Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nothing special.

Yes like the front desk thank you so much the room clean

Extremely outdated aesthetics. Flat pillows. Uncomfortable bed.

Price was right. Good location ''xxxxxxcccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc

Upon Check in I was given the wrong room, The second attempt yielded an room that was not cleaned, the final attempt i was given a proper room but the key did not work. I had to go to the desk 4 times to get into my room!

Musty carpet, slow check in, windows broken, not much of breakfast

Bathroom sink water pressure was terrible. AC unit didn't work properly. Their free "breakfast" was granola bars.

No room service. New towels were not provided. No soap or shampoo. The room bed and the carpet were messy

Needed a place to stay for one night. This is right off of Route 1 and convenient to the entire Princeton area. Clean room, easy parking, no fuss. Water pipes were a little loud, and I'm not usually bothered by noise.

Not a place to stay. I left and found anothrr hotel. It cost more but it was worth it.

I only stayed for one night the thing that really stood out was the bathroom smelled like urine you can tell whoever cleans doesn't really do a good job at but overall it was ok

Out dated not clean smelled bad Bedding was old and hard toilet was dirty

Convenient US1 location close to Princeton U, Rider U. etc. The price is right. Nothing fancy, but a clean safe place to sleep. (Rooms have small kitchenettes, which may be a plus for some, but I literally just used the room to sleep at night.) Great value.

Went to see our son compete at Princeton. Good place for cheap money. Close to the college and right on the main route for food. Nothing fancy but get what you paid for

The stay was ok. The room did not have enough towels upon our arrival. We made good use of the area. We tried various restaurants, did some shopping at Quaker bridge mall and experienced Princeton.

Not a plesant experience. Hotel was old, terrible odors, stains on carpet, staff wouldn't answer phone. Requested a non-smoking room, didn't get one. Would not stay there again or recommend to a friend.

My fridge made an awful noise. When I complained, a surly gentleman replaced it with a quiet one but had an awful smell. They promised to clean its interior the next day, but never did. The last ESA I stayed in had breakfast, but not this one so don't look for that. Route 1 is a bad location because of a concrete median, so you can't turn left without going to the nearest exit for a u-turn.

Everything was clean,adequate and good. Bare bones staff, vending machines only, no store in lobby. Had to pay an added fee to get "free wireless internet". Rooms have towels and TP and a bar of soap. That's it! NO shampoo?? really?? Nice to have a full fridge and microwave. Everything was clean and in good condition. Great place to stay just to sleep. But, for bare bones, I think the price was a little high.

Brunswick Pike Princeton NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Extended Stay America Princeton - West Windsor places you within a few miles (5 km) of University Square Shopping Center and Delaware River Heritage Trail Turning Basin Park Trailhead. The 92 rooms at this hotel include kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Rooms

The 92 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America Princeton - West Windsor enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. Onsite parking is offered for a fee. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Princeton - West Windsor

Everyone (11) Couples (3) Family (4) Friends (1)
3
Everyone

Nothing special.

By on Jan 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2021

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased if overall you enjoyed your stay. It would be an honor to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a perfect visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Family

Yes like the front desk thank you so much the room clean

By , from Price ton on Jun 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2020

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you were impressed with the service provided by our associates and that you loved your well-appointed room. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family Family

Extremely outdated aesthetics. Flat pillows. Uncomfortable bed.

By on Jan 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2020

We have taken notes of your observations regarding the need to update, and we are currently having the same conversation with our Brand leaders. We also appreciate your feedback about the beds as it helps to improve the experience of our future guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry for your disappointment, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Business Business

Price was right. Good location ''xxxxxxcccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc

By on Nov 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2019

It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you enjoyed our ideal location and that you found us to be a good value. Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Oct 13, 2019

1
Everyone

Upon Check in I was given the wrong room, The second attempt yielded an room that was not cleaned, the final attempt i was given a proper room but the key did not work. I had to go to the desk 4 times to get into my room!

By on Sep 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the issues you had in your rooms and for the difficulties you had with the key card. Your feedback has been discussed with our housekeeping and the front desk team to improve our accommodations and services moving forward. Please revisit us so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Business Business

Musty carpet, slow check in, windows broken, not much of breakfast

By on Jul 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered while you were here and regret that we couldn’t deliver a perfect stay of your desire. Your comments are important for our improvement, so we have discussed them with the appropriate individuals to ensure we deliver much better future guests experiences going ahead. Please give us a chance to regain your trust and earn your highest marks in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on May 11, 2019

4
Everyone

Bathroom sink water pressure was terrible. AC unit didn't work properly. Their free "breakfast" was granola bars.

By on Apr 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Thank you for writing us back. We know a well-functioning HVAC unit adds comfort to a tiresome day’s rest, and we apologize this wasn’t your experience. Also, we apologize for the water pressure in the bathroom sink and are sorry our breakfast was not to your expectations. Your feedback is discussed with the concerned individuals and appropriate steps are taken so we deliver a guest with a comfortable stay. Please give us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

No room service. New towels were not provided. No soap or shampoo. The room bed and the carpet were messy

By on Aug 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2018

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We apologize for the cleanliness issue you encountered in your room. We have shared your concerns with our housekeeping team, and we will be more diligent with our efforts moving forward. Please know our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests and offer minimal intrusion. Fresh linens and towels along with any toiletries are always available at the front desk. We’re sorry if this was not explained to you at the time of your arrival. We hope you will stay with us another time so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Princeton - West Windsor

3450 Brunswick Pike, Princeton, NJ 08540
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Princeton-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Princeton---West-Windsor.h569188-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Princeton-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Princeton---West-Windsor.h569188-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Princeton-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Princeton---West-Windsor.h569188-p2.Hotel-Reviews