for you at no charge - most hotels like to make you suffer. If the price was right, I'd stay there again if I am in the SNA area

Red Hill Avenue Santa Ana CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Business center

Candlewood Suites OC Airport-Irvine West places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as Segerstrom Center for the Arts and Santa Ana Zoo. This 122-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

The 122 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, stovetops, and dishwashers. 37-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding. Other standard amenities include washers/dryers, MP3 docks, and coffee makers. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Candlewood Suites OC Airport-Irvine West features a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (MOBILITY)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-in Shower)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Candlewood Suites OC Airport-Irvine West

Everyone (5) Couples (8) Business (5) Family (4) Other (7)
4
Everyone

By on Sep 5, 2020

5
Everyone

The place is convenient located, the room was clean with good lay out with a small kitchen and a desk. The bed was very comfortable. Condition was great. Good for both small family and business travelers.

By on Jul 7, 2019

1
Business Business

2am in the morning and bugs crawling on me. Had to leave the hotel and buy new luggage but hotel won’t pay for my new one. Traumatic experience to say the least.

By , from Omaha, NE on Mar 30, 2019

5
Everyone

It was wonderful! The room was very clean and the personnel at the office was great!!!

By , from Ohio on Oct 20, 2018

5
Everyone

Like other Candlewood Suite Hotel, the location ia always in a quite and nice area. Hotel very clean, and smell nice. Small nice room with small kitchenette. Good for one week gate away.

By , from CA on Aug 29, 2018

5
Everyone

Clean room and friendly staff! This would be my choice hotel when returning to Orange County.

By , from Kelowna, Canada on Apr 4, 2018

4

good practical lodgings

Family

good place to stay, secure, friendly staff. Lodgings more on practical side- with kitchen, laundry facilities, nothing fancy.

By , from Boise, ID on Oct 3, 2017

4

good hotel

Other

This hotel is on the intersection of Red Hill and Dyer (Barranca Pkwy becomes Dyer Road). I thought it would be quite loud bec that's a busy intersection, but I got a room somewhere by the back, so it was pretty quiet. I like how its like a mini-home away from home. Room has a bit of a smell though cause the rooms have stove tops to cook meals from. But the room is clean and bed is comfortable. Overall, it is a great value.

By on Aug 19, 2015

4

november 15, 2014

Other

I loved this place, was a very nice, clean, great room and perfect for traveling...i will stay here again for sure!!

By on Nov 17, 2014

4

great place

Couples

Staff awesome, great stay, close to our destination. Candlewood suites, roomy, comfortable, affordable Off the 55. Walmart right down the street

By on Jun 22, 2014

Candlewood Suites OC Airport-Irvine West

2600 Red Hill Avenue, Santa Ana, CA 92705
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Santa-Ana-Hotels-Candlewood-Suites-OC-Airport-Irvine-West.h659899-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Santa-Ana-Hotels-Candlewood-Suites-OC-Airport-Irvine-West.h659899-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Santa-Ana-Hotels-Candlewood-Suites-OC-Airport-Irvine-West.h659899-p2.Hotel-Reviews