Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The location of this hotel was nice. The staff were friendly just rarely at the front desk. The hallways smelled of smoke, which was odd for a smoke free building. There is no housekeeping so be prepared for that. Even though there is a kitchen in your room, you have to specifically ask for plates, silverware, etc. They don't give you any dish soap to wash the plates with. Bed wasn't super comfy but I guess it is one of the cheaper hotels in the area so you can't expect a lot. Also, the grab and go breakfast has a lot to be desired. Just granola bars, prepackaged muffins, and instant oatmeal packs. Nothing to eat if you're trying to cut back on carbs. Some bananas would have been nice.

the grab n go brekafast did not have coffee cups (only water cups) and one flavor muffins, which I am allergic to.

Positve the price and the rooms are large aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa@@a@@aaaaasa

This is a beat up rundown place. Fridge, stovetop burners and microwave were at least 20 years old. Bathroom had no exhaust fan. Carpet and floors were not clean. The "residents" wandered the lobby wearing bedroom shoes and sat out on the covered entrance smoking. My husband has cancer and is very sensitive to cigarette smoke. When we pulled in to the parking lot, there was a man lying on the walkway and we watched him get up finally and go inside. Will not ever use this chain again. We were evacuees from coast for Hurricane Dorian.

I liked the location of the property. The room was supposed to include at least one weekly cleaning, and my room never got cleaned. The hotel was supposed to be smoke free, but the hallway had a faint smell of cigarettes. The carpet in the room had several stains and did not appear to be very clean. I did not like how the washer and dryer required $2 in quarters to use. After working 13 hour days out of town, the last thing I needed to worry about was find 8 quarters.

Non-smoking floor smelled reeked with the smell of cigarettes. Loud- hard to sleep. Bed was dirty.

This Hotel does not belong in the searchable list. I don’t know what they call it in North Carolina but in New York we call this a transient hotel. I asked several locals about the hotel, and they referred to it as a Trap-house, which might be going a bit too far. But just a bit. Only because we got in well after midnight did we even spend the night in the room. A room which stunk of- I don’t know what. We all slept in our clothes- on top of the beds.

Wouldn't stay at this property again bad experience with smoke issues.

My stay at the extended stay was great the hotel staff was great

The bed made me very itchy..not sure if it was bugs or mites..but it was very uncomfortable

Great stay at this hotel. Great value for the quality and service that you get!!

Room clean, I would stay again. Nice friendly staff.

From the first time I walked into the Front Reception, I was made to feel welcome! Angela was on duty at the time I arrived, and was exceptionally friendly and helpful to me. Great employee!!

I regret booking this hotel. The staff was so nice, but the actual facility was horrible. The elevator smelled like weed and my room smelled like that too with a combination of cigarettes (and I reserved a non-smoking room). I checked in at 2am because I had been driving all night. I was exhausted, and yet, they took 30-40 minutes to check me in even though I already had a reservation.

Wake Towne Dr Raleigh NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within a mile (2 km) of Duke university affiliated physicia, Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Midtown, NC is within 3 miles (5 km) of Raleigh Flea Market. The 104 rooms at this hotel include kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Rooms

The 104 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Midtown, NC enjoy free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Midtown, NC

Everyone (17) Business (2) Couples (2) Other (1)
3
Family with small children

The location of this hotel was nice. The staff were friendly just rarely at the front desk. The hallways smelled of smoke, which was odd for a smoke free building. There is no housekeeping so be prepared for that. Even though there is a kitchen in your room, you have to specifically ask for plates, silverware, etc. They don't give you any dish soap to wash the plates with. Bed wasn't super comfy but I guess it is one of the cheaper hotels in the area so you can't expect a lot. Also, the grab and go breakfast has a lot to be desired. Just granola bars, prepackaged muffins, and instant oatmeal packs. Nothing to eat if you're trying to cut back on carbs. Some bananas would have been nice.

By , from St. Paul, MN on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2020

Susan, thank you for your review. Even though we are a non-smoking hotel, on a rare occasion, some guests do not comply, and we are sorry for this. Kindly note, to respect the privacy of our guests housekeeping service is done once a week. We are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. Also, know to ensure the cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to keep dishware at the front desk. It is also disappointing to know our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. Your comments about it will be shared with our brand leaders to assist them when determining new choices. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Feb 13, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Jan 17, 2020

4
Business Business

the grab n go brekafast did not have coffee cups (only water cups) and one flavor muffins, which I am allergic to.

By on Dec 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel. Although from the rating it seems you had a pleasant stay, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations with our breakfast. Your comments will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new breakfast choices. Thank you once more for the feedback, and we hope to host you again in the future at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Business Business

Positve the price and the rooms are large aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa@@a@@aaaaasa

By on Dec 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful feedback of Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you had a great stay and that you were impressed with the size of our accommodations as well as the value we offer. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Nov 20, 2019

1
Partner Couples

This is a beat up rundown place. Fridge, stovetop burners and microwave were at least 20 years old. Bathroom had no exhaust fan. Carpet and floors were not clean. The "residents" wandered the lobby wearing bedroom shoes and sat out on the covered entrance smoking. My husband has cancer and is very sensitive to cigarette smoke. When we pulled in to the parking lot, there was a man lying on the walkway and we watched him get up finally and go inside. Will not ever use this chain again. We were evacuees from coast for Hurricane Dorian.

By , from Coastal NC on Sep 12, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Aug 24, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Aug 24, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Aug 12, 2019

Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Midtown, NC

911 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Raleigh-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Raleigh---Midtown,-NC.h79479-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Raleigh-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Raleigh---Midtown,-NC.h79479-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Raleigh-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Raleigh---Midtown,-NC.h79479-p2.Hotel-Reviews