Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Filthy room

Dont be deceived on the pictures. Totally opposite. I canceled my reservation as soon as i saw the room and restroom.

Nothing

.

not highly recommended

They lied to me when I checked in. I asked about the pool hours and they said that it was Open to 9:00 pm. When we saw it, it was extremely dirty and when I asked for extra towels after already being checked in, only then did I find out that the pool was closed and that my granddaughter could not go swimming. We checked out the next day.

Worse place to stay at. Very very dirty! Nothing like the pictures! There were cops making an arrest while i was getting into my room. Toilet was leaking, wroting on the walls, the doors, carpet was filthy, no smoke alarm in the room, no wall art as shown in their picture, air vent was hanging down from in the restroom. So much more i can write but i highly recommend not booking here at all EVER!

Dirty, smelly, TV didn’t work . Bugs everywhere and smells to cigarette

Filthy blood spot on dirty sheets carpets horribly stained,hair in drains,gross .canceled reservations. This hotel should be taken off your list. Also drug dealers all around the property. Anyone with children should not stay at this property.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to Lackland AFB.

It was dirty, old and unkept to most standards. I saw a couple of bugs. one set of sheets had holes in them. The Towels smelt musty. there were places that need to be patched. The bed closest to the door felt like it had been wet in. Over all I think it should be Condemned ! was really really un happy with the place. I have stayed in Days in other places and never saw one in this shape

The property was run down, in a bad area and there were roaches on the pillows!!! The carpets were stained the bathrooms were horrid. No coffee no cups and the TV didn’t work.

if you like drugs and crime this is your place! room was broken and the office was no help at all

Good place to stay a couple of nights, not luxury.

US Hwy 90 W San Antonio TX

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Lackland Air Force Base
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center

Lackland Air Force Base is a short stroll from Deluxe Inn San Antonio, and other popular attractions like Lackland Air Force Base Visitor Center are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 98-room, 3-star hotel has in-room conveniences like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Rooms

Deluxe Inn San Antonio's 98 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch plasma TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Deluxe Inn San Antonio enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a computer station. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include free newspapers, a picnic area, and barbecue grills.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Deluxe Inn San Antonio

Everyone (23) Couples (4) Family (19)
1
Everyone

Filthy room

By on Nov 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2021

Hi Dao, We are very sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused by these issues, and we are not meeting your expectations. Please note that your feedback has been passed on to our housekeeping team. We will hope you to give us another chance to improve our services. Our team is looking forward to hosting you again soon!

1
Partner Couples

Dont be deceived on the pictures. Totally opposite. I canceled my reservation as soon as i saw the room and restroom.

By on Oct 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2021

Hi Ernesto, I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our primary goal is to provide all guests with an enjoyable experience. We take this quite seriously and will take appropriate steps. Thank you again for taking the time for sharing this experience and for your valuable business.

1
Family

Nothing

By on Oct 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2021

Hi Bobby, We are distressed to see you unhappy. We never want our guests to go back with an unpleasant experience. Our main purpose is to make our guests smile and be happy and for this, we strive each day. We regret we fail this time in your case. Kindly let us know about your disappointments in more detail. So, we can make the required changes and improvements. We hope to serve you better in the future.

2
Partner Couples

.

By , from Houston on Oct 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2021

Hi Valeria, Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. It is disheartening to discover that we were not able to surpass your expectations. We would like to know more about how we can make your next stay with us enjoyable. We hope for a chance to redeem ourselves with you and restore your faith in our facility and hospitality.

1
Everyone

not highly recommended

By on Jul 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2021

Hello, We are sad to see this 1-star rating. We never want our guests to have such kind of experience. I request you to kindly share your issues in detail and give us another chance to improve our services.

1
Family with small children

They lied to me when I checked in. I asked about the pool hours and they said that it was Open to 9:00 pm. When we saw it, it was extremely dirty and when I asked for extra towels after already being checked in, only then did I find out that the pool was closed and that my granddaughter could not go swimming. We checked out the next day.

By on Jul 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2021

Hello, Thank you for posting your feedback and for letting us know about your encounters. Please accept our apologies for the issues you faced. We will speak with our team to ensure that similar incidents will be prevented in the future. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better stay.

1
Family Family with small children

Worse place to stay at. Very very dirty! Nothing like the pictures! There were cops making an arrest while i was getting into my room. Toilet was leaking, wroting on the walls, the doors, carpet was filthy, no smoke alarm in the room, no wall art as shown in their picture, air vent was hanging down from in the restroom. So much more i can write but i highly recommend not booking here at all EVER!

By on Jun 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2021

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you and we regret that you had an unpleasant experience. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action and will reach out to you for further information.

1
Everyone

By on Jun 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2021

Hello, We are sad to see this 1- star rating. We never want our guests to have such a kind of experience. I request you to kindly share your issues in detail and give us another chance to improve our services.

3
Everyone

By on Mar 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2021

Hello, Thank you for staying with us. We would love to know more about your experience. We always welcome our guest's ideas and suggestions. We hope to earn your business in future travels.

2
Everyone

Dirty, smelly, TV didn’t work . Bugs everywhere and smells to cigarette

By on Feb 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2021

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We regret that you had an unpleasant experience at our property. We get the property disinfected and use anti-pest agencies regularly. We are still investigating this issue and, we hope you have a better stay next time.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Deluxe-Inn-San-Antonio.h18916-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Antonio-Hotels-Deluxe-Inn-San-Antonio.h18916-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Deluxe-Inn-San-Antonio.h18916-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions