Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

water park is great for children, especially small kids

Would be nice if there was staff in the pool areas. There was excrement of some sort that kids were pointing out.

The hotel is good located, but an AC was noisy and dusty :( The room's carpet has couple sticky spots:( Trash cans near building entrance was permanently overloaded :(

Goods and bads The property is large with 6 or more interconnected buildings; easy parking right outside the room. Front desk accommodating. Good size fridge with freezer- very helpful. Bath was good size though out of date bath. Good hot water. GOod clothes storage with enough drawers On the other hand, the normal rate was $140. When we reserved the room, it was $160, and the night we added was $280. Even for a holiday weekend, that was unexpected and frustrating. They had said they were eco so the housekeeping was limited. We thought that meant they would not change the sheets and would take out only the dirty towels. What they meant was than no one came in in to replace coffee/toiletries or even empty the trash.

The waterpark was very nice. There was something for all ages.

Very disappointed with the lack of maintenance and cleanliness. Our refrigerator hardly worked and had a loud knocking noise, ac barely worked and was terribly loud. And it just was not a clean room at all.

The hotel was easy to get to and the staff was friendly. However, the room was completely disgusting. The shower wall was dirty with hair, the ceiling fan was one of the dirtiest I’ve seen, and the furniture hadn’t been wiped down in some time. Would not recommend.

There was blood on our sheets, leaky toilet, no room service, and they have our friends keys to a room that wasnt cleaned yet. Worst experience ever🙁

Our bedroom linens had cigarette burns in them. Found alcoholic beverages in the night stand upon checking in to the room. My family did enjoy the kids pool area. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well.

We like the restaurant and lounge that is attached to the facility!

The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the waterpark. Our room was spacious. Our only complaint is the cleanliness of the bathroom. It was not thoroughly cleaned after the last patrons. :( Other than that, our overall stay was ok.

No Coffee at the lobby

For the most part the hotel was a nice place to stay.... Room was dirty when we checked in. Needed vacuuming and had a Funny smell. There was food and toys in the AC unit. We stayed 2 nights and the second day theyy didnt evan touch our room didnt evan empty our trash or gives us new towels. Pools were nice but the restrooms were filthy

N LaCrosse Street Rapid City SD

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free water park

Rushmore Mall is a short stroll from Best Western Ramkota Hotel, and other popular attractions like Main Street Square are within a few miles (5 km). This 267-room, 3-star hotel has 2 indoor pools along with a free water park and a restaurant.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Minervas, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

TVs come with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Best Western Ramkota Hotel have access to 2 indoor pools, a free water park, and a children's pool. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub (with Sofabed)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Business Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Ramkota Hotel

Everyone (20) Couples (3) Family (18)
5
Family with small children

water park is great for children, especially small kids

By on Jan 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review of the Best Western Ramkota and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to the Black Hills. With our convenient location, on site restaurant and free Water Park we are the perfect choice when visiting the Black Hills. We hope to see you and your doggy again soon. Thank you and Travel Safely!

4
Family with small children

Would be nice if there was staff in the pool areas. There was excrement of some sort that kids were pointing out.

By on Dec 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review of the Best Western Ramkota and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to the Black Hills. With our convenient location, on site restaurant and free Water Park we are the perfect choice when visiting the Black Hills. I will share you observations with my Pool Attendants. Thank you and Happy Holidays!

3
Family

The hotel is good located, but an AC was noisy and dusty :( The room's carpet has couple sticky spots:( Trash cans near building entrance was permanently overloaded :(

By on Jul 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2021

Thank you for your review. We strive very hard to insure each and every guest enjoy their stay with us and leave with an favorable impression of the hotel and our staff. On occasion we fall short of the high standards we have set for ourselves and I want to thank you for bringing your experience with your recent stay to my attention.

3
Partner Couples

Goods and bads The property is large with 6 or more interconnected buildings; easy parking right outside the room. Front desk accommodating. Good size fridge with freezer- very helpful. Bath was good size though out of date bath. Good hot water. GOod clothes storage with enough drawers On the other hand, the normal rate was $140. When we reserved the room, it was $160, and the night we added was $280. Even for a holiday weekend, that was unexpected and frustrating. They had said they were eco so the housekeeping was limited. We thought that meant they would not change the sheets and would take out only the dirty towels. What they meant was than no one came in in to replace coffee/toiletries or even empty the trash.

By on Jul 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2021

Thank you for your review. We strive very hard to insure each and every guest enjoy their stay with us and leave with an favorable impression of the hotel and our staff. On occasion we fall short of the high standards we have set for ourselves and I want to thank you for bringing your experience with your recent stay to my attention. I hope you will give us a second chance to show you the high quality customer service that we are normally famous for. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss your experience with me. Thank you and Safe Travels!

4
Family

The waterpark was very nice. There was something for all ages.

By on Jun 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review of the Best Western Ramkota and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent stay to the Black Hills. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you and Travel Safely!

2
Family Friends

Very disappointed with the lack of maintenance and cleanliness. Our refrigerator hardly worked and had a loud knocking noise, ac barely worked and was terribly loud. And it just was not a clean room at all.

By on Jun 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2021

Thank you for your review. We strive very hard to insure each and every guest enjoy their stay with us and leave with an favorable impression of the hotel and our staff. On occasion we fall short of the high standards we have set for ourselves and I want to thank you for bringing your experience with your recent stay to my attention. I hope you will give us a second chance to show you the high quality customer service that we are normally famous for. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss your experience with me. Thank you and Safe Travels!

1
Family

The hotel was easy to get to and the staff was friendly. However, the room was completely disgusting. The shower wall was dirty with hair, the ceiling fan was one of the dirtiest I’ve seen, and the furniture hadn’t been wiped down in some time. Would not recommend.

By on Jun 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2021

Thank you for your review. We strive very hard to insure each and every guest enjoy their stay with us and leave with an favorable impression of the hotel and our staff. On occasion we fall short of the high standards we have set for ourselves and I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations. However, I am not sure if you have the correct hotel we do not have ceiling fans in any of our rooms. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss your experience with me. Thank you and Safe Travels!

4
Everyone

By on Jun 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Ramkota and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent stay to the Black Hills. With our free Water Park and convenient location the Best Western Ramkota is a great place to Headquarter out of when visiting Rapid City and the Black Hills. We hope you can come back soon. Thank you and Travel Safely!

1
Friends

There was blood on our sheets, leaky toilet, no room service, and they have our friends keys to a room that wasnt cleaned yet. Worst experience ever🙁

By on Jun 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2021

Thank you for your review. We strive very hard to insure each and every guest enjoy their stay with us and leave with an favorable impression of the hotel and our staff. On occasion we fall short of the high standards we have set for ourselves and I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I hope you will give us a second chance to show you the high quality customer service that we are normally famous for. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss your experience with me. Thank you and Safe Travels!

2
Family Family with small children

Our bedroom linens had cigarette burns in them. Found alcoholic beverages in the night stand upon checking in to the room. My family did enjoy the kids pool area. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well.

By on Mar 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2021

I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. Please contact me directly at the hotel and we can discuss you stay in more detail. Thank you,

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Rapid-City-Hotels-Best-Western-Ramkota-Hotel.h429626-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Rapid-City-Hotels-Best-Western-Ramkota-Hotel.h429626-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Rapid-City-Hotels-Best-Western-Ramkota-Hotel.h429626-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions