Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very friendly staff. Good free breakfast. Reasonable rate.

Clean, updated rooms, spacious and nicely decorated. Location is perfect. Have stayed here a few times now, it is our go-to spot in Provo!

The room was pretty and clean. The windows were big

Pros:Lobby was nice. Lots of tables to use for breakfast. Good size and comfortable bed. Great cable channels available. Cons: Peeled wall paper and broken tiles in the bathroom. Only served non-fat milk. Loud air-condition.

This is a modern property with really nice common areas, including spacious and modern gathering places inside and out. We stayed there about 2 weeks. Staff was friendly. While hotel grounds and common areas are quite nice, the guest rooms themselves are just okay, with a lot of evidence of deferred maintenance items. (Torn wallpaper, a microwave that did get food hot, a refrigerator that didn't keep things particularly cool, carpets overdue for a cleaning, etc.) But overall it was okay, and priced below other properties.

This place is great. We added another night we liked it so well. You can walk or drive to eat about anything

A/c didn't work in our room. We changed rooms and the hot water didn't work in the 2nd room. No breakfast was served.

The hotel room was nice. The staff was good. Thank you.

Just transitioned from Marriot. No cribs or pack and plays. Had to purchase one at walmart at 11pm. AC eradic with old system only allowing intermittent cooling or fan alway on, not both. Had to put to 60 degrees to cool to 69/68. Clean however. Breakfast same each day.

We were there for five days. I had to ask three different days to have our room cleaned and they did finally cleaned the room on the fourth day. They cleaned the room once during our stay. The toilet was plugged and the closet door was off the rail. They never fixed the door and I had to unplug the toilet myself after they gave me a plunger. They ran out of food on the weekend. Worse Inn I ever stayed in. Never will stay they again and I will never promote it, but I will warn me friends not to stay there.

Location was great for what we needed. Room was huge.

It was stated that this property had complimentary breakfast, please update your site as they DO NOT. This was the primary reason we booked this hotel over the others.

Big room. Enjoyed having a couch to relax and read/watch television. Comfortable bed. Convenient location. Ample parking.

I liked the bistro located in the lobby. Very convenient for breakfast. The bedding seemed a bit dated. Other than that, i thought the hotel was a good place to stay.

The mattress was very old, made lots of noise when you sit on it, and very uncomfortable. All the rest of the room was just fine.

The first room we were in had a massive stain on the floor, smelled like cigarette smoke and vomit, the mattresses were like a cement block with a foam topper. The bedding was clean. The carpet was literally sticky. but unfortunately it was almost midnight and we had kids with us so moving rooms just wasn't an option. The next morning they gladly gave us another room. At first appearance it looked good and smelled sooo much better. But the next morning we realized there was a dirty washcloth left in the bathroom. Black mold on the ceiling, the toilet was filthy. The sink would barely drain and the counter top was dirty enough with soap residue or something that it almost foamed when I got it wet. And there was a very large dirty spot. The walls were dirty and the bed was still rock hard. I just expected a lot more from the Marriott. We Won't be back.

N Freedom Blvd Provo UT

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Brigham Young University
  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Carterville within a mile (2 km) of Brigham Young University, Best Western Plus Provo University Inn is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as Provo City Center Temple. This hotel has 99 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free full breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM. This hotel has a restaurant where you can enjoy a bite to eat.


Rooms

All of Best Western Plus Provo University Inn's 99 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. 36-inch Smart TVs come with cable channels and Netflix, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Rooms also include desks. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

At Best Western Plus Provo University Inn, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator (with Sofabed)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator (with Sofabed)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Provo University Inn

Everyone (13) Couples (6) Business (1) Family (19) Friends (1)
5
Partner Couples

Very friendly staff. Good free breakfast. Reasonable rate.

By on May 2, 2021

Review comment responded on May 3, 2021

Thank you!!

5
Family

Clean, updated rooms, spacious and nicely decorated. Location is perfect. Have stayed here a few times now, it is our go-to spot in Provo!

By on Jan 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2021

Thank you so much! We appreciate your review!

5
Friends

The room was pretty and clean. The windows were big

By , from Lake Stevens, WA on Nov 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to fill out this review. We really appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again soon and making your next stay even better!

4
Everyone

By on Oct 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2020

Thank you so taking the time to fill out this survey. We really appreciate it.

4
Family Partner Couples Family

Pros:Lobby was nice. Lots of tables to use for breakfast. Good size and comfortable bed. Great cable channels available. Cons: Peeled wall paper and broken tiles in the bathroom. Only served non-fat milk. Loud air-condition.

By on Sep 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2020

Thanks for giving us your honest feedback. We're glad you had comfortable stay. Hopefully by the next time we see you we will have addressed all of your concerns. Thanks again.

4
Family Family

This is a modern property with really nice common areas, including spacious and modern gathering places inside and out. We stayed there about 2 weeks. Staff was friendly. While hotel grounds and common areas are quite nice, the guest rooms themselves are just okay, with a lot of evidence of deferred maintenance items. (Torn wallpaper, a microwave that did get food hot, a refrigerator that didn't keep things particularly cool, carpets overdue for a cleaning, etc.) But overall it was okay, and priced below other properties.

By on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback, we really do appreciate it. We 100% know what you are talking about with the "deferred maintenance" issues. COVID-19 really set us back but we are doing everything we can to back on track. Carpets are all getting a cleaning this week! We hope to see you again soon and thanks again for the feedback!

2
Partner Couples Family

By , from Oklahoma on Aug 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2020

I am sorry you didn't have the best experience. Could you give me more feedback so I can address the issues?

5
Partner Couples

This place is great. We added another night we liked it so well. You can walk or drive to eat about anything

By , from Kentucky on Jul 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2020

Thank you for staying at Best Western Plus in Provo, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

5
Everyone

By on Jun 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2020

Thank you for the positive review!

1
Family

A/c didn't work in our room. We changed rooms and the hot water didn't work in the 2nd room. No breakfast was served.

By , from Mesa,AZ on Jun 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2020

Thank you for staying at Best Western. I'm sorry we did not meet expectations during your recent visit. We will follow up with the team and I invite you to come back to see how we have improved.

Best Western Plus Provo University Inn

1600 N Freedom Blvd, Provo, UT 84604
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Provo-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Provo-University-Inn.h41755-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Provo-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Provo-University-Inn.h41755-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Provo-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Provo-University-Inn.h41755-p2.Hotel-Reviews