Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We made our reservations through Orbitz and when we went to check in, the front desk people were complaining that there were no open rooms and orbitz or any website should not be taking any more reservations. . We had confirmation numbers and they " found" us rooms. We were in the old part of the motel and were not offered a non smoking room and I just assumed all rooms were smoke free. Well I was wrong..Our room stunk so bad from stale cigarette smoke that I refused to bring our luggage in and left it in the car. The beds were horrible. The tables were sticky and there were stains all over the walls. The bath tub had cigarette burns on it and there were holes in the shower walls. We were traveling with my daughters travel softball team so unfortunately we had to stay because there were no other hotels open in the area. When we went to check out at 6:30AM I had to wake the woman up at the front desk saying excuse me 3 times before she woke up. There was a lady with her toddler sleeping in the lobby on the couch. Never again would I stay in this hotel. Some of our team were in the "New part" and said it was fine but ours was horrible. My kids begged me to let them sleep in the car because of how dirty the place was.

Had to flush twice to get the toilet to work. Sink was slow. TV shut off a lot. Folks were nice

Dirtiest hotel I have ever seen. They should have disclosed that they were doing work throughout the hotel.

The property has a good location just six miles out of Princeton

The hotel smelled like weed and the bathtub was dirty. However the women at the desk was pleasant.

Good for the price Good for the price Good for the price Good for the price

Needs lots of improvement on infrastructure. Old buildings with lots of needs

Door latch lifts up to unlock. Seems kind of weird not to tell guests up front.

Quick, easy check-in. Good place to stay. Have many times.

Hotel in convenient location. Room was far away from exits to parking lot.

Room, staff excellent. Minor problem: sink and shower drains very slow.

Room was clean. Except for the bed bugs. Recommend getting new mattresses .

The front desk clerk efficient and friendly Room in fine condition, and even the radio worked. Nice to be adjacent to the restaurant, which now has wi-fi, for breakfast. Plan to stay there again next fall.

I frequently stay at the hotel when I have really early days at the job. It's in an awesome location close to shopping and tons of restaurants. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are decent sized and always clean.

We needed a place that was simple nothing too fancy and not too from Great Adventures.

very little space to put things in bathroom chairs and table & bureau crowded close to outside sliding glass doors

Good clean facility, good location, close to Interstsate 95 & 295

Price is good but condition and location are only OK.

I WISH WE HAD KNOWN THE HOTEL WAS UNDER CONSTRUCTION BEFORE WE BOOK IT!!! THE WHOLE UNIT NEXT TO OURS WAS EMPTY. CARPET PULL UP, HOLES IN WALLS AND THEN THERE WAS THE SMELL (LIKE DAMP MOLDY BASEMENT)

We went to Sesame Place while we were there and the drive wasn't too bad. I liked that the room had a refrigerator and microwave. The pool was okay but I kept stepping on something while I was in there. I didn't stay in long. I don't think it was because the staff was not cleaning it but because of some of the guests throwing things in it. I did see someone out there checking on how clean the pool was. Breakfast was really just coffee and donuts. Probably the worse breakfast I've seen at a hotel. Overall it served the purpose I guessl.

Brunswick Pike Lawrenceville NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free in-room WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Motel 6 Lawrenceville, NJ places you within a few miles (5 km) of Mercer County Park and Alumni Gymnasium. This 104-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and laundry facilities.


Rooms

All 104 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. Guests can stay connected with free WiFi.


Property features

At Motel 6 Lawrenceville, NJ, guests have access to a meeting room and laundry facilities. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Lawrenceville, NJ

Everyone (6) Business (8) Couples (2) Family (11) Friends (2)
1
Family

We made our reservations through Orbitz and when we went to check in, the front desk people were complaining that there were no open rooms and orbitz or any website should not be taking any more reservations. . We had confirmation numbers and they " found" us rooms. We were in the old part of the motel and were not offered a non smoking room and I just assumed all rooms were smoke free. Well I was wrong..Our room stunk so bad from stale cigarette smoke that I refused to bring our luggage in and left it in the car. The beds were horrible. The tables were sticky and there were stains all over the walls. The bath tub had cigarette burns on it and there were holes in the shower walls. We were traveling with my daughters travel softball team so unfortunately we had to stay because there were no other hotels open in the area. When we went to check out at 6:30AM I had to wake the woman up at the front desk saying excuse me 3 times before she woke up. There was a lady with her toddler sleeping in the lobby on the couch. Never again would I stay in this hotel. Some of our team were in the "New part" and said it was fine but ours was horrible. My kids begged me to let them sleep in the car because of how dirty the place was.

By , from Pennsylvania on Jun 25, 2019

3
Business Business

Had to flush twice to get the toilet to work. Sink was slow. TV shut off a lot. Folks were nice

By on Jun 8, 2019

1
Everyone

Dirtiest hotel I have ever seen. They should have disclosed that they were doing work throughout the hotel.

By on Jun 3, 2019

2
Friends

The property has a good location just six miles out of Princeton

By on May 27, 2019

2
Everyone

The hotel smelled like weed and the bathtub was dirty. However the women at the desk was pleasant.

By on Aug 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2018

We are sorry for the inconvience you had while you were here. We hope you come back in the future.

4
Everyone

Good for the price Good for the price Good for the price Good for the price

By on Apr 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2018

Thank you!! We hope you stay with us again!!!

3
Everyone

Needs lots of improvement on infrastructure. Old buildings with lots of needs

By on Jan 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2018

Thank you!! We are working on things little by little.

2
Everyone

Door latch lifts up to unlock. Seems kind of weird not to tell guests up front.

By on Oct 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2017

we try to tell guests when they check in but if we don't know we cant mark the room to let guests know.

5

business trip

Everyone

Quick, easy check-in. Good place to stay. Have many times.

By , from Clinton, NY on Nov 20, 2016

4

family christmas

Couples

Hotel in convenient location. Room was far away from exits to parking lot.

By on Dec 23, 2015

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Lawrenceville-Hotels-Motel-6-Lawrenceville,-NJ.h17767-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lawrenceville-Hotels-Motel-6-Lawrenceville,-NJ.h17767-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Lawrenceville-Hotels-Motel-6-Lawrenceville,-NJ.h17767-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions