Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Convenient and a good value. Ihop and Chili's nearby in same parking lot.

The property was nice and clean. The thing I didn't care for was the toilet in the room seemed lower than normal to the ground.

Everything was clean and updated. My only complaint is that the bed is a little hard. And the soda machine is possessed.

Quick and easy check in. Room was clean and spacious. Internet connection did not work. Good hotel overall.

Parking is terrible, staff is terrible very noisy!!! Called front desk 4 times to complain about noise. After no response I called local sheriff department and had to have them come to our room and they couldn't get ahold of the front desk staff for over 20 minutes!!! Complained to the front desk about my stay and they laughed at me!!!! Said it was normal to have the "cops" come almost every night!!! Will never stay with them again!!!!

After driving all day it was nice to have somewhere clean and comfortable to stay with helpful staff

I had a lovely time! This hotel is easy to get to. Close to restaurants and close to the Denver airport. I've stayed here three times. I highly reccomend staying here.

I love the breakfast bar. It had hot sausage,eggs, and potatoes. It also had everything you would expect from a Continental breakfast too.

Always clean and neat. Great breakfast and amply supplied

If I an paying over $100 a night for a hotel I expect good service, a clean and quiet room. The service was very lax. They gave us a room right next to 2 large air conditioners that ran constantly and were very noisy. We asked for another room and they move us to a handicapped room, which was so inconvenient, because we are not handicapped. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Got in late, walked to the IHOP that is open 24 hours. Nice stay

My rom was clean and the hotel staff was excellent but noise from other rooms could be heard.

Loved the pool, jacuzzi and sauna room.... especially after a day of white water rafting!

It was o.k. Was Disappointed they didn't clean our room the first day. When asked why they had a few excuses why and none made sense. Won't use them again.

Nice pool and great breakfast. Friendly staff. Management present to take care of guest needs. I recommend to all.

this hotel was very nice the only complaint I have is that our toilet stopped working and we had to change rooms during the night. housekeeping didn't come into our room the next day so we had to ask for towels and soap and trash bags. we had a bunch of trash laying around in bags which was unpleasant to look at

Nice hotel and staff. Very good breakfast with many choices. Walls are a little thin as we could here people talking and doors. Very nice to have a pet friendly room!

Latigo Lane Canon City CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of The Winery At Holy Cross Abbey, Best Western Canon City is within 3 miles (5 km) of Kendall Shopping Center. This 82-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All of Best Western Canon City's 82 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 37-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Best Western Canon City enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Canon City

Everyone (20) Couples (6) Family (6) Other (1) Friends (2)
4
Everyone

Convenient and a good value. Ihop and Chili's nearby in same parking lot.

By on Sep 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2019

Thank you

4
Family with small children Families

The property was nice and clean. The thing I didn't care for was the toilet in the room seemed lower than normal to the ground.

By , from Midwest on Jul 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2019

Thank you for the kind review

4
Everyone

By on May 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 29, 2019

Thank you

4
Everyone

By on May 5, 2019

Review comment responded on May 7, 2019

Thanks

5
Everyone

Everything was clean and updated. My only complaint is that the bed is a little hard. And the soda machine is possessed.

By on Feb 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2019

Thank you for the kind review

5
Everyone

By on Jul 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2018

Thank you

4

nice hotel close to the royal gorge

Everyone

Quick and easy check in. Room was clean and spacious. Internet connection did not work. Good hotel overall.

By , from Hebron KY on Jul 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2018

Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you real soon next time your in Canon City.

1

terrible location very noisy

Everyone

Parking is terrible, staff is terrible very noisy!!! Called front desk 4 times to complain about noise. After no response I called local sheriff department and had to have them come to our room and they couldn't get ahold of the front desk staff for over 20 minutes!!! Complained to the front desk about my stay and they laughed at me!!!! Said it was normal to have the "cops" come almost every night!!! Will never stay with them again!!!!

By , from Colorado on Sep 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for your stay with us. The noise was due to some kids and our staff was looking for the guest room where the noise was coming. We asked the cops and it was never 20 minutes or so and while you called the cops our staff was looking for the noise and that's why we were not at the front desk. Once again thank you for your help.

5
Everyone

After driving all day it was nice to have somewhere clean and comfortable to stay with helpful staff

By on Jun 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Canon City. We are working hard to be the best choice in Canon City so we appreciate the thoughtful review! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

5

one night in denver

Everyone

I had a lovely time! This hotel is easy to get to. Close to restaurants and close to the Denver airport. I've stayed here three times. I highly reccomend staying here.

By , from P on May 2, 2017

Review comment responded on May 4, 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Canon City. We are working hard to be the best choice in Canon City so we appreciate the thoughtful review! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Pueblo-Hotels-Best-Western-Canon-City.h102454-p2.Hotel-Reviews